We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
Save
Share
12443 Burma Rd, Kabetogama, MN 56669-8004
E-mail hotel
FindHotel
Etrip
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (83)
Videos (1)

About

#2 of 7 Speciality lodging in Kabetogama
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Pines of Kabetogama Resort is an exclusive, breath-taking 54-acre vacation destination nestled on the peaceful shore of Lake Kabetogama, adjoining Voyageurs National Park. An exquisite collection of recently remodeled, well-appointed cabins, and premium RV sites situated on a beautifully engineered estate
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beach
Boating
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Wifi
Canoeing
Hiking
Fishing
Kids' outdoor play equipment
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English
34Reviews0Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 27
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Buffy1234567 wrote a review Oct 2021
3 contributions
I gave The pines 5 stars but the price is quite high. There is no way to speak about any other time of year at Voyagers National Park except fall/End of September It’s the most amazing. The walleye fishing is great, the fall colors are the best and NO BUGS. And few people. We have stayed at the Pines every year since 2017. Stay up top with your rv this time of year at the premium sites. The view of the trees off the cliff are just as beautiful as the lake view. I have read other reviews here about misrepresentation of the view. But I truly feel it is amazing. It’s the best you will get by far anywhere else in your rv. Temp and climate can vary but it’s worth taking a chance. The Pines is expensive. There are other places to stay but they will not compare to the cleanliness, super super awesome staff, awesome docks, an awesome place to clean fish, awesome access to the wonderful fishing. Take a day and check out island camping sites like Namakan Entrance or Bald Rock. I have an rv. We have been coming to Voyagers for 20 years. The Pines is expensive but you won’t get anything else like it for your rv.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Strobbe, Owner at The Pines of Kabetogama Resort
Responded 5 Oct 2021
Dear Buffy1234567, Thank you for this stellar review and joining us every year for your Fall vacation. Always happy to assist with future vacation planning, Sincerely, Jacque.
Read more
AllAmericanGeek wrote a review Sep 2021
Lakeville, Minnesota20 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
In our years of RV travels The Pines of Kabetogama is among the best RV resorts we have ever stayed at. Long story short, the resort itself provides direct access to Voyageurs National Park, is immaculately maintained, has top-shelf amenities, and the staff is amazing. After hours of driving, we just wanted to get to our site and settle in. Upon arrival, Jeanne greeted us at the front office and was very kind, friendly, and helpful. She treated us like family. Tom guided us to site number 21 on the upper level with a poured concrete pad with pristine full-hookups. We were pleasantly surprised at just how spread-out the sites were. There isn't a bad site in the entire resort. It comes down to what your preference is. Do you prefer the community experience? The sites on the lower level fill that preference. Spread out with more privacy? Reserve a site on the upper level. The restrooms were an unexpected surprise. Absolutely spotless with granite countertops and glass bowl sinks!?! We didn't expect to walk into a luxury bathroom experience at an RV resort. The view of the sky at night was amazing. We didn't know this until we arrived and walked over to the Lake Kabetogama Voyageurs National Park Visitors Center that the park is Dark Sky Certified. Having direct shoreline access to Voyageurs National Park was the highlight for my family. As soon as you are on the water, you are in a National Park. If you have a boat be sure and bring it along, otherwise, you can rent one from the resort and tour the lake. Tom informed us that if you have a motorhome RV, as we do, and you tow your boat the staff will launch your boat for you. The resort has a very large dock system with 16 slips by our count. In terms of wildlife, we were fortunate enough to see more deer than we could count, as well as several bald eagles, and loons during our stay. There are on-site coin-operated washers and dryers which we did not use, but are nice to know are available. If we were there for a longer stay we would use them for sure. Even though we were not staying in the luxury cabins, the staff was kind enough to allow us to peek inside and they are immaculate. The decor is iconic, and the finishing touches are high quality. They aren't like the other ramshackle bunkhouses with spring bed frames we've stayed at in the past. As I began my review, because the resort itself provides direct access to Voyageurs National Park, is immaculately maintained, has top-shelf amenities, and the staff is amazing you truly get what you pay for.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Strobbe, Owner at The Pines of Kabetogama Resort
Responded 18 Sep 2021
Dear AllAmericanGeek, Your kind review is very appreciated! We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to Voyageurs National Park. Safe Journey from your friends at Pines of Kabetogama Resort.
