We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed here 2 nights ago. We arrived around 7:30 and just after settling into our room the fire alarm went off. There was absolutely no coordination or direction given to guest by staff (who were not even visibly present). Fire trucks came to investigate. For some reason it took over half an hour just to turn the alarm off....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kas32484
Indiana, PA
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We had a bit of price confusion at check-in, but the clerk honored the price we were given when we showed her our confirmation email. We had gotten a good deal online. The room was clean and spacious, and the kitchen was adequate. When we requested the cooking items, they were promptly delivered to our room. The room had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. It is great to see that your check in was handled well by our staff and that you were able to get a good deal. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again...

Erwin, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Let's see where to start .. my husband has been here since July and he was over $500 a week it has gone down to a little over $400 a week . The housekeepers just comes in once a week . Well today when they came the tub wasn't cleaned the sink or counter wasn't clean either the sink still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patpg6
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was disheartened to read that you were dissatisfied with your housekeeping service. Please accept our apologies. I met with our staff, and we will consistently inspect rooms to ensure that the cleanliness issue is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel,...

Reisterstown, Maryland
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Our reservation was misplaced. Took staff awhile to find our reservation. Room was OK, had to request housekeeping to clean the bathroom. Had to request a coffee pot, they brought up a pot, but no mugs or utensils. Staff was nice, but hotel is sorely lacking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you had some problems during your stay here. I met with the staff, and we will be proactive to ensure that these issues are not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel,...

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights & it was an okay experience. The first room we got had a non working air conditioner but we were quickly moved to another room. The beds are comfy & the room is clean. The only complaints I have are: We asked for the full package of dishes so we could cook, but didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelli W
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm glad you enjoyed your room and that you were well accommodated by our staff. We are sorry, however, that we couldn't meet your standards with our grab to go breakfast and the lack of cookware for the kitchen. The staff and I would like to thank you again...

washington, dc
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Booked this on Priceline for $50. We were in 202. I definitely wouldn't pay any more than this. The 'smoke free' room stank of cigarette smoke and we found a cigarette butt on the floor. The message light on the phone was blinking and we tried but couldn't clear messages to get it to turn off. A few lights in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam W
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was disheartened to read that you were unhappy with your accommodations. Please accept our apologies. I met with our staff, and we will do a better job of detecting rooms with odors and cleanliness issues to ensure that these instances are not repeated....

Denville, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The good: very comfortable memory foam bed. Room layout and bathroom size a plus. Easy parking, easy check-in. Nice and professional staff. The OK: Room showed a little age and use, but was clean, even the fridge. Breakfast was sparse (they don't overpromise it) but the choices they had were adequate (granola bars/oatmeal/coffee). The bad: Window unit air conditioner kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. I'm glad to read you had an overall good stay, despite the noise from the a/c units and the ones from the other guests. Our maintenance engineer will be addressing the a/c unit in your room. Overall, it is goo to know you enjoyed your room comfort and spaciousness. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The rooms are great, actually better than other Extended Stays I have used and it is pet friendly. The front desk staff are very friendly and accommodating. Thanks for making it a great experience late in the night. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesdunton
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. It is refreshing to see our staff was able to accommodate you late in the evening seamlessly and that you valued your room while taking advantage of our pet-friendly policy. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to...

Baltimore
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

All of my reviews are superfair and brutally honest so let me start by saying the Hotel itself is awesome. Extended Stay America has a lot to works as a company. This particular hotel is right off of 95 and easily accessible to the racetrack and other find a manatees located in Wilmington and Newark I typically stay in these...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelinUndertaker
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for providing such a thorough review of your stay. I am pleased to see you had a great experience with us and you didn't endure any major issues. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Wellington, Florida
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Our room was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was a grab and go as they call it. Muffins, granola bars etc. The Hampton Inn was the same price and an overall better value, but it was booked. This hotel is above average and a clean friendly place to stay. I would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wdfltrdr
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay at our hotel. Even though we were not your first choice we are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to...

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
0.5 km away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark
0.8 km away
Quality Inn Newark
Quality Inn Newark
#17 of 24 in Newark
114 reviews
0.7 km away
Days Inn Newark Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington

Address: 333 Continental Dr, Newark, DE 19713-4329 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Newark - Christiana)
Region: United States > Delaware > Newark
Price Range: $98 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Odigeo, Extended Stay, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Newark
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use only as a last resort.”
 of 5 bubbles debb853, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It's 3 floors, so up to you, but ground floor windows are right there for people to see in.”
 of 5 bubbles 516michaelc516, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“People cook in their rooms. If you don't like multiple aromas coming at you in the halls, don't stay at an extended stay”
 of 5 bubbles patriciarL4943TS, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Go to Country inn suites across the street”
 of 5 bubbles Q7848QImonicad, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on 2nd floor and was quiet and very comfortable,seems all would be.”
 of 5 bubbles 465JohnB465, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay