We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

West Hartford Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
West Hartford Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for West Hartford Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I checked into the hotel and was given room 306 - I should start this by saying when I check out I was told ROOM 306 SHOULD HAVE NEVER BEEN GIVEN TO YOU IT WAS NOT TO BE USED. This room is awful. The city of West Hartford should inspect this hotel. The A/C system is crazy. The bathroom lights...

2Thank Dulak05
West_Hartford_Inn, General Manager at West Hartford Inn, responded to this review

I am deeply hurt that you had such a bad experience at my hotel. I wished you had given me the opportunity to make your stay with us more comfortable. However, I was told that you simply refused to speak with me and you didn't accept any form of compensation that was given to you by a member of my...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The location of this hotel was ideal for what I wanted to do. The room was basic but quiet and it had everything I needed. I didn't find the continental breakfast at the hotel to my taste but I discovered that if I made a five minute walk to Whole Foods I could take advantage of their 'breakfast bar' and...

2Thank Jean_alberta_10
West_Hartford_Inn, General Manager at West Hartford Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your honest review. Plans are currently in place to improve the outlook of the West Hartford Inn. We hope to have you as a guest to share in this experience. You are an appreciated guest. We are looking forward to accommodating you.

Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Reviewed 9 June 2016

The location is great, the check in and out were good, the property needs to be a lot cleaner and needs to be touched up. They need a handyman to go to each room and sand the rust all over the bathroom. No touch up paint has been done in the room in years. The breakfast was not good and...

1Thank Simchafirestone
Santarem District, Portugal
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Older hotel but clean, quiet with easy parking and great location close to area restaurants and movie theatre. Love staying in this place, the owners are constantly working to upgrade, I've been staying here whenever I'm in town for the past two years and it nicer, cleaner and has more amenities in each visit. Now has a breakfast room not...

Thank Kerry M
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Was under renovations but was treated well. Liked the place a lot. Would recommend it for people staying in the area. Nice location if doing business or sightseeing. Plenty of parking in an area where parking can be a little tight. Easy access to many places to get good eats!

Thank kreig303
West Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 26 February 2016

there prices are good ...the manager is very nice and helpful i will go again and spend the night with my husband again...i enjoyed it......they have the bar downstairs wish is nice great music to chill with your friends and have a fun night...

Thank Mary v
Reviewed 30 January 2016

had a good day ask for 2 rooms and they where clean i would love to stay again ! my wife needed extra pillows the guy in the front gave me with no issues great parking there is a Peruvian rest next door thats great

Thank Lito R
New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here while at a business conference. I can get past the outdated facilities. ...I can't get past the poor cleanliness factor. Woke up scratching in the middle of the night. No lie. Came home with welts on the skin. Ugh. Gross. Never again.

2Thank lowdenpicker
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here because of the location which was great but the place needs a total revamp. The curtains in the room were torn and grubby and the bathroom falling apart. There were definitely bed bugs in the room too. Would not stay again. The breakfast was interesting too. A grotty old room with disposable everything!

2Thank cfar777
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 October 2015

I have SO many terrible things I could say about this hotel, but I’m worried that if I actually went into all the details that YOU, the reader, may not believe my review and thus choose to invalidate my story because: a. the details are ridiculous enough that it’s hard to imagine any real, legitimate hotel would still be in...

4Thank RJC4L
West_Hartford_Inn, Manager at West Hartford Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of the management board, we would like to sincerely apologize for such a chaotic evening. We cannot begin to imagine the emotional toll we inflicted on you as well as Mr and Mrs Johnson (groom and bride).We completely understand that mistakes like these put a stain on such a beauty occasion, and we really hope this...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (12)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (8)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (22)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Room/Suite (4)
Dining (5)
Other (4)


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideal for both business and social travel, the West Hartford Inn offers: Comfort and Convenience. Comfort... The West Hartford Inn now offers newly upgraded rooms. Guests have the opportunity to experience firm mattresses, softer carpets, modern furniture, and 39" flat screen TVs! You can start off your morning with a jog on the treadmill or a quick weight-lifting session in our exercise room, which is conveniently situated across the hall from our breakfast room. Then enjoy a complimentary continental morning meal, including various baked goods, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, and hot and cold beverages. Before you head out for the day, log your phone or laptop onto one of our free Wi-Fi networks and say hello to a loved one. If there is anything you need throughout your stay, see one of our kind and friendly staff members. They are here to assist you twenty-four hours each day! Convenience... Whether you are staying with us for business or social travel, much of what Connecticut has to offer is nearby to the West Hartford Inn. In fact, we are located within walking distance of Blue Back Square and West Hartford Center, which are both filled with bars, restaurants, and shops. Moreover, we are a just short drive away from the following schools: University of Saint Joseph, University of Hartford (including The Hartt School), UConn School of Law, Trinity College, and Kingswood-Oxford. Don't forget to visit well-known tourist attractions, such as the Mark Twain House & Museum, the Harriet Beecher Stowe House, The New Children's Museum, the CT Science Center, Wadsworth Atheneum, Dinosaur State Park, our State Capitol, and many other exciting locations! **Important information: You must show a valid photo ID and credit card upon check-in. Please note that all special requests cannot be guaranteed and are subject to availability upon check-in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about West Hartford Inn

Address: 900 Farmington Ave, West Hartford, CT 06119
Region: United States > Connecticut > West Hartford
Price Range: $134 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — West Hartford Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your West Hartford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Hartford Hotel West Hartford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from West Hartford Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from West Hartford Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King size rooms are very good here”
Madni786, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and find any room quiet”
ChefMarko2703, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This place needs to be called to the Board of Health!!!”
G8099YSdonnal, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Place is a dump”
G394LDdonm, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“staff is very helpful and will help you.”
paulharvard, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5