We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ellie Ray's RV Resort & Lounge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Branford
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Ellie Ray\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2016

me and my family live in high springs and travel to ellie rays frequently the food is great the staff is awesome and the camping is top notch. they even have a supply store for campers. clean showers and bathrooms. its well worth the trip!

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill S
EllieRaysRVResort, Owner at Ellie Ray's RV Resort & Lounge, responded to this review

Thanks Bill for sharing your experience with others! We couldn't be happier to hear you and your family come to Ellie Ray's for your #daycation. Looking forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Saint Cloud, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We were looking for a nice family campground close to the Ichetucknee Springs tubing area. The park itself is average and could use some routine maintenance. The sites are dirt. The front office staff is super nice, helpful and friendly. When we were making the reservations for a group of 4 families, the front office staff said it was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richelle J
EllieRaysRVResort, Owner at Ellie Ray's RV Resort & Lounge, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience at Ellie Ray's. We take our customer reviews very seriously. Not all sites are dirt, we have three different type of RV lots, dirt, grass and paved. You can choose your preferred lot based off price choice. Happy to address the incident at the pool you referred to in your... More 

Port Charlotte, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We had the nicest, most peaceful time here. The waterside cabins were perfect. My husband and I and our 9 year old loved the cabins. The fishing was great and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. We also ate at the restaurant and the food was delicious! We will definitely be back!

Helpful?
Thank gkshelton
lsturgeon, Owner at Ellie Ray's RV Resort & Lounge, responded to this review

We love hearing that you had a true daycation while you were at Ellie Ray's! Thank you for sharing this with others, the cabins have been a nice addition to the amenities we offer. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Lake City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Lacking in routine maintenance. Fences falling down and most picnic tables are rotted. Dirt roads are also ungraded and rough. Worst of all the park is next to a cattle feed lot and when the wind blows the right direction the stench will make your eyes water. Lastly, rock bands playing at maximum volume blast head banging music on Fridays... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank 914rick
lsturgeon, Manager at Ellie Ray's RV Resort & Lounge, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience at Ellie Ray's. We take our customer reviews very seriously. When did you stay with us? True the road is ungraded and with the rains we've had it can be rough but we always groom it once the rains have stopped. Fences are not falling down and are pressure washed... More 

Silver Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2015

When you make a reservation, they charge your card for the entire weekend immediately. And when you cancel your reservation, even over a month in advance, they will not refund your money, If they have live music that weekend they will make you charge you an extra 10 dollars per night and when the music is cancelled they don't give... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Daniel B
lsturgeon, Owner at Ellie Ray's RV Resort & Lounge, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you had to cancel your reservation. Our cancellation policy on our website states clearly that we don't give refunds for any reason which was also communicated to you during time of booking your reservation. We do however offer a credit to be used at a later date. We look forward to your stay with Ellie... More 

Trenton, Fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Sturge is the owner that we met. He was drunk and very rude to us. We were asking about the site we were on and wanted to move. The people next to us had a big dog that would not stop barking. The owner told us we could not move because thee campground was sold out. It was not sold... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank D L
lsturgeon, Owner at Ellie Ray's RV Resort & Lounge, responded to this review

We apologize you feel you weren't treated with utmost respect during your stay. The park was indeed full as even if an RV lot looks open we have guests who have paid for the spots and are arriving for a late check-in. We are a pet friendly park and we do our best to remind guests that they are responsible... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

Reviews and ads say full hookups... far from the truth. Upon arrival, we were met with chaos!! It was like a homeless camp. There were no hook ups or water for the tents. Grass was thigh high, no picnic tables, or fire pit. The manager said she couldn't issue a refund. The owner would not allow tents to go on... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank hinek1
lsturgeon, Manager at Ellie Ray's RV Resort & Lounge, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you found your experience at Ellie Ray's different than you expected, we are an RV Resort and only offer primitive tent camping as advertised on our website. Primitive does not offer hookups but it does include the a/c bath house and club house for your use. Happy to hear you found a great place nearby.... More 

Union, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We found Ellie Rays on the Internet and decided we'd check it out for food and drinks. Well, our bartender was great but when it came time to order dinner we had a problem. The Internet said they had chicken wing specials and we love them, however, in two consecutive visits we were told that the specials were not happening.... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Craig T
Lake City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2014

We enjoy spending our entire summer at ellie rays resort. The springs, boat dock resturant and bar are wonderful.We spend our entire summer at ellie rays resort. The employees are the bomb. Sturge and Michelle the owners will do anything to make sure you have a wonderful time. it is very clean and peaceful. We have met many friends there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lmascarelli
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We cruised on the Santa Fe river and stopped for a drink.Nice place! The bar was spotless,the bartender was cute and friendly.Music system sounded great for the jukebox,I hope to come back to camp and hear some live tunes.

Helpful?
1 Thank DiAnne F

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branford
35.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
31.7 km away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#10 of 25 in Lake City
532 reviews
36.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Alachua
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.7 km away
High Springs Country Inn
High Springs Country Inn
#1 of 3 in High Springs
198 reviews
28.3 km away
Palms Garden Inn
Palms Garden Inn
#8 of 25 in Lake City
61 reviews
35.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sitting on the spring fed, Santa Fe River, in North Central Florida, you can Kayak, fish, get a good tan, whatever your flavor, its here because you are on DAY-CATION when you are at Ellie Ray's! RV sites, camping, cabin rentals, boating-- whatever your desire we have it for you! Our family's NUMBER ONE RULE is always to HAVE FUN! Here at Ellie Ray's, we want to share the moments in which you come and let your hair down, get too much sun, laugh too hard and get caught boogying to your favorite song. We look forward to meeting you and sharing the good moments in life! Love a summer night campout in the backyard; grass, stars and a tent? We know that feeling! Come pick your spot, close to the action or farther away for some peace-and-quiet. Either way, you can't lose. - Full hookups - 30-50 amp service - Pull through lots - Picnic tables - Free Wi-Fi - Secured parking & storage - Bathroom and showers - Laundry service - Water filteration system - Non-ethonal fill up - Kids playground - Basketball court - Volleyball court - Golf hole - 3 tee boxes - Golf cart/bike/walking trails - Cabin Rentals - Swimming Pool - Food at Lounge - Concerts & Live Music ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ellie Ray's RV Resort & Lounge

Address: 3349 NW 110th St, Branford, FL 32008-7104 (Formerly Ellie Ray's River Landing Campground RV Park)
Region: United States > Florida > Branford
Number of rooms: 100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ellie Ray's RV Resort & Lounge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ellie Ray's RV Resort & Lounge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a Campground not the HILTON!!”
 of 5 bubbles aquatom, 9 Jul 2014 | Read review
1 of 1