We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Blue

Save
Share
110 Anglers Rd, Lewes, DE 19958-1105
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
FindHotel
StayForLong
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (118)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (7)

About

#1 of 9 hotels in Lewes
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Experience a private and luxurious atmosphere in the historic first town of Lewes, Delaware. Enjoy a relaxed stay in this modern hotel that is less than a half mile walk from the beach. Escape the heavy traffic of Rehoboth, Dewey, and Bethany beaches at this upscale canal front hotel. The rooftop pool with a beautiful panoramic view of Lewes Beach is characteristic to this boutique hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Sauna
Spa
Adults only
Non-smoking hotel
Hot bath
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located
551Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 371
  • 123
  • 31
  • 13
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
CeilingsPA wrote a review 3 Dec
Lansdale, Pennsylvania469 contributions231 helpful votes
Spent 5 nights in a very large Premium Suite, it was very well laid out with a separate living area from the bedroom, the fireplace was a nice warm feature to use early Mornings. The bathroom was a large size with a good deep bath, nice stand alone shower and toilet in its own room. Coffee machine in room was drip with good coffee, downstairs in reception was an all singing machine that was very good. We liked Hotel Blue as we had a lot of space and it was very quiet, it is best described as a European Pensione, Good room with only a few frills. Its location is perfect for downtown Lewes, Beach and Cape Henlopen. Looking forward to a return stay in 2022
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Glen R wrote a review Oct 2021
Portage, United States12 contributions9 helpful votes
We stayed at the Blue Hotel October/2021 and were VERY glad we discovered this hotel on line. The front desk was staffed by a delightful friendly girl that helped with local restaurants and activities. We had a basic room which was large and included a fireplace and balcony overlooking the harbor and a very large bathroom. We loved having coffee on the balcony each morning. The lobby coffee maker was a real treat and made a variety of hot drinks. We were able to walk to the shops in town and there are two restaurants on the same street as the Blue Hotel. This sure beats the chain hotels!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
EPK wrote a review Oct 2021
Kutztown, Pennsylvania6 contributions1 helpful vote
Studio Suite is on the serene, wetlands side of the building PROBLEM WAS, NO WETLANDS, WELL THERE ARE, BUT, THERE ARE BUT THE WETLANDS ARE BEHIND HUGE EVERGREENS, THAT IS RIGHT, YOU WILL SEE EVERGREENS, NOT, NOT WETLANDS! I was NOT too happy. Sitting on the Balcony, EVERGREENS, NOT WETLANDS....Keep this in mind if you plan on staying there. Other than this issue that is advertised on there site, it is a OK place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Stephanie M wrote a review Aug 2021
Wilmington, Delaware13 contributions1 helpful vote
The paperwork said we could cancel up to 3 days before our visit. The remnants of a hurricane are coming and The Hotel Blue refused to give my elderly mother and myself our money back even though we gave them 3 days notice. They said it had to be 7 days. The hotel Blue does not care about the safety of there guests or stick by there agreements.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
MGunns96 wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
We chose this hotel for its advertising; specifically "no kids, no pets, and no smoking". Hotel Blue l is unique; definitely a distinct smell upon entering the lobby; most likely from their cleaning agents used during COVID. Lobby vibe is hip and on point. Desk staff informed us of a room change upon our 4th day....a first for us-- after years of traveling. Our suite, 201, was clean. The bathroom was clean with towels and guest soaps and a very small (most likely) soaking tub for one with a huge shower with curtain. Toilet seat was loose. The interior suite furnishings and exterior setting of our suite did not match the description we read on their webpage. Carpeting was stained, air conditioner exhaust was panting to keep up with the outside summer heat and high temperature. Our corner room balcony view was two chairs and a center round table with view of the corner dumpster and pine trees. Windows offered street views and parking lot and an abandoned building; albeit shortly to the left of our room was a nearby place to eat. The interior of our room was not "luxurious" as noted in the Hotel Blue preview and the finishes and furnishings were far less than " luxurious" and better described as well worn and tired. We did not stay at this hotel as our overall expectation did not match the actual suite or venue. Our refund was granted in full within 20 minutes of our arrival. Some may enjoy the "boutique" experience of this hotel and some many not. What you decide is fair payment and experience is truly a personal one and without question or hesitation. The staff clerk shared with us that our "change of rooms" was an"Expedia' issue" and not one they control and that there are only 16 rooms available. Perhaps, the staff was aware of our change of room as they informed us---at our check-in---and we were unaware of this change. Suggest the staff may consider informing quests in advance of changes to their room prior to check-in to ensure both guest and hotel staff are on the same page of expectation. Again, our full and entire bill was successfully credited upon our departure. Self-parking is free albeit very tight spaces. Prepare to show your drivers license with car make and model and license plate number to ensure a parking space. This very tight parking venue is shared with neighboring business occupants. The desk clerk informed us vehicles parked in the designated Hotel Blue spaces would be towed and-- have been. The coffee bar inside the lobby was unremarkable. I would encourage future guests to "call" the hotel and book directly as this is what we were told to do after we checked in (and not to use Expedia) in order to avoid the experience we had. Your money. Your choice.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from JS de Kuyper, Owner at Hotel Blue
Responded 23 Jul 2021
This guest was asked by us to leave and fully refunded. I’m leaving it at that. (Most unpleasant experience of our professional lives.) Also as we tell all of our guests we can not be responsible for the booking issues associated with 3rd party suppliers like Expedia. We do everything we can to recreate the experience of booking with us directly but 3rd party bookers do not follow our guidelines to insure you are only in one room for your stay. We have mentioned earlier this year that our total carpet refresh has been delayed by COVID related supply issues. Like so many businesses we are making the most of the situation. Nonetheless our rooms are immaculate as can be witnessed by scores of other guest reviews. If there was a sound issue with HVAC system we would have addressed it immediately upon notification.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$144 - US$346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesDelawareLewes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Blue
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Blue?
Nearby attractions include Zwaanendael Museum (0.4 km), Lewes Historical Society (0.5 km), and St. Peter's Episcopal Church (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Blue?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Blue?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Hotel Blue?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Blue?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nectar, Touch of Italy, and Half Full.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Blue?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Blue located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Lewes.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Blue?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lewes Historical Society (0.5 km), Fisher Martin House (0.5 km), and Ryves Holt House (0.3 km).
Does Hotel Blue have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.