Read more
Edster71 wrote a review Jul 2021
120 contributions38 helpful votes
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We traveled with a 40 RV motorhome and a Jeep Wrangler. Spot was paved with a large grass area next to us. Plenty of room to park your vehicle next to your site, sites are well spaced. We stayed on the upper level lot. We rented a pontoon boat from The Pines and we were able to explore Ellsworth Garcens and then Kettle Falls. We rented the boat with the 60hp motor and it went about 20 mph, plenty fast to get to all the good sites. Get both lake maps if you go to Kettle Falls, it will make it much easier
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Rent a boat and book it early!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Strobbe, Owner at The Pines of Kabetogama Resort
Responded 18 Sep 2021
Dear Edster71, we are so happy you enjoyed your visit to Voyageurs National Park. Thank you for your kind review. Sincerely, Jacque, Resort Director
Read more
Tavie P wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Everyone is so nice and it is so gorgeous here. There is a little walk down to the lake. I highly recommend. We have a big rv and it fits in this campsite. People are spread out and not too close. There is a plateau that you can look down to the lake. There is the most gorgeous sunsets/sunrises. Truly an amazing place.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Strobbe, Owner at The Pines of Kabetogama Resort
Responded 26 Jun 2021
Dear 543taviep, Thank you so much for writing this review. Voyageurs National Park is beautiful year round, hope to see you again in the future. Kindest Regards, Jacque David, Resort Director.
Read more
Peewee wrote a review Aug 2020
Batavia, Ohio24 contributions4 helpful votes
This place would be good IF you like fishing because that’s all there is to do here. They say there are kids activities but we found that not to be true. There is no “beach” to speak of and although they have a large jumping inflatable jumping platform, it was under inflated so it wasn’t really very useable. We paid way too much for our campsite that was supposed to have a water view but that wasn’t possible the way they have their camping sites set up and even then you really didn’t have a pleasant view at all. When we complained, they said talk to management and when we did, they didn’t care they had gotten our money out of us. The lake was pretty but you had a steep hill to climb but they would rent you a golf cart for an additional $25 a day which was ridiculous and really wouldn’t have done us any good anyways. They tell you upfront that there are no refunds for leaving early and I think one of the reasons is because they know you’ll never come back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina Strobbe, Owner at The Pines of Kabetogama Resort
Responded 19 Aug 2020
Dear Mr. Porter, I am so very sorry your experience at The Pines did not meet your expectations. I gave careful thought to the concerns you shared with me the evening prior to your departure. You stated that we misrepresented the Resort and what we had to offer. We stated it is beautiful and an amazing place to be. You stated our beach was not what you expected. You also stated that you were promised a limited lake view, but you were staring at the side of another RV for the duration of your visit. I would like to address these concerns. We do believe this is an amazing place to be. In my opinion, it is an amazing part of the United States. If there was a misrepresentation of the resort and its beauty, I can only express to you what I see with my eyes and heart. The beauty is evident when you walk the roads of the resort or sit at your campsite. Did you notice the ripe wild blueberries and red raspberries that were growing on the rock over behind your camper? Those would have been a wonderful addition to your breakfast. Did you see the humming bird nesting in the tree near your site? Did you look for the amazing wildlife we have at the resort? There are a number of deer who call the resort home; and this year one of them has 2 fawns! Did you walk the roads and see the falcons that nest in the meadow teaching the young ones how to hunt for mice? Were you watching for tracks on the roads as you walked? You would have seen the tracks of the small black bear that has been around this year, as well as a wolf track or two! When you were at the beach and watching the children that were with you swim and laugh, did you see the mother duck and her babies? She had two broods this year, so you would have noticed teenagers and young ones. That mother duck has made friends with a pair of loons which share the same area of beach tucked under a tree root on the rocky side of our beach area. I am always amazed that they share guard duty of all the young ones. I also walked up to see what RV was next to you during your stay, as we do host some large rigs. There was a 12 ft. EPro RV in the site next to you, not a large rig, in my opinion. I also took a couple of photos, that say more than I can. I hope you are in a place now that makes you happy and revives your spirit. I know that I am in a truly majestic part of our great Country and quite content. Sincerely, Jackie David Resort Manager
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesMinnesotaKabetogama
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Pines of Kabetogama Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Pines of Kabetogama Resort?
Nearby attractions include Lake Kabetogama (2.1 km), Voyageurs National Park (0.8 km), and Ellsworth Rock Gardens (7.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Pines of Kabetogama Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and airport transportation.
Is parking available at The Pines of Kabetogama Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Pines of Kabetogama Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Rocky Ledge, Kettle Falls Hotel Dining, and Sandy Point Lodge.
Does The Pines of Kabetogama Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, The Pines of Kabetogama Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Pines of Kabetogama Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Kabetogama.
Are pets allowed at The Pines of Kabetogama Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.