We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn at Stonington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inn at Stonington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inn at Stonington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 339: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This inn (larger than a B&B, more like a very small hotel) is ideally located in the heart of the charming Borough of Stonington, an ideal venue for exploring the Eastern Connecticut/Western Rhode Island coast from New London to Point Judith. It affords a quiet place to rest and explore, even for a day trip to Block Island or Mystic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BearZee
Lancaster PA
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We were there Friday and Saturday nights for a nearby wedding. The staff was friendly, helpful and available. The Inn looks colonial, but is too well laid out and spotless to be so. The basement workout room is larger and better equipped than you will find in a 70 room Hampton, much less in a small inn. We intentionally did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxmillian_8
Manchester, Connecticut
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We only stayed here one night and really did not get to see much of Stonington unfortunately . The inn is very nice but we were given a queen size bed which was too small. The inn has a beautiful view of a small harbor which was lovely to walk around . The room was clean and nicely appointed but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
Keeper60, Manager at Inn at Stonington, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay at the Inn. We appreciate that you mentioned our very nice staff and the breakfast that we made sure was ready for you extra early. We hope to see you again someday when you have a little more time to explore the village. Just to clarify for readers or future guests,...

Guilford, Connecticut
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My wife and I just returned from an overnight "getaway" at the lovely Inn at Stonington. We very much enjoyed our spacious room, the water view and the comfortable bed but what set the Inn apart from its competition was the hospitality shown us by Susan and her colleagues. Every interaction we had with the team of innkeepers served to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter9234
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I love to look at the ocean from my room and that is why I chose this inn. Upon arrival, I was a little disappointed because the view is separated from the water by a parking lot and as noted on their web site, many rooms do not have water views. So if the view is a priority, select your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arty04
Rhode island
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We did not stay at the Inn but spent the day with friends who did. Inn has a comfortable feeling all-around...grounds are lovely, nice outdoor sitting arrangements. Owners are on the property and are very friendly and helpful. Saw the room where our friends stayed which was very clean but the furniture, especially the bureau, was just tired looking and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fudgerater
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel really is lovely. I spent just under a week here. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful. The room (no 8) street view was delightful. Immaculately clean, and beautifully decorated. I stayed in August, so no need to have my bedroom fire lit but could imagine in the winter it would be very cosy. The bed was extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 332SMH
Philadelphia
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We have visited Stonington several times previously but had not stayed there overnight. Based on Trip Advisor reviews, we looked forward to our stay at the Inn at Stonington. The experience fell far short of our expectations. Upon our arrival, the receptionist at the front desk was rather apathetic and unwelcoming. Our room was nice but not worth the over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VoyageursUSA
Keeper60, Manager at Inn at Stonington, responded to this review

We are sorry that your expectations of our continental breakfast fell short. Each morning we set up a plentiful assortment of breakfast breads, special pastries, fruit, hard boiled eggs, cereals (both hot and cold), English muffins, bread, bagels and a variety of yogurts. We also have gluten free items available for our guests. We always inform our guests at time...

Hamden, Connecticut
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Just came back from an overnight at the Inn at Stonington.Had an incredibly delightful getaway. We were able to get early check in (since our room was ready at 9:30 a.m.)..enjoyed tea and coffee on the lovely deck while waiting for our friends. Great room (#12)...corner room with street view! The wine and cheese at 6 was perfect way to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
Connecticut
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Following is a copy of an email I sent in response to the owner's request for feedback on our 3 night stay. We found out about your inn from tripadvisor.com. So many of the write-ups were so glowing in their praise of your facility, that we heavily discounted negative comments. One that especially stuck out was a "short story" written...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank NVRQIT
Keeper60, Manager at Inn at Stonington, responded to this review

It’s true. It was an antennae waving and many legged- but completely uninvited bug! If we did not come up with the right wording immediately it’s only because we were a little surprised by both the bug and its dramatic delivery to the front desk. We want to reassure our guests and readers that we do not have an insect...

152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stonington
4.9 km away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
665 reviews
5.7 km away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#2 of 13 in Mystic
647 reviews
37.5 km away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
5.9 km away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
780 reviews
6.3 km away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at Stonington is a Stonington Connecticut Bed & Breakfast located directly on the waterfront in the heart of Stonington Borough. Since opening, the Inn has been featured as 'Travel and Leisures' Inn of the Month and has also appeared in 'Coastal Living,''New York Times,''Boston Globe,''New York Magazine,''Boston Magazine,' and 'Delta Sky.' Untouched by commercialism, this charming village is one of the few surviving New England seaside towns that has retained much of its 17th and 18th century flavor. Classic examples of Colonial, Greek Revival and Federal architecture can be enjoyed on a stroll down any of its quiet, tree-lined streets. During your stay with us, be sure to take in "The Borough's" variety of restaurants, antique and gift shops, and galleries - all within walking distance from our beautiful Stonington Connecticut Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at Stonington

Address: 60 Water St, Stonington, CT 06378-1423
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stonington
Price Range: $344 - $533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Stonington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Inn at Stonington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Stonington Hotel Stonington
Stonington Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at Stonington staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Stonington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Water view is nice”
KCfromKCNY, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 19 was amazing.”
dpigat, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“See if a water view is available.”
gm1826, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“King rooms on the 2nd floor are amazing”
beachlovinjerseygirl, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try and get one of the rooms with a private balcony!”
labellabeach, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5