We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront

Orbitz.comUS$79*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 103: English reviews
Start your review of Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront
 Click to rate
Crawfordsville, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this because we needed a place on the water to keep rented boat by our relators office. Office staff was friendly and nice. Pool and outside are ok. Beds were comfortable and room was quiet. Rooms and especially bathrooms need a gut job! Will not stay here again unless rooms are remodeled!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanmrasmussen
Portland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Casa Loma is a wonderful place to stay. It is in an excellent location, close to some very nice restaurants. The hotel has a pool, BBQ's for your enjoyment, washer/dryers and a small gym to work out. The staff are professional, polite and very friendly. They are always there to assist with any request you might have. Milagro always made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie R
Bruce D, General Manager at Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful words! We look forward to seeing you next year. Bruce

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have never been in such a dirty hotel room. It was so bad that we left a day early even though we couldn't get a refund on our room because there was no manager on duty over the weekend when we stayed. I don't think the carpet had been vacuumed in the past year, it was so dirty that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louis D
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Wonderful hotel.stayed in room 213 overlooking pool and canal. Views are outstanding. Stopped in for one night liked it so much we had to stay another. Clean, safe comfortable. Location is great to everything. Thanks bruce!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hossman1978
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We booked a room because it was conveniently located close to Ft. Myers Airport. Had a change in itinerary and requested 2 extra nights.. The GM Bruce Deveraux and his wife were above and beyond exceptional in making sure that we were taken care of...From our check-in...Up-grading our room to please our Grandson and making sure we had everything we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissy7646
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

First of all the rooms are expensive, and not worth $288.00 for two days. Second, the whole place needs remodeling. The kitchen was disgusting, especially the oven. The manager tried to find a room with a clean oven and could not find one. The tub was also dirty and the carpet needs to be replaced. In a nutshell, this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosalynjac
Bruce D, General Manager at Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. However, I am the manager and I never met you. I certainly never looked for a clean oven as I would have found one easily as our rooms are thoroughly cleaned. The bottom line is that your review appears to be made up as I am the only manager and I...

Brechin
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Let's start with the good. 1. They had a room 2. The room had a bed 3. It was pretty clean 4. ..... working on it. The Casa Loma was recommended as cheap and good. As usual, you seldom get both and in this case we didn't get either. With AAA we could get a room at an upscale hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alec P
Avon Park, Florida
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We had a great weekend stay and will be booking again soon. When we checked in the desk staff took great care to inform us about the hotel since it was our first time staying with them. We visit Cape Coral every few months but enjoyed this stay most of all. We also had a nice talk with the General...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Bruce D, General Manager at Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to having you back!

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Rooms are out of the ark / dark ages. Dirty stained carpets, a smell of a bygone era, furniture you don't want to sit on, bed linen that is cheap and nasty (we slept with our clothes on to avoid contact), pillows that are horrid, the room walls so thin you hear every word from next door at ALL hours,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjoldfield
Bruce D, General Manager at Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront, responded to this review

Mr. Oldfield, Thank you for taking the time to give some feedback on our hotel. I am truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. Regarding some of your complaints. I have personally stayed in the room you stayed in and I have not found that I could hear anyone in any of the rooms unless they...

Framingham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We stayed for 4 nights 3/6-3/10/17 Looks decent from outside but our room was awful! Dirt and holes in the wall carpet was filthy broken tiles in the shower and a chair that looked like it had been outside in the mud for a month. We asked for another room and they did (luckily) have 1 It was better since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn P
Bruce D, General Manager at Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your taking the time to respond. We appreciate the feedback. I am, however, confused by your comment. We just replaced the carpet in our rooms not more than 4 weeks ago. I know for a fact that the carpet is not filthy in any of our rooms. We have no rooms with holes in the walls or...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
3.0 km away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
2.8 km away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#5 of 6 in Cape Coral
353 reviews
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
7.6 km away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
10.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a Boutique hotel in Cape Coral. We recently remodeled and updated our rooms and changed management. We are certain you will love staying at Casa Loma where you will experience Boutique on a Budget! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront

Address: 3608 Del Prado Blvd S, Cape Coral, FL 33904-7139
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Price Range: $97 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Loma Motel On The Waterfront Hotel Cape Coral
Casa Loma Cape Coral
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Canal side rooms have a lovely view and”
bonnier761, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“I would avoid the whole place, but if you must, get a room off of Del Prado.”
607louisd, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms canal/poolside are quieter...and the view is beautiful !!”
chrissy7646, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the pool side have the best views.”
561DavidB, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Time to remodel!”
946glennp, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$79* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$79
TravelocityUS$79
Booking.comUS$79
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates