We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 2 hotels in Millsboro

Atlantic Inn

83 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good37%
  • Average10%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
1.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (83)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
22
28
9
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
22
28
9
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaseball tournamentroom was cleanhalf hour drivewould definitely stay here againperfect stayair conditionermdmuffins
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Don't be fooled by the title. It is not near the beach. If you want to stay there it is a 15-20 miles to the beach if you care to drive thru the majorly congested roads back and forth. The place is not very appealing....More

2  Thank linda c
Response from atlanticGM, General Manager at Atlantic InnResponded 8 August 2012

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw on our property. We do like to get feed back from the guest. You stated that we are not near the Ocean. We do not advertise that we are near the...More

Reviewed 2 August 2012

This hotel is just fine for someone passing through, as we were. Room was clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Didn't try the pool. All in all, this hotel was a Days Inn at a higher price. Don't take this as a complaint. I...More

1  Thank threepercenter
Response from atlanticGM, General Manager at Atlantic InnResponded 3 August 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your comments and it does help us to make our property better. We were glad you enjoyed your stay and at this time of the year the rates are higher due to summer...More

Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

The owners are great and the rates can't be beat. The rooms were very worn and could use some repairs. The a/c was loud. The beds were pretty bouncy. Reminded of places I stayed as a kid. While nostalgic its not what I am typically...More

2  Thank Tikitwinsdad
Response from atlanticGM, General Manager at Atlantic InnResponded 30 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all comments made by our guests. We are glad you found the staff friendly. I will be sure to pass this information along to the staff. We are a budget friendly hotel and...More

Reviewed 19 July 2012

My friends and I stayed overnight at the Atlantic Inn to get an early start on our Rehoboth beach day. After reading the reviews and seeing fantastic mid-week rate for a place only a 30-minute drive from the beach I decided it was worth a...More

Thank Glad_I_Took_A_Chance
Response from atlanticGM, General Manager at Atlantic InnResponded 20 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate all comments. I will make sure I pass along your comments to our staff. Please have a great rest of summer and if you are in our area please stop back. Thank you...More

Reviewed 15 July 2012

There was food from a previous tenant, half eaten, in the refrigerator. The bathroom was filthy and the toilet didn't work without opening up the back and pulling the chain manually. Oh my, it WAS scary to stick my hand into the back of THAT...More

2  Thank Dorothy Anne E
Response from Brenda L, General Manager at Atlantic InnResponded 17 July 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to submit your feedback on TripAdvisor. We were sorry your experience didn't live up to the expeciation we strive to give all guests. We do not market this property as anything other than what it is..a budget friendly clean,...More

PreviousNext
1789101117
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite