We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Wilmington South

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Wilmington South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Wilmington South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 322: English reviews
Bel Air, Maryland, Usa
Reviewed 21 September 2015

The hotel is clean, staff was friendly. Rooms are very typical Sheraton type rooms, in that they could be at many of their locations (this isn't a bad thing, just doesn't stand out). The location is right off the highway, but in the middle of a field area with nothing right around it. If you are looking for a place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
William C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Wilmington South, responded to this review

Thank you for the Great Review! Yes, we are nestled right off of Interstate 95, while our location is not ideal for foot traffic, our location does make for easy and quick access to dining, attractions and shopping! (And did you know we have Complimentary Shuttle service for transportation within a five mile radius of the hotel? Available: Monday-Friday 7am...

New Jersey
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Stayed for one night. Tiffany Anderson, front desk agent, was extremely professional and sweet. She checked us in quickly and efficiently. The hotel is VERY clean. So are the rooms and the bed is very comfortable. We ordered room service and although there was a discrepancy in the bill, the manager on duty (I believe his name was Bill), had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelTwit
William C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Wilmington South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review and generous comments! Our associates work hard and are passionate about delivering exceptional service. Tiffany definitely had a smile on her face when I showed her your review! We look forward to return visit #3! William C.

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

So we booked the junior suite for 1 night. Got to the hotel at 12:30am and went straight to bed. Bed was very comfortable and the room and bathroom are very big. The thing that annoyed me was that the ceiling in the bed room and the bathroom was looked really bad it looked as if it had been patched...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripMember102920142
William C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Wilmington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review! I'm glad to see we scored some points with your in room Jacuzzi and room cleanliness. I do apologize for any condition concerns. Recently we have identified a few areas that need attention as our building has settled. Please know that these concerns are being quickly addressed. We hope you...

Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and quiet! We loved staying there. The hotel was very pretty and large. While there we took advantage of the room service which was very well priced. We enjoyed their wings, a cheeseburger and a salad. The price for the hotel was very reasonable for the quality stay we received. The only downside to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
William C, Manager at Sheraton Wilmington South, responded to this review

Nicole, Thank you so much for the “Wonderful Review”, we are truly glad you enjoyed your stay! If you are ever in our area again make sure you give us a visit!!! Tip: make sure you ask for our local restaurant listings (you’ll be surprised at how many restaurants are within a 10 minute drive)! Thank you again! William C.

Reston, VA
Reviewed 19 August 2015

This is my first time to review a hotel. To my surprise Sheraton doesn't have central AC! The AC was very loud and we had to turn it off at night, but it was still noisy -- not until the second day we had discovered that the noise came from several AC outdoor units right under my window, which sent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nvavisitor
William C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Wilmington South, responded to this review

nvavisitor Please allow me to apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during this stay. I have already contacted you directly through the email provided in your internal survey. Our goal is always to create a flawless and memorable guest experience, I am sorry we did not live up to either of our expectations. If you like to discuss these...

Cranford, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 August 2015

My fiance and I were looking for a place to stop on our way from NJ to MD. We got a good deal for the Sheraton since we booked it that night. Our room was very nice, although in the morning we noticed a tiny issue with it. We told the front desk as we were checking out, and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison F
William C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Wilmington South, responded to this review

AllieB789 Thank you for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are always happy to hear first time guests had a great experience. We hope to see you again soon! - William C.

Randallstown, Maryland
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

I had a great time at this hotel. There were a lot events (church,wedding, baby shower) and we still felt secluded from everything that was going on. Our room was beautiful and room service was good. My only complaint would be that they do not offer a lot of tv stations and I could hear my neighbors TV.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gr8ful2him
William C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Wilmington South, responded to this review

AllieB789 Thank you for your great review! We are glad you had a great time! We appreciate the comment on your “beautiful room” and Room Service! We hope you are back again soon! - William C.

Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Had to switch room due to noise. Too crazy busy. I cannot understand why we were given a room among a large group of wedding participants who were quite loud. Maybe better when things are not so busy. New castle is a beautiful quiet little town without any activity - the opposite of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
William C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Wilmington South, responded to this review

Joseph, I apologize that you did not fully enjoy your stay. Our hotel caters to all types of clients from midweek business professionals to weekend weddings, sporting groups and couple getaways. We strive to strategically block rooms away from events as to avoid guest concerns such as the one you experienced. Unfortunately, it looks like we missed the mark on...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

The Guy at the front desk were very rude and sarcastic i think his name is (Usmesh) not quite sure he is dark skin Indian looking guy, he needs to back to customers training class. The room they gave us the toilet couldn't even flush so they had to move us to a different room. We went down stairs to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sher723
William C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Wilmington South, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. This is not the typical report we receive from our guests on service or quality. I do apologize that we failed to deliver a quality and meaningful experience. If you like to discuss these incidents further, I would certainly be glad to speak with you. I...

Middletown, NY
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Spotless, elegant hotel!!! We were looking for hotel in the area and were so extemely impressed by this luxurious hotel....the staff was very professional from the beginning of our trip to the very end!!! Thank you for a great experience!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ResidentMiddletown
William C, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Wilmington South, responded to this review

Thank you for the PHENOMENAL review! We are glad you enjoyed your visit! Our team was really excited to read your review! Don't for get to come see us again when traveling! - William C,

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Castle
4.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington New Castle
4.3 km away
Clarion Hotel - The Belle
Clarion Hotel - The Belle
#4 of 12 in New Castle
146 reviews
3.4 km away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
The Westin Wilmington
The Westin Wilmington
#7 of 12 in Wilmington
204 reviews
8.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
5.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Wilmington South Hotel is near I-95 and Newark, Delaware. Our hotel has 143 guest suites; an indoor pool; and 9,000sq ft of meeting/event space, complemented by a gorgeous outdoor terrace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Wilmington South

Address: 365 Airport Rd, New Castle, DE 19720-1007
Region: United States > Delaware > New Castle
Price Range: $161 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Wilmington South 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Starwood, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Wilmington South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Wilmington South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Buffalo, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Wilmington South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is your standard Sheraton Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Jeeptimetrav, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Unless you like white noise to go to sleep ask for a room without an always-on bathroom fan”
 of 5 bubbles FF710, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suites are always a plus.”
 of 5 bubbles chanelg4, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All of our group's rooms were great”
 of 5 bubbles AngelaH439, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask if there is a room where it is impossible to hear the next room occupants!”
 of 5 bubbles desw204, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay