We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Brick Hotel On The Circle

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Brick Hotel On The Circle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Brick Hotel On The Circle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 432: English reviews
Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We were in Delaware looking at real estate and wanted to find a place away from the beach crowd...this is it. Step back 50 years to a slower pace and gracious manners. Great price, great rooms and free breakfast and snacks. You would be crazy not to love this small hotel. You will not regret spending the night here.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OhioJ44
TheBrick, Owner at Brick Hotel On The Circle, responded to this review

We look forward to your repeat visits as you continue your pursuit of a retirement home, and will look forward to the day when you become Sussex Countians and we'll get to see you regularly in the tavern/restaurant!

Georgetown, Delaware
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The Georgetown-Millsboro Rotary Club first met at the Brick Hotel in 1926. We wanted to return there for lunch during our 90th Anniversary year. We met in the largest private meeting room which accomodated our group of 26 people nicely. The sandwich buffet provide a good variety of sandwiches. The tossed salad and pasta salad were both very good. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan T
TheBrick, Owner at Brick Hotel On The Circle, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to host your group, and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We stayed at the hotel because of it's convenience to Sports on the Beach. The hotel building and the surrounding historic circle is just beautiful! The hotel staff was extremely accommodating and warm! After our first night, because of our baseball schedule, we had to switch rooms. Both rooms were extremely comfortable and included many small special details.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cmd11323
Lynn-Owner, Owner at Brick Hotel On The Circle, responded to this review

We love our SATB guests -- So glad you found us and that you enjoyed your stay!

Virginia
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I checked with other hotels in the area before I came across the Brick Hotel and this hotel had the best value for just a nominal amount more than all of the rest. The staff is small, but extremely gracious. The rooms were as good as any that I've had in more expensive hotels. It was very nice and roomy....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GodLovesUandMe
Lynn-Owner, Owner at Brick Hotel On The Circle, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind comments -- we are so glad that you found us, and hopefully our paths will cross again sometime in the future!

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 July 2016

I really enjoy staying in this historic hotel in the center of town. The building is old, but the rooms are modern, some with an antique touch. Beds are comfortable, free wifi is a definite bonus. The hotel has a restaurant and bar, which features local brews (16 Mile, Mispillion, Dogfishhead). There are several restaurants within a few blocks (sorry,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank earlkinsley
Lynn-Owner, Owner at Brick Hotel On The Circle, responded to this review

Thanks for joining us -- Yep, we are 180 years old this year, but with our complete restoration in 2008, our goal was to combine the old with the new. So glad that with your review it appears we have been successful!

Maryland
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We had a late-day event to attend in Lewes and didn't want to drive back to Ellicott City after the event so we researched hotels/motels/B&Bs near Lewes. Since it was high season at the beaches, room rates in Lewes, Rehobeth and Ocean City were high. We were attracted to the Brick Hotel because they had more affordable rates than the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie86Maryland
Lynn-Owner, Owner at Brick Hotel On The Circle, responded to this review

We may look expensive, but as you found out, we are not, especially in comparison to the surrounding resort area. So glad you gave us the opportunity to be "home" for you during your recent travel to our area!

Green Bay, Virginia
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Wife and I were here for the baseball tournaments at Rehoboth Beach. Everything here is excellent, when we are in this area we will always stay here. Nice quite, peaceful place to stay and enjoy yourself.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank butterflies6377
Lynn-Owner, Owner at Brick Hotel On The Circle, responded to this review

Looking forward to having you return ... be it for baseball or just for a quick getaway!!

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed for the weekend and the 5 star reviews are not wrong. We would have expected to pay quite a bit more for this "boutique" hotel! Warm and accommodating staff, great rooms, excellent dining!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie o
Lynn-Owner, Owner at Brick Hotel On The Circle, responded to this review

Oh how we love to be among our guests' favorite places!!! Thanks so much, and we'll look forward to having with you again sometime in the future!

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

We just stayed overnight on our way to explore Delaware. It was our 1st night of our trip. What a great start! The room faced the square. It was very spacious and appointed with period-style furnishings. There was a continental breakfast which was pretty good. We will definitely stay again given a chance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
TheBrick, Owner at Brick Hotel On The Circle, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and will hope that our paths will cross again sometime in your future travels!

Reviewed 17 June 2016

I had to travel on business and had a horrible experience at another hotel the night prior so when I got to The Brick and it was closed, I thought here we go again. We called the hotel and the housekeeper let us in. My only complaint is that no one is there at the front desk. I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edie P
Lynn-Owner, Owner at Brick Hotel On The Circle, responded to this review

You must have stopped by on a Sunday or Monday when, since the restaurant is closed, we manage to find some time away from the inn and are in and out throughout the day. My housekeeping staff, however, is always around and I am glad that we were able to connect Lisa with you -- yes, she's a gem --...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
1.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
23.7 km away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#1 of 7 in Lewes
465 reviews
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Georgetown
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.5 km away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,483 reviews
18.2 km away
Hampton Inn Seaford
Hampton Inn Seaford
#1 of 6 in Seaford
291 reviews
26.8 km away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Brick Hotel On The Circle is a circa 1836 National Historic property that underwent a total restoration in 2008. It was restored to its original use as an Inn with 14 guest rooms with private baths, and each is uniquely furnished with antique beds. Located in the small, historic town of Georgetown, Delaware, we are within 15 miles of resort areas and shopping outlets in Lewes & Rehoboth Beach. Each of our rooms is uniquely different, with rates ranging from $99 - $169/night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brick Hotel On The Circle

Address: 18 The Cir, Georgetown, DE 19947-1501
Region: United States > Delaware > Georgetown
Price Range: $144 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brick Hotel On The Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Brick Hotel On The Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brick Hotel On The Circle staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Red Bank, New Jersey
3 months ago
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Brick Hotel On The Circle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator to third. All rooms are decorated with style and comfort. No problem with noise as traffic is non-existent after 10 or 11.”
 of 5 bubbles 253LindaH, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick any room. They all looked good.”
 of 5 bubbles S8037UPfrankr, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the front of the building are noisier because of traffic on the circle, but it settles down nicely in the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles pamh396, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Each room is unique because of the historic nature of the hotel. Look on their website to find the one you want.”
 of 5 bubbles G2897IMmarys, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The newer rooms are more spacious, while the rooms in the historic part are very charming.”
 of 5 bubbles SusZ, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay