We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Dover

Show Prices
#3 of 20 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Dover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Dover
See the most recent reviews
Showing 503: English reviews
Woodbridge
Reviewed 20 July 2016

This hotel is hands down a great place to stay. The staff is great the room are very well kept for the price that you pay. The food for the price is delicious. the pool/hot tub area is comfortable and clean for kids and adults alike. I recommend staying at this hotel if you are in the Dover area. It...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanakia H
Clifford W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travlelers. We love hearing when we exceed expectations! Our team enjoys working with each guest to provide great service and I'm pleased to hear your experience exceeded expectations. From our restaurant (which just launched a new menu!) to our sparkling pool and hot tub, there is something for everyone. Thank you for...

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The bed were a little uncomfortable and there was hair in the tub and on the shower curtain. Other than that, our stay was good! The whirlpool was the best!!! So relaxing, staff was very helpful. If you are on the first floor, you have to go to the 2nd floor for ice and vending machine

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tylerkid2096
Clifford W, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dover, responded to this review

I am very sorry you experienced any cleanliness issues. Our hotel consistanly ranks above the Brand Average in Cleanliness, so I'm surprised to hear this. We will address this matter with our Housekeeping Team for sontinual training reinforcement. Because our Pavilion Pantry offers full vending on the first floor, there is no ice machine. Guests are free to go to...

Reviewed 18 July 2016

Highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Dover, DE. Accommodations are excellent. Staff is courteous and friendly. Convenient location. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Restaurant is very good. They could repair the outside patio chairs and provide all day free coffee.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roberttF8589UE
Clifford W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dover, responded to this review

Our team works hard to ensure we are providing the best in service and accomodations to our guests. Thank you for sharing your experience with others and Welcome to Our Garden!

Pleasant Valley, New York
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Driving home from the outer banks we stopped here because our usual Hampton Inn was full Having never been to a Hilton Garden Inn we weren't sure what to expect. The room was full sized for sure. It was clean and only a little pricey. No breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary V
Clifford W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for giving HGI a try! We constantly review our raqte structure to ensure our guests are receiving the best value. Some hotels are a little higher, some a little lower, based on their amenities. Whiel we do not offer a complimentary breakfast, our full cooked-to-order breakfast including waffles, French toast, meats, omelets, etc., is just $9.95 per person....

Reviewed 11 July 2016

We have stayed in quite a few Hilton hotels, including Hampton Inn, Homewood Suites, Home2 Suites, and Hilton Garden INN. This is by far the best Hilton hotels we have experienced. The staff was friendly, service was outstanding, and the room was very clean. The breakfast was much better than Hampton's. Besides the fresh fruit, juices, cereals, waffles, bread and...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U6961AFandrewc
Clifford W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dover, responded to this review

We love hearing when we really hit it out of the ballpark! From our Desk Team to our Room Attendants and Food and Beverage Department, everyone works to be at the top of their game in ensuring we are providing the very best in service for our guests. Thank you for sharing your great experience with other travelers. Welcome to...

Laurel, Maryland
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The room and staff were wonderful. The only problem is around midnight the guests above our floor with children were jumping up and down which affect our quality of stay, but it has nothing to do with the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M3352APangiep
Clifford W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dover, responded to this review

I'm so sorry you experienced a noise issue. We try our best to ensure the enjoyment of all our guests and do take noise issues seriously. While we can not control the actions of our guests, we can request that they reduce noise if others have brought it to our attention. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all comments...

Baldwin, United States
Reviewed 6 July 2016

The hotel was clean upon arrival and so was our room. The food was good and the restaurant/bar service was cordial as well. Our main complaint was that on the first day we ha been out the entire day and returned that evening to a room that had not been cleaned, beds still unmade, bathroom not cleaned and fresh clean...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hortense B
Clifford W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your room issue. I am very concerned that your room was not cleaned during your stay and have followed up with our Executive Housekeeper and Room Attendant with further training to ensure that does nto occur in the future. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the hotel and I appreciate your letting...

New Jersey
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Great hotel the staff is great and the food is great. One of the nicer hotels in the Dover Delaware area. We typically stay at this hotel when visiting the area. It's very centrally located to Dover Downs and Delaware State University.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zakee10
Clifford W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for sontinuing to stay with us when you are visiting Del State. Our location is minutes from campus, the casino, shopping and dining, making us an ideal location when coming to the Capital City. Stay Tuned! We are implementing a new dinner and room service menu and hope to have it in palce by the end of July....

Reviewed 1 July 2016

Upon arrival, we asked where we could find a luggage cart, and was told they are in the foyer between the sliding doors. I had already looked there, so I knew there were none there, which I told the clerk who said that they have been looking for them all evening and some other guests must have them in their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank altierior
Clifford W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dover, responded to this review

I'm very sorry you were inconvenienced with not having a luggage cart available. Although we have twice the number of carts required, during peak check in and check out times, they can often be in use. The desk staff may not always see or know if a cart has been returned, so when a guest inquires, we inform them they...

SCOTCH PLAINS, United States
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Excellent location-stores, restaurants, casino nearby. Helpful staff, quality accomodations. Excellent in house restaurant. Nice extras in lobby. Competitive rates. Excellent benefits for Hilton Honors members.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Clifford W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dover, responded to this review

I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Just off N Dupont and Hwy 1, we are a perfect jumping off spot for the casino and many restaurants and shopping opportunities in Dover. We just finished our proof on the new restaurant menu and will have it rolled out before the end of July, so I hope you return...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
5.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover
2.1 km away
Dover Downs Hotel & Casino
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Mainstay Suites Dover
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dover
3.2 km away
Residence Inn Dover
Residence Inn Dover
#6 of 20 in Dover
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dover

Address: 1706 N Dupont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901-2219
Region: United States > Delaware > Dover
Price Range: $132 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dover 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dover Hotel Dover
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dover
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dover
#5 Family Hotel in Dover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Dover staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Dover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper level no connected room. Bring your own shower mat.”
 of 5 bubbles CoyoteWolf, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the hotel is set back off the main road and has trees in the back, all the rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles U6961AFandrewc, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Seem all room were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ronaldmG3387EP, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I was able to share my stay between 2 different rooms. I prefer the double bed rooms as they are a bit larger.”
 of 5 bubbles 982shilam, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The beds have dials that can change the firmness of the bed”
 of 5 bubbles APetersPA, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5