We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites

    2727 US Highway 17 N, Bowling Green, FL 33834-5124
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$89
    View Deal
    Traveller (8)
    Dining (1)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent41%
    • Very good23%
    • Average11%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites
    Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking - Advanced Purchase (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$89
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$89
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$89
      View Deal
    View all 97 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (142)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 140 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Items broken at our stay two years ago are still broken during this stay in the same room. They did not verify ID nor verify credit card used for reservation before using it to process room charge. Shower headed looked like it would fall out...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank Michelle H
    Response from Management2727, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn & SuitesResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you so much for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We always appreciate the feedback, whether good or bad. In this case, we greatly apologize for all the inconveniences. First, with the credit card issue, you had already paid online. Also, 0 should...More

    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 8 July 2017

    Staff are exceptional, particularly the breakfast staff and the front desk staff. Very friendly and efficient. Best place to stay in the Wauchula area. Breakfast is always good and staff tries to do whatever they can to accommodate the guests. This is always my first...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank Daniel M
    Response from Management2727, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn & SuitesResponded 12 July 2017

    Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our property. We are very pleased you had an exceptional stay with us and that you were able to enjoy all of our amenities. We are also glad we are your first choice and that our hotel...More

    Reviewed 2 August 2017

    Not my happy place, noisy musky odors, lack of employees. Not sure what was going on at pool, but some kind of party for people not renting rooms but a guest of guest. Loud and noisy. Not going back there. Old furnishings, bed skirt torn...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank marysL5404CT
    Response from Management2727, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn & SuitesResponded 4 August 2017

    Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We always welcome all the feedback. We apologize for all the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We had a softball group stay at our hotel during this time, which accounted for all the noise...More

    Reviewed 31 July 2017

    This Best Western was convenient. The staff were all very friendly. The breakfast was good, with fresh items. The room was comfortable and quiet and away from the pool where there were a lot of loud kids. There must have been a family reunion -...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank janea880
    Response from Management2727, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn & SuitesResponded 4 August 2017

    Thank you taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We are very pleased we were able to provide you with a wonderful experience. Thank you for all the positive feedback. We look forward to having you as our guest once again in the future.

    Reviewed 30 July 2017

    The rooms were moldy, pool had 50 people not staying in the hotel, liquid in elevator all weekend, toilet flapper valve was a problem. The breakfast was ok, but the drinks were all water and meat was questionable. We won't be back.More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank jamesy677
    Response from Management2727, General Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn & SuitesResponded 4 August 2017

    Thank you for completing the hotel review. We always welcome the Feedback, whether positive or negative to ensure we continue to provide exceptional service. We apologize for all the inconveniences. We did have a large group stay with during your stay, which accounted for the...More

    Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
    1,114 reviews
    #5 of 163 hotels in Tampa
     
    Hampton Inn Bartow
    260 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Bartow
     
    Inn On The Lakes
    573 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Sebring
     
    Streamsong Resort
    354 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Fort Meade
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$81 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 47
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Heritage Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Florida >
    • Bowling Green
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Bowling Green ,
    • Bowling Green Best Western
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (8)
    Dining (1)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Hampton Inn Bartow
    260 reviews
    34.63 km away
     
    Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
    1,114 reviews
    68.18 km away
     
    Streamsong Resort
    354 reviews
    15.35 km away
     
    Inn On The Lakes
    573 reviews
    38.07 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Smokin' Joe's BBQ
    93 reviews
    3.43 km away
    Giovanni's main street kitchen
    112 reviews
    5.73 km away
    glorias
    28 reviews
    4.77 km away
    Paul's Kitchen
    100 reviews
    5.64 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Peace River Paddle Sports & Kuleana Adventures - Day Trips
    12 reviews
    5.54 km away
    Hardee County Wildlife Refuge
    17 reviews
    10.82 km away
    Streamsong Golf Clubhouse
    114 reviews
    13.91 km away
    Florida Firearms Adventures
    35 reviews
    20.76 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Aswo1
    1 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from weetrip | Reviewed this property |
    Unsure as we have no pets
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Second or third floor on the backside will be very quiet."
    Read review
    "Any room here will be good."
    Read review
    "Not what you expect for a Best Western"
    Read review
    "Check your room before unloading your luggage"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing