We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Mansions Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Mansions Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Royal Mansions Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Smithfield, Rhode Island
Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

We rented a ground level unit from an owner. The pictures matched the unit exactly. It was a 1 bedroom, but had a trundle bed and a futon. The living room and dining/kitchen area were a good size for 2 people. The unit had everything you could think of. You do not get the breakfast or housekeeping if you rent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joseph T
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

While I represent the on site rental program I am happy to hear your stay was good and you enjoyed the property, beach and peacocks!

Titusville, Florida
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Had a Great time, just a weekend getaway... Booked the single room ocean view, received a call that there was not one available and they would upgrade us to the 2 floor penthouse suite, LOVED IT!! Will book this room from the get go next time! GREAT Views, Balcony, Nicely decorated, The three Ocean view windows made the rooms very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scott S
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "Scott S" I am happy we exceeded your expectations! We hope you will come back and stay with us again!

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewed 10 April 2015

My kids and I have stayed here several times and most recently last week. Each time we have received wonderful service, a beautiful room and views that must be seen to appreciate. The room, property, pool, beach, just everything is clean and inviting. I would recommend this property for anyone wishing to get away from it all. Enjoy! Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David M
nlewis86, Front Office Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "DavidM" for taking time to reveiw your recent stay. We are happy when our guest have their vacation turn out as planned! We look forward to your next visit.

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 10 April 2015

So my daughter and I booked at the Royal Mansions Condos for Spring Break. I was very nervous about the mixed reviews. It wasn't the worst place we have ever stayed but it was far from the best. Our unit was clean but dated. We were on the side away from the pool which was nice because the pool got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllpain
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "phyllpain" for your recent stay at Royal Mansions. I am sorry we had issues with the Wi-fi suring your stay. It is something we are working to resolve very quickly. I did inspect the unit you were in and have taken care of the issues mentioned. We hope you will come stay with us again.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 8 April 2015

I will preface that I am not an overly picky person and came to Royal Mansions hoping to have just a nice beach experience, nothing over the top. After reading the reviews, I was nervous, yet optimistic at what to expect when we arrived. We were welcomed with a strong smell of must & mold. The tiles were broken in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BNB4646
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

I would like to thank "BNB4646" for taking the time to review your stay at Royal Mansion Resort. I must apologize for the way the staff handled your issues,we were sold out during your stay but there is always something we can do to try and make a stay more enjoyable. I wish I had know of your problems so...

Reviewed 11 March 2015 via mobile

Spent the Month of February this year. Have been coming for a week the last four years. We feel it's the best spot in the area. Great for Bike riding, close to Wonderful restaurants(Our favorites "Grills & "Milliken's") at the Port, the Cocoa Beach Pier, Jetty Park. Noticed a big difference in the way it's being run, and Very Pleased...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elaine L
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "Elaine L" for your review of Royal Mansion Resort and your recent stay. We are happy everything was good during your recent stay and look forward to seeing you and your family in 2016!

Minneola, Florida
Reviewed 4 March 2015

My mother and I stayed at this property every summer for years. As an adult I have now brought my family and friends out to celebrate my 40th birthday. The place is just as great as it was when I was a kid. Great beachfront property with excellent views of the cruise ships going in and out. The kitchen is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gemstoneholly
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "gemstoneholly" for your review and loyalty to Royal Mansions Resort! We are so pleased the tradition to stay here continues with your immediate family! We look forward to your next visit.

Ithaca, New York, United States
Reviewed 15 January 2015

We live in New York currently but I grew up right around the corner on Madison Ave. this is home to me! We look forward to our stay each year and are thinking of buying a unit in retirement for ourselves. The staff is wonderful, each year they remember us when we check in and ask how we've been. One...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison K
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "Alison K" for taking the time to review your stay at Royal Mansion Resort and your loyalty in returning every year! I am pleased we have been able to make your stays enjoyable and as a "returning native" you know the beauty of our property and beach! We look forward to your stay this year!

Clinton, IA
Reviewed 12 January 2015

My first condo rental.... Nice location, right on the beach. Price was reasonable for location. (And I shopped around!!!!) You get what you pay for. Room was warn, but clean. TV in every room. Free Wi-FI. Lot of steps if you get a suite, so be prepared. Pool area was nice. Water was warm and clean. Grounds were well cared...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AmazonKaren
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "AmazonKaren" for reviewing your recent stay at Royal Mansion Resort. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful beach! We look forward to your visiting with us again!

Sebastian, Florida
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Well after booking BEFORE reading reviews on Tripadvisor, I became fairly worried due to all the negative reviews. I must have had the unit in question for the bad reviews. Like sweetpink88 says, the pics must be 20 yrs old. The outside of the establishment looks very promising until you open the unit door. Dated and a faux painting nightmare...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sunnid40
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry "sunnid40" did not enjoy their stay at Royal Mansion. On your reservation I can see where the front desk was told you were leaving early due to not feeling well. Unfortunately when you book through a third party, they set their price for the stay and you pay the third party not Royal Mansion. When there is...

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
2.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
1.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
3.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
6.5 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Royal Mansions Resort

Address: 8600 Ridgewood Ave, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-2025
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Price Range: $228 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Mansions Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Royal Mansions Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Mansions Cape Canaveral
Royal Mansions Hotel Cape Canaveral
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Mansions Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Mansions Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view/front but ask to check the room before accepting to avoid the fixable problems (TV remotes, towels, etc)”
 of 5 bubbles FrequentDinerEHT, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“East side faces the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles tomhL7154VH, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ground floor corner rooms seem to be a bit larger”
 of 5 bubbles G9892RKkevinh, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you have a room on the lower level, you will not be able to see the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles 3CtheUSA, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Condo rental prices vary widely among owners and with the mgmt group.”
 of 5 bubbles bob&robin, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5