We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott

Save
Share
99 Hollywood St, Bethany Beach, DE 19930-7749
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
US$629
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Expedia.comUS$629
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (541)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (334)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 29/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
Updated 29/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Bethany Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid public parking nearby
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Bowling offsite
Tennis court offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
821Reviews51Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 559
  • 147
  • 47
  • 33
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
suz64 wrote a review Jul 2022
Boston, Massachusetts274 contributions3 helpful votes
We can to this hotel to be on the beach and have a relaxing few days. Arrived at 12:30 and was told the all the chairs and umbrella were taken for the day and that I needed to go down to the front desk the next morning to get a ticket for chairs and umbrella. No offer from anyone to help with luggage and no cart available. After checking into the room decided to get a couple of towels for the beach so went to the front desk again and was told no towels available had to purchase them, I believe for $12.00 each. How crazy is that.....Was suppose to stay 2 night and canceled my second night. Hotel is in need of a facelift as well as some customer service. Parking is $25.00 a night.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jillian Mahoney, Guest Services / Front Office at Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
Responded 3 weeks ago
Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with our leadership team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent this type of issue from occurring in the future. Our property is going to be receiving renovations at the start of 2023, and we are very excited to be updating our property with some needed renovations. We hope to welcome you back to the property and that your next stay will exceed all expectations. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us.
Read more
Tamarra Egan wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed in the oceanfront room #133. If you don't mind the sewer smell coming up through the bathroom drain its not a bad room. A bit dated and clearly not worth the price. We complained about the smell 3 times but no one addressed the issue. Will NOT be back. Pool was closed and the bar closes at 10 p.m.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Don't waste your money
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jodi Burkett, General Manager at Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Our maintenance has since had the room out of order and replaced the draining system in that room. Our indoor/outdoor pool is currently under renovation at this time, and we plan to have the pool back up and running again at the beginning of 2023.
Read more
Margarita P wrote a review Jun 2022
25 contributions3 helpful votes
Always my favorite place to stay in Bethany. You can walk to everything - get an ocean front on the 3rd floor- you won’t regret it - all the staff is amazing! - buffet breakfast - kitchens - pull out sofas - private balconies - a true treasure !!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jodi Burkett, General Manager at Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
Responded 3 weeks ago
On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for sharing about your recent stay with us. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback has been shared with our entire team as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Read more
Kris L wrote a review Jun 2022
Pennsylvania34 contributions49 helpful votes
This hotel has so much potential. However overall it was quite disappointing, especially for the price point. The Bethany beach ocean suites (owned by Marriott) are located in the heart of Bethany beach with views of the water. It has a really great location just near the main drag of BB and the boardwalk. However, the cost of over $600/night is absolutely absurd given the dismal service, lack of cleanliness and general lack of anything resembling luxury. We called before we came and were told the pool was closed. However they noted beach towels were available and beach chairs and umbrellas would be available daily starting at 8am. When we arrived we found no beach towels were available (except for purchase). We clearly own beach towels and would have brought them had we not been misinformed. We were also told upon arrival that the beach chairs aren’t available until 10 AM. However I decided to ask the actual chair and umbrella employees who informed me that the start time was actually 9 AM. The front desk didn’t seem to care (or note) that they were repeatedly given out false information. With young kids, that hour makes a difference. The lobby bathrooms were poorly maintained (trash on the floors, dirty toilet seats, and no toilet paper to be seen). I mentioned this to the front desk and was told there was no housekeeping on site yet. The breakfast had a vast variety of foods but they were rarely restocked so you weren’t able to actually enjoy many of them. Coffee ran out multiple times. Also flies ruled the school at the buffet. The floors were sticky and it is very clear that the hotel is understaffed (oh, and the staff talk to you about it…incessantly) Covid has changed the game for many businesses but unfortunately the Marriott is nowhere near what is should be.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking is $25/night with unlimited in and out privileges
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jodi Burkett, General Manager at Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Your experience of your stay is well below our standard. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We are excited to announce that we will be undergoing renovations in 2023 to bring our building back to its fullest potential, that strive for every day. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Read more
Debbie Comer wrote a review Jun 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Main site says take a dip in their salt water pool and out of two pics on main site one is of pool. Booking based on having pool but found out from front desk pool was closed since Oct. 2021 and will be closed until 2023. No mention on site that pool is closed. Only closeure listed is for spa that closed May 2022. Very disappointed as we would not have booked without having pool.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jodi Burkett, General Manager at Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I do apologize for the pool closure; we had hoped to have it back up and running again for the 2022 season but unfortunately due to supply chain issues we are unable to bring the pool back until 2023. This closure is listed on our reservation site at the top of the page when booking your room. It is also mentioned in all confirmation emails that you receive. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Read more
pat s wrote a review Jun 2022
Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania26 contributions14 helpful votes
Room needs update…bed sagged, curtains torn and not working. No maid service unless requested. Breakfast unacceptable. No fresh fruit available. Hidden parking fee of $25 a night. Not enough employees. We will not return. We were very dissatisfied.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jodi Burkett, General Manager at Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with our leadership team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed, our parking fees are mentioned on all websites as well as in your room. We are happy to share that we will be undergoing a full hotel renovation in 2023 that will bring a whole new look to our hotel. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Read more
Adem C wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Stayed here last night in a musty smelling room only because we got here at 8pm for a weekend stay, with a reservation at the hotels restaurant that night. Asked to switch to another room, went into 2 others , which were no better. Decided to see if we could put up with the smell, we went to dinner only to find out the restaurant was out of nearly everything. We made the mistake of ordering two drinks , which were awful, before we found out nothing we wanted was available. Found a place about 5 miles away for a last minute rushed dinner before closing. As a Platinum Elite, I’ve stayed in many of the hotels chains , and know what should be expected. You can’t walk into a room and have it “look” clean and it stinks like trash and coffee (at 650/ night when you add the 40 dollar parking fee). Now I understand why AirBnB and other private rental options are exploding. You get nothing for your loyalty to the brand.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Kathy R wrote a review May 2022
7 contributions1 helpful vote
We just stayed at this property and were surprised by how large the rooms are, compared to other oceanfront suite hotels we have stayed at in the Bethany/Fenwick/Ocean City area. The pluses are: wonderful, warm staff (especially at the front desk and parking area but in the lounge and housekeeping staff as well); very close to restaurants and shopping; and lively lounge with live music. The complimentary breakfast was fine but not outstanding. For those who prefer a wider beach and want to find lots of shells, we recommend driving a bit down the coastal highway to Fenwick and the seashore park there. One note about the hotel: the pool is not open currently.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floors have view of the ocean. From the first floor, you would only see...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sassy T wrote a review Apr 2022
United States171 contributions101 helpful votes
Love, love, love this property. Location is in a much classier and quieter area than Dewey or Rehoboth, and this property embodies those qualities as well. Fantastic views from beautiful, well-designed and appointed rooms located in low-rise buildings that offer quick and easy access to beachfront. If that weren't enough, the exemplary service, particularly the friendliest of bellmen and front desk staff, was above and beyond anything I've ever experienced on Delmarva shore. Wonderful Bonvoy Titanium status recognition. Yes, the garage is tight with many rude people occupying two spots instead of one (which, of course, results in fewer available spots), however, street parking (which we actually prefer) is free and plentiful off-season. We intend to be regular "shoulder season" visitors, and look forward to returning in the late summer/early fall!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Andrea G wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Hotel has limited parking, with very tight spots-even with two garages...so you can spend 500 a night and be left with the front desk telling you to try and find street parking. The room was very nice and clean but Bethany is a small beach town with limited street parking as is. Having the hotel tell you tough luck after this much money just doesn't seem right. If you choose this hotel then don't plan on any fbbbbb ar excursions and walk wherever you go after your initial check in.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$314 - US$850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesDelawareBethany Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
112
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
Which popular attractions are close to Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott?
Nearby attractions include Bethany Beach Boardwalk (0.09 km), Bethany Beach (0.07 km), and Bethany Beach Books (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott?
Yes, free parking and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sunshine Crepes, Fishers Popcorn, and Bethany Blues BBQ Pit.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Bethany Beach.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.