We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel

Booking.comUS$149*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 459: English reviews
Phoenix
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Great hotel for business purposes. Will definitely stay again. BUT, the parking garage is ridiculous. Unless you are driving a Speck, don't even try to park in it. I would have been thankful to have had a warning at the front desk about it. I would have been even more grateful to have been offered alternative parking arrangements so that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ErinJagerAZ
EJolikko, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. In regards to the garage, it does have a 6 foot clearence limitation and if your car is over that height, like most big SUVs are, please inform the desk so they can provide you with alternative parking choices. It is really hard for the desk to see what every...

DC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel was recently renovated so the rooms are nicely appointed with modern furnishing and decors. However, the doors weren't replaced and the off-white color reveals their age and the bathroom wasn't fully renovated. The both the living area of the suite and the bedroom were very large. Comparatively the bathroom was very small. The microwave and empty mini-fridge were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YuppieonaShoeString
EJolikko, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for detailed review of your recent stay at the hotel. We truly appreciate that you took time out of your busy day to do so. The hotel looks forward to continually upgrading the rooms this year with the replacement of the case goods and renovation of the bathrooms. Thank you again and we hope to see you again...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I stayed here probably 20+ nights from August 2013 to January 2014 working with two clients in the Wilmington area. I always found the rooms to be clean and comfortable, and appreciated it being an "all-suite" hotel - it was nice to have a separate space to get work done. The staff was always very nice and welcoming, and while...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KSola25
EJolikko, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty and taking your time to leave the hotel valuable feedback regarding your many stays, completely appreciate it. I have talked with the F&B team regarding offering more healthy choices. The hotel is in the process of completely updating all of the menus throughout the hotel with that in mind. Thank you again and please do...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The hotel and its amenities were generally in good condition and clean but what really inspires my review is the staff, and their attention to and sincerity in accommodating me. I lost my watch--they were responsive, found it, and quickly sent it back to me. Also, I expected mail that had still not arrived by the time I checked out--they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G S
EJolikko, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback concerning your recent stay at the hotel. Again, I do apologize that the laundry service damaged your shirt but I am definitely glad to read that you have received the reimbursement check as well as the watch that you had mistakenly left. The staff and I look forward to seeing...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I had a great experience at the Sheraton. The staff was extremely nice, even going the extra mile to help me find my lost wallet after I checked out earlier in the day. I was in town for business, and the combination of good location, good room service food, and friendly staff means I will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RawdyRo
EJolikko, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your experience at the hotel. I was made aware of the lost wallet and I am VERY glad that you were able to get it back quickly. I have been in that situation before and its a scary and concerning time when its "lost". The staff and I hope you have a great weekend...

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My family and I stayed overnight 2/1/14. Our children were attending a Bat Mitzvah at the Hotel Dupont and rather than pay the price we opted for the Sheraton 2 blocks away. The staff was very accomondating and friendly. The room which was a suite, was large and we had plenty of room. There was a nice large mirror and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa A
EJolikko, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I hope your family a great weekend and thoroughly enjoyed Bat Mitzvah. What a great time for the young lady going through her coming to age rituals. We do appreciate the very nice comments regarding the staff and the hotel and hope that if you are in the Wilmington area again you will stay with...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 31 January 2014

There's nothing really wrong with this hotel. Staff were nice and helpful and the service relatively good (complimentary parking as well). Still, it feels like this place has seen its better days. The rooms are really large (separate living room and bedroom). I did not like the lack of free wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ganahal_AG
EJolikko, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. In regards to the guest rooms being “dated”, the color scheme is Sheraton/Starwood approved and recommended. The wallpaper, rugs and sofas where installed in November and December of 2012. The hotel also replaced the chair, ottoman and lighting package in the hotel in March 2013. The hotel has additional renovations that will be completed in...

Mass.
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

I found the hotel to be very good. The room was modern and very spacious. The bed was very comfortable. I did not eat in the hotel (see my review of Harry's). The gym is very small. Really not useable by more than 2 people. Parking under the hotel was very convenient. Good choice while in Wilmington.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drpoirier
EJolikko, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments regarding your stay at the hotel. The staff and I truly appreciate them. We hope the next time you are in the area you choose the Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown again! Stay warm and have a great weekend! Eric Jolikko General Manager

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Pros- Comfortable, clean bed Great shower SUPER friendly, helpful staff. Best staff I've encountered at a hotel. HUGE room with lots of space, and a great layout. Very quiet, and I slept great. Cons: It shouldn't be that hard to get a taxi. If you're catering to a business clientele, you should have taxis lined up in the morning, particularly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank urthurdit
EJolikko, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the hotel. After reading your review, I was hoping that you relayed these comments to the staff before you left so we could rectify with the individuals that would have been cooking, serving and cleaning your guest room. Regardless, I have discussed this with the entire management team so we can...

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This is a fine hotel with all of the amenities you'd expect. It's not exceptional but the rooms are good, the beds comfortable and the facilities are fine. While some parts of the hotel look a little tired that's not a big issue and in no way detracts from the comfort of the hotel. There are three aspects of this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dermot M
EJolikko, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel. The hotel will be renovating areas throughout the hotel in both 2014 and 2015 to give it a "fresh" look. In addition, I would agree about the staff, they do a great job servicing the guest and take great pride in it. Thank you for recognizing them. Happy...

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
0.3 km away
Hotel du Pont
Hotel du Pont
#9 of 12 in Wilmington
9 reviews
2.1 km away
The Westin Wilmington
The Westin Wilmington
#6 of 12 in Wilmington
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
8.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
0.1 km away
Courtyard Wilmington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Suites Wilmington is in Brandywine Valley by Rodney Square, Grand Opera House, museums, and many corporate headquarters. Our all-suites hotel has 7 meeting rooms which hold up to 300 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel

Address: 422 Delaware Avenue, Wilmington, DE 19801
Region: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Price Range: $161 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Sheraton Hotel Wilmington
Sheraton Wilmington
Wilmington Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
9 months ago
1 month ago
over a year ago
new york

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you have a banking app downloaded so you can check charges .”
chanelg4, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 1420 was comfortable and spacious. A nice view of downtown Wilmington.”
dons343, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not looking for views. Wanted a quiet, convenient location. Could have had higher room, but we only needed to sleep there and it was quiet.”
376ellisj, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper floors are quiet, the AC does work.”
CDT22, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Suite is recommended.”
chanelg4, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$149* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$149
PricelineUS$149
TravelocityUS$149
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates