We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington

    333 Continental Dr, Newark, DE 19713-4329
    +1 877-432-9997
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    US$85
    US$79
    SAVE US$6
    US$85
    US$79
    Traveller (2)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent21%
    • Very good16%
    • Average13%
    • Poor19%
    • Terrible31%
    Travellers talk about
    “young lady” (2 reviews)
    “full kitchen” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington
    Special Offer: Save up to 10% TODAY!
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$79
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$85
      View Deal
    • View details
      US$79
      View Deal
    View all 20 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (89)
    There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 86 reviews

    Reviewed 21 June 2017

    Walked into a hot room that smelled like sweat and mildew. Sheets were gross tub was disgusting. But there was a note that says that the room was inspected. Well whoever inspected to must be blind. Thank god my stay was only 6 hours. Will...More

    1  Thank Hotelreview05
    Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - WilmingtonResponded 22 June 2017

    Please accept my apologies for the experience you shared in your feedback. I am disappointed to see that you felt your accommodations were not clean. We take pride in providing a clean, fresh environment for our guest and I am sorry we overlooked something during...More

    Reviewed 20 June 2017

    I had the worst experience at this hotel. It is extremely dirty and has a terrible smell. My check in experience was pleasant but once I entered my room I was horrified. There were used dirty towels on the floor and on the counter of...More

    Thank Adrienne K
    Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - WilmingtonResponded 22 June 2017

    Adrienne, thank you for your feedback. Please know we have strict quality control standards which are meant to prevent a situation like yours from occurring. The cleanliness and room condition you describe is unacceptable and not at all representative of our quality standards. I am...More

    Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

    The hotel was dirty from the moment we walked in and smelled of old smoke even though there were no smoking signs posted. The bed sheets and towels smelled like sweat and smoke! Absolutely disgusting! There is also not a front desk person on duty...More

    Thank Andrea H
    Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - WilmingtonResponded 20 June 2017

    Andrea, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to the smoke smell while you were here. We have strict policies where we prohibit smoking in some areas so I appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we...More

    Reviewed 1 June 2017

    We arrived at 11pm...Our horrific experience began with waiting outside to be buzzed in for at least 20 minutes before a Front Desk staff person came to let us in and assign us a room. We were exhausted after our 7 hour road trip and...More

    Thank TamikaWatkins
    Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - WilmingtonResponded 3 June 2017

    We're truly sorry that your room was not in the spotless condition it should have been, and even that we did not correct this to your satisfaction. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously, so what you experienced is not typical for us....More

    Reviewed 30 May 2017

    Arrived after hours (1:00 am). Attendant was asleep and could not be reached to check us in. Finally a manager came to the rescue after 45 mins stranded with a pregnant wife. I had even taken the steps to contact them earlier in the day...More

    Thank bora m
    Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - WilmingtonResponded 31 May 2017

    Thank you for the feedback. Customer service is something we can't compromise with. That being said, please accept my apology for failing to provide the nice service you deserved. I have already discussed your concern with my entire team in an effort to improve our...More

    Best Western Smyrna Inn
    203 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Smyrna
     
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
    635 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Wilmington
     
    Hampton Inn Middletown
    326 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Middletown
     
    Crowne Plaza Wilmington North
    214 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Claymont
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$79 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 141
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Delaware >
    • Newark
    • Also Known As
    • Extended Stay America Newark
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (2)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (8)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Best Western Smyrna Inn
    203 reviews
    45.41 km away
     
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
    635 reviews
    17.55 km away
     
    Crowne Plaza Wilmington North
    214 reviews
    22.74 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Middletown
    326 reviews
    26.76 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    PureBread Deli
    52 reviews
    .70 km away
    Firebirds Wood Fired Grill
    513 reviews
    .55 km away
    Olive Garden
    65 reviews
    .62 km away
    BRIO Tuscan Grille
    208 reviews
    .96 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Christiana Mall
    314 reviews
    1.13 km away
    Pump It Up
    6 reviews
    5.38 km away
    New Castle Farmer's Market
    76 reviews
    5.53 km away
    Delaware Welcome Center Travel Plaza
    118 reviews
    3.63 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Third floor"
    Read review
    "second or third floor for sure."
    Read review
    "There are many more hotels in the vicinity - GO THERE"
    Read review
    "Do not stay here."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing