We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford

Save
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (4)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good30%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
276
183
76
41
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
276
183
76
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to downtownfree parkinga great italian restauranttrain stationcomplimentary breakfastgreat place to staythe shuttle driverrooms were very cleanminute drivewalking distanceconvenient locationthe breakfast areafront desk staffnew york cityvery nice hoteldowntown stamfordnight's sleep
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

There was a mix-up on their end when we checked in and they handled it in a very efficient manner and compensated us for their mistake. Hotel clean, the rooms are a bit dated but very large. Breakfast was always well stocked and the area...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joan M
Response from Victor C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites StamfordResponded yesterday

Dear Valued Guest (Joan M), Thank you for your positive feedback and so happy to know that our team handled the mix up efficiently. We are delighted to know how clean you found our hotel and can't wait to have you back again real soon!

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great stay for 2 nights. Our room was very spacious for the 3 of us. Hampton Inn breakfast was as reliable as always. Staff was very friendly and helpful. 2 small negatives: when we walked into our room at check-in, the thermostat...More

Thank SandyLPLakePlacid
Response from Victor C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites StamfordResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest (SandyLPLakePlacid), Thank you for such a positive review. We are happy to know our staff members were helpful and that you had a great two night stay. We apologize to you for the room being cool when you arrived. With that being...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I think this is my favorite Hampton Inn & I’ve stayed in many. We return every year & are never disappointed. The decor is lovely, the room was spacious & included a beautiful bath & dressing area. Room included a real rarity...a nice size fridge...More

Thank JBJudy B
Response from Victor C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites StamfordResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest (JBJudy B), Thank you for your 5 star review of our property. We are delighted and honored to be called your favorite Hampton Inn you have stayed at. We appreciate your kind words regarding our beautiful bath/dressing areas, large size fridge &...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The good: free breakfast, decent free shuttle, close to the station ($10 cab ride) for times when the shuttle isn't running. The bad: Minor-if you park, you have to walk down a long hallway and the Crowne Plaza to get to the Holiday Inn. When...More

Thank Htf130
Response from Victor C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites StamfordResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest (Htf130), Thank you for choosing to stay with us if you did for that matter and for sharing your feedback. However, we are Hampton Inn & Suites in Stamford not the Holiday Inn and our hotel is not near the Crowne plaza....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in town for one night this past week and stayed at this Hampton Inn (Hilton family here). The parking, with it's two levels that don't touch, was a little weird. At no point was parking an issue, but reversing out from the depths...More

Thank J L
Response from Victor C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites StamfordResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest (J L), Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. We are pleased to know you much you enjoyed our delicious aroma popcorn, fresh baked cookies, comfortable pillows, complimentary breakfast and our friendly welcoming staff members who greeted you upon your arrival. Many...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Concierge
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$146 - US$232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Stamford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stamford
#6 Business Hotel in Stamford
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$146 - US$232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Stamford
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stamford
#6 Business Hotel in Stamford
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Angelo-Shian R
10 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 103kristophert | Reviewed this property |
no there isn't and my kids were bummed :/
0
Votes
Room Tips
"make sure your neighbors aren't ripped and in the mood to party all night"
Read review
"Find another location!!!"
Read review
"even number rooms to face the park side"
Read review
"#310 is huge."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing