We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Bamboo South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Club Bamboo South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Club Bamboo South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Ferrisburg, Vermont
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Roomy unit -clean and it has an incredible view !! Kitchenette has newer stainless appliances and they provide starter coffee filters and paper products. Couch shows wear and bed spread clean but has cigarette burn. You do not hear the traffic and with the slider open you hear the surf. Overall would stay again as the kitchenette, space and view...

Thank plhvt4
Reviewed 24 February 2016

All this place has going for it is the view, which is amazing. Our unit was in need of up dating. The bathroom towel holder and toilet paper holder fell off the wall the very first day. The bed was so soft we had a hard time getting out of it. The mattress springs were popping out. Few kitchen utensils....

Thank JackJackCalifornia
Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 1 February 2016

The View was worth it. Came in late and could not get room key from lock box, did not open and could not get key by the door, had to try about 10 times. The room was not real clean, and the tile floor was ice cold. Strong wind blew through air conditioner which was pulled from the wall we...

Thank Canvasqueen
Brick, New Jersey
Reviewed 31 January 2016

My husband and I stayed at the club bamboo for only 2 nights. The view and location to the beach are definitely the positives. You can also walk to a few restaurants, which helps since we experienced quite a bit of traffic during the dinner hours. Also, the place was quiet. It almost seemed vacant, but it was fully booked....

Thank Lucia G
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 30 December 2015

For just a room with a view and access to the beach, it's OK. Really turned off by the guy next door who chain smoked on his balcony so we never got to use our balcony without taking in his pollution. Thankfully, the rooms are non-smoking but the pure air from the beach is ruined by those who sit on...

1Thank Bob B
London, Canada
Reviewed 21 October 2015

This place was wonderful. My Husband and I stayed for a week, the place was perfect we were able to cook in suite or eat out, places are walking distance or you can take the free trolley. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed The bed was very comfortable, we slept great. The manager was very friendly and helpful....

1Thank air_ica2000
Cindy C, Manager at Club Bamboo South, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for staying with us, glad to hear we will see you again!! Stay safe and have a great year Cindy

Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

We booked room 122 of the blue bamboo "resort" for 5 nights. We arrived at 10pm on a Sunday evening and departed shortly after sunrise on Monday morning, understanding that we likely would not get a refund. 1) the AC was on the coldest setting and on high all night yet still did not cool the efficiency to anywhere close...

8Thank Krystell W
Cindy C, Manager at Club Bamboo South, responded to this review

Hi, sorry to hear about your stay we were not the company that rented to you, room 122 is managed by another company other than the office located down stairs. Please do not think all the units are taken care of in this manor. Please contact us if you ever return and we will take care of you next. Hope...

Saint James Parish, Jamaica
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We stayed in room #124 for 3 nights. There are 18 units I believe. The building has 2 floors with stairs and an elevator. The steps seem awful short in depth which was a concern when were going down them. Parking is on the ground floor. There are barbecue grills fixed in the ground and some picnic tables. good size...

3Thank LapewP
Cindy C, Manager at Club Bamboo South, responded to this review
Google Translation


Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2015

This hotel was very nice but after finding poo in the pool it wasn't dealt with for days. The only reason we are putting this on here is that after getting home we mentioned it to our agent & club bamboo responded saying that the pool was closed immediately , Lie. We had to warn people all weekend not to...

2Thank Gtm4919
Cindy C, Manager at Club Bamboo South, responded to this review

Hi sorry you thought this was not handled rate away but we did respond to this asap. I have asked the pool company to give us records which their drivers have a time clock in their vehicles to press when they arrive at a facility no doing of ours. Their records show when and what days they come out. Unfortunately...

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 8 June 2015

This place was perfect for what my family needed. We were in room 124. When I first opened the door the view took my breath away. We were right on the beach. The room was clean and had everything we needed. We never had any interaction with the owners of the facility after check-in so I have no experience with...

3Thank Baileyboobear
Cindy C, Manager at Club Bamboo South, responded to this review

We would like to say Thank you for staying at our beautiful home away from home and hope to see you again in the future. Have a great vacation wherever you go, Cindy

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (115)
View from Room (18)
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Room/Suite (36)
Bathroom (4)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Dining (1)
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (18)
Room/Suite (6)
View from Room (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.1 km away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
151 reviews
1.0 km away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
626 reviews
0.5 km away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
167 reviews
3.8 km away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
1.9 km away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#1 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Now under new managment.Club Bamboo South - Where relaxation and fun begin! We are located directly on the Gulf of Mexico on Anna Maria Island, Florida. We are in the village of Bradenton Beach, just a mile North of Longboat Key, and close to all that Sarasota and Bradenton have to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Bamboo South

Address: 2412 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2240 (Formerly Club Bamboo Resorts)
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Price Range: $219 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Bamboo South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Club Bamboo South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bamboo Hotel Bradenton Beach
Econolodge Bradenton Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Bamboo South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Basking Ridge, New Jersey

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Club Bamboo South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms without drunks and rude kids.”
georgethepainter, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Greatest Views you could ever imagine of the Beach, Sunsets, etc.”
Sunlover1944, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose this location for your vacation.”
  • Mildew on Bathroom Floor
  • Broken Toilet Tissue Holder
  • Rusty Shower Curtain Rod
  • Disgusting Shower Curtain Liner
  • Lampshade
  • Horrible Bed Mattress
  • Door frame
  • Fingerprints on Refrigerator
nelsoni, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Liked the corner condo because it wasn't over the pool area.”
  • Pull out couch and ottoman.
  • Awesome rainbow from balcony.
  • Underneath stove top.
  • Mysterious locked door under sink. Opens without key.
S354HElisao, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are great!”
patriciamathisptzr, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5