We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Sea Colony Resort

Save
Traveller (91)
Pool & Beach (29)
Room & Suite (23)
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good26%
  • Average11%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“sea colony”(150 reviews)
“tennis courts”(22 reviews)
“fitness center”(18 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (231)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Sea Colony Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
88
62
27
28
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
88
62
27
28
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea colonytennis courtsfitness centerisland houseocean cityprivate beachhigh risebedroom condoocean sideindoor and outdoor poolsgreat tenniswi fisame weekgreat resortcouple restaurantswasher dryersheets and towels
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
91 - 95 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Very good houses, well kept, swimming pool, fitness center, 10 mins drive to the beach, family friendly, not noisy, shuttle to the beach. Great place for long weekend or summer vacation. Appliances in the kitchen could be renewed as well as sofa bed ;)

2  Thank LucesRodriguez
Reviewed 13 May 2015

We stayed here for two weeks during August 2014. The home was extremely clean, updated bathrooms and comfortable furniture. We were able to sleep 8 family members comfortably. The home was extremely close to the beach (three blocks) and one block from restaurants. Absolutely enjoyed...More

4  Thank Sarah G
Reviewed 11 May 2015

We stayed here for two weeks during 2014 Summer. The home was extremely clean, updated bathrooms and comfortable furniture. The home was extremely close to the beach (three blocks) and one block from restaurants. Absolutely enjoyed the condo with all the amenities the home provided...More

1  Thank Jackie M
Reviewed 3 December 2014 via mobile

We love Sea Colony. They have both high rises on the Beach and bigger condo/duplexes/houses across Rt. 1. We have stayed in 8 units in 8 years and for the last 6 years in buildings up and down the beach from Annapolis (at the north...More

8  Thank moorthyr
Reviewed 6 October 2014

I've visited this resort twice in the past couple years, and both times I enjoyed my stay thoroughly. The condos are large, with a great view of the ocean. The Pools are nice, although a little small. The beach is quiet, but both times I...More

5  Thank Charlie W
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1171819202147
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Indoor pool
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (91)
Pool & Beach (29)
Room & Suite (23)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brooke S
21 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from mspicky23 | Reviewed this property |
I would definitely check out Shore Foods in downtown Bethany before you head down the road to the big name grocery stores. We were surprised at the large variance of food, water and supplies we found here. If you plan to... More
1
Vote
JLacovitch
1 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from MemoryMaker5 | Reviewed this property |
We stayed at Sea Colony this past May. I would say our unit was clean, but not sparkling. It didn't feel "dirty" there, but it could have used some touch ups, fresh paint in spots, etc. I think the very basics in cleaning... More
2
Votes
tompatti33
18 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SWMaryland | Reviewed this property |
An easy walk, run, or bike ride. If you have children under 8 or 9, they may complain a little. The walk is ideal early in the morning or best in the evening when it has cooled off. The walk also goes by quickly because... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"make sure to get a room with a view"
Read review
"Do your own research!"
Read review
"Southern buildings are smaller and the beach less crowded."
Read review
"Nothing but ocean view for this girl! I would try to avoid a room near an elevator."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing