We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Hen Bed & Breakfast

Save
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good10%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“friendly hosts”(2 reviews)
“mary cassatt”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
60
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
60
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastfriendly hostsmary cassatta lovely place to staymodern amenitiespeace and quietlongwood gardensmain streetamymontydelawareuniversitycomfort
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We had an enjoyable stay during a winter trip to Newark. It was really cold outside but the room was warm and toasty and the bed was very comfy. Loved the cute dogs and friendly cat Monty. I'd stay here again and I'd recommend it...More

Thank Elizabeth T
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Our first time here and really looking forward to going back. Our son attends the Univ. of Delaware so we've experienced three of the hotels in the area already. This was like being at a family member's home (even better). Very clean. Smelled like homemade...More

Thank jdenick623
Reviewed 22 May 2017

My wife and I did an art class led by Don for our anniversary. It was such a great experience, especially if you're a fan of Bob Ross and have always wanted to give his painting technique a try. The class was very self paced...More

1  Thank pbaiocco313
Reviewed 25 April 2017

As lodging for a business trip to Newark DE, the Blue Hen provided all the comfort, charm, value and delicious food necessary to keep us going through our busy weekend - with plenty of modern amenities as well. We also enjoyed peace and quiet, as...More

Thank watkinsmartinez
Reviewed 11 March 2017

My wife and I stayed on a Saturday night and we had a roomy, comfortable room and a fantastic breakfast. The couple who manage this bed and breakfast are very friendly and try hard to please their customers. This is a very nice place to...More

Thank dplumsteadmarshall
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Newark, DE
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bombae
31 January 2016|
Answer
Response from Bombae |
No answer after a week. Oh well, on to the next bed and breakfast. Disappointing response
0
Votes
Scarlett0714
30 September 2014|
Answer
Response from Amy E | Property representative |
We only have one room available that weekend and just for Friday night if you are still interested.
0
Votes
Scarlett0714
30 September 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Amy E | Property representative |
Hi - I've been trying to respond to your request and I had sent you one last week indicating that we didn't have availability so I hope your received it. I keep getting notifications that I haven't answered you. Hope you... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Quiet location"
Read review
"If you're unable to do steps, request a room on the 1st floor. No TV or fridge in our room, but there..."
Read review
"We saw them all and they were all appointed beautifully."
Read review
"they have a suite which is HC accessible, other rooms are upstairs"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing