We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Americas Best Value Inn Stamford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Stamford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Stamford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Island Pond, Vermont
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We had to get off the highway due to stopped traffic, and found this hotel by driving up to it. The room charge was $90...flat, no taxes or additional charges. Because it was that affordable, we didn't expect much, honestly. We got a king sized bedroom and were surprised to see that it was very spacious. Although it is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
AMALSAD, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stamford, responded to this review

We appreciate your business, thank you very much for taking time to give us positive feedback, this Your positive input give our team member encourage for Better work. We charge you $ 78.26 plus tax=$ 90.00. Again thank you for your positive feed back .

Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Needed an inexpensive room for a week. Didnt expect much. From the outside the place looks worn and a little sketchy but the rooms are clean, they have a fridge, microwave and HDTV and a good shower. Great value... Anghy at the front desk is friendly and helpful. Exceptional service!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack T
VIPUL M, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stamford, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and look forward on your next visit to Stamford ct. Thank you very much for giving us an opportunity to service your lodging. Again the feedback given will be shared with our staff

Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

It was run down but clean, people like to complain I thought it was fine and good price.there was a good restaurant on site also plus really easy to get to right off the highway. People complained about the nose and I'm not sure what they were talking about. The walls are not that thick so you can hear your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl W
VIPUL M, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stamford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and appreciate your business. We are continually improving the property and making changes. Given the value and amenities we offer I m delighted you enjoy your stay. Thanks again and look forward on your next visit to Stamford ct.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

This is a superb place. No issues ever. The rooms are clean and the staff are very friendly. It's obviously a pretty basic type of accommodation because of the rating. But the value for money and the cleanliness are a great combination. I recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philia1717
VIPUL M, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stamford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and appreciate your business. We are continually improving the property and providing better amenities to our guest. It was pleasure meeting you and providing your lodging needs. Look forward on your next visit to our hotel.

Orange, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Average hotel - no elevators and only outdoor access to rooms on all floors. There is a restaurant beside the hotel, but we did not try it. Continental breakfast offered with hotel stay. It was only fair. The girl working in the breakfast area was very friendly and helpful and we appreciated her congeniality. Hotel desk clerks very friendly also.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane P
VIPUL M, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stamford, responded to this review

Thank you for acknowledging our service and amenities we offer. We appreciate and value our guest. We are continually improving and providing the best rate. Your feedback allow our staff to improve in areas that need to be address and enable us to acknowledge their great work as well. In all thank you again for choosing our hotel and look...

Ithaca, New York
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here to break up a long drive. Positives first. It was inexpensive and the man who checked us in was friendly. Sheets were clean. However, there was a washcloth on the rack that was clearly soiled. (It looked like a smear of mud and blood) There was nowhere to hang our coats, and the room was drafty. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisa C
New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 December 2015

I had a reservation for the third week of October placed online and had cancelled the same in advance both online and calling the night clerk at the hotel. Unfortunately both fell through and my credit cad was charged for the night's stay. Upon contacting the Manager and explaining what had happened, the amount charged was instantly refunded. The response...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LIN T
Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

This is the worst and dumpiest hotel in Stamford, it is one of those hotels that makes you feel that you VERY uncomfortable. There is a "pool" which had been drained filled with dirt and had grass growing in it. The rooms are dirty, the shower was broken, the bed had stains on them, and when we complained about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelley426
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 9 November 2015

I was heading back to Florida from a visit to Groton. I had already sat in traffic for three hours when I got a flat tire at the Darien rest stop between exits 9 & 10. My good friend offered to pay for a hotel so that I wouldn't have to sleep in my car as my financial situation is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VeganParadox
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Location was good, right off the freeway and close to downtown with a car. The size of the room was ok, it had a safe, frig, good sized tv. The overall condition was poor, the place needs a good cleaning and some repairs. The room itself was clean enough (not sure of the carpet tho), the hallways were very dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennylyn2012

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stamford hotels
1.7 km away
Amsterdam Hotel
Amsterdam Hotel
#9 of 14 in Stamford
124 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#2 of 14 in Stamford
637 reviews
3.8 km away
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stamford / New York City
2.2 km away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
2.3 km away
Stamford Suites
Stamford Suites
#10 of 14 in Stamford
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn is conveniently located off of I-95N Exit 9, in the beautiful shoreline city of Stamford, Connecticut. Our hotel is within minutes of the area's most popular attractions including Stamford Town Center Mall, Landmark Square Cinema, Lockwood Mansion, Island Beach, Bartlett Aboretum, University of Connecticut Stamford, Dolce Convention Center, and Stamford Museum and Nature Center. Enjoy a delicious meal at our on-site restaurant "Exit 9 Cafe" or visit one of the restaurants within a mile of our hotel including Subway, Smokey Joe's BBQ, Brasitas Restaurant, Villa Italia Ristorante, and Giovanni's Serious Steak House. Our 24-hour staff is here to make our pet friendly hotel your home away from home. Guests are treated to free wireless high-speed Internet access, free daily continental breakfast, free local calls, free parking, use of our on-site business center, Rooms feature a radio, desk with lamp, alarm clock, satellite/cable TV, in-room safe, and wake-up service. At Americas Best Value Inn Stamford, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Stamford

Address: 1209 East Main Street, Stamford, CT 06902
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Price Range: $99 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Stamford 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Stamford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Stamford Hotel Stamford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Stamford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a room in the back of the hotel for a quieter night.”
  • Scenic view of the WWE headquarters from our room.
 of 5 bubbles andreis993, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bring earplugs!!”
 of 5 bubbles H9708WVjessicam, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the back, facing the parking lot. The front faces the entrance to 95 and the traffic is loud.”
 of 5 bubbles susanmQ1083KY, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Go to the Sheraton or sleep in your car.”
 of 5 bubbles VeganParadox, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Upstairs on the back side (away from the freeway) rooms would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles jennylyn2012, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5