We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Newark Wilmington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Newark Wilmington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 463: English reviews
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Stayed for 2 nights. Room was small but that was expected, inside of the room was a lot nicer than what we expected from the outside. There was a fitness room and the treadmill worked which was nice. Old equipment but functioning. Check in was fast and easy. Wish we could have gotten a later checkout than the late checkout... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 353jennifero
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear 353jennifero, Thank you for sparring a few moments to share your experience with fellow travelers and providing us with your valuable feedback. The property is currently under a massive renovation which includes interior & exterior of the building with all the rooms being renovated as new ones. All the old equipment is being taken out of the property and... More 

Westchester County, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2016

This hotel is newly remodeled and beautiful. The staff are friendly. Plenty of places to shop and great places to eat. I absolutely will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank campjess85
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear campjess85, Thank you for sparring a few moments to share your amazing experience with fellow travelers and providing us with your valuable feedback. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a great one that included excellent customer service, easy and enjoyable accessible amenities. Do know that we are very grateful you chose to stay with... More 

Delmar, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The people both on telephone and at counter were civil but not friendly. The hotel is very outdated and not maintained well. The tub and shower curtain had mold growing on them. The bathroom door had two holes in them that were poorly fixed. The bottom edge of the door had wood and paint peeling badly. The outside heat/ac unit... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank V5811TVcynthiam
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We chose this site as they were pet friendly. Clean, quiet and quick access to shopping or the shore. (Slaughter Beach was clean) pleasantly surprised, as I read the previous reviews prior to booking. All associates we met were respectful and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christinia E
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Christinia E, Thank you for sparring a few moments to share your amazing experience with fellow travelers and providing us with your valuable feedback. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a great one that included excellent customer service, easy and enjoyable accessible amenities. Do know that we are very grateful you chose to stay... More 

Albany, New York area
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

About an hour after I fell asleep, I was awakened by being bit in the hotel's bed. Were they bedbugs? Were they fleas? Were they lice? I don't know. I am not familiar with things in beds that bite me. Needless to say, I did not sleep well that night and am praying that I did not bring home any... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sha03
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Sha03, Thank you for sparring a few moments to share your experience with fellow travelers. We did try to calling you regarding this matter but the call was left unanswered. Moreover, we do have an inspection report of the room you stayed which we can publish online if you'd like or can send you via e-mail. There is breakfast... More 

Akron, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Rooms are too small for so much furniture. Sheets did not fit properly. Towels were small, old and stained. Rooms were not clean. It appears as though they are trying to update the rooms, but doing a poor job. Paint splattered on sink and other surfaces. Caulking around tub was everywhere but where it should've been. Holes in the bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank angel210191
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear angel210191, Thank you for sparring a few moments to share your experience with fellow travelers. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had to face during your stay. We would have been happy to change your room just in case if you did not like the room, if informed at the front desk. Do know that we... More 

Westwood, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Cleanest room, bathroom. Bed was extremely good with high speed Internet. Wonderful experience.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank ghosha2016
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear ghosha2016, Thank you for sparring a few moments to share your amazing experience with fellow travelers and providing us with your valuable feedback. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a great one that included excellent customer service, easy and enjoyable accessible amenities. Do know that we are very grateful you chose to stay with... More 

springboro, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Management was accommodating to my personal needs. The room I was in was clean and newly remodeled. The location was a little further from the shop I was working in but was defiantly worth the extra 15 min drive to get a nicer hotel in a nicer neighborhood. The only reason why I did not give a perfect score is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kyle H
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear Kyle H, Thank you for sparring a few moments to share your amazing experience with fellow travelers and providing us with your valuable feedback. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a great one that included excellent customer service, easy and enjoyable accessible amenities, and would also like to apologize for the inconvenience due to... More 

Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Nice place. Bathroom a little small, but we managed. Breakfast could be available to at least 10am, but over wonderful place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 751juanitad
apatel15, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear 751juanitad, Thank you for sparring a few moments to share your amazing experience with fellow travelers and providing us with your valuable feedback. I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a great one that included excellent customer service, easy and enjoyable accessible amenities. Do know that we are very grateful you chose to stay with... More 

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Newark
Quality Inn Newark
#17 of 24 in Newark
114 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington
9.0 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
240 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
0.2 km away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a comfortable night in our Newly Renovated guest rooms, and enjoy a hearty complimentary breakfast with waffles, oatmeal assorted breads before beginning your day. We offer free Wifi, guest washer and dryers, plenty of free parking, and a variety of restaurants in the local area ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Address: 900 Churchmans Road., Newark, DE 19713
Region: United States > Delaware > Newark
Price Range: $87 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Newark Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Newark Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Newark/Wilmington Hotel Newark
Newark Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Newark Wilmington staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Newark Wilmington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i always get a second floor or higher and king bed”
 of 5 bubbles biketour4eva, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT STAY IN ROOM 117 - some kind of biting bugs in the beds”
 of 5 bubbles Sha03, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The down and out king rooms are nice for folks traveling with a lot of gear making it easy for unloading.”
 of 5 bubbles kyleh766, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the rooms in the 229 and down are the best,I like the room with the king bed.”
 of 5 bubbles biketour4eva, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing away from pool are probably quieter. King rooms are more spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles nytravelus, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay