We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Home Towne Studios - Casselberry

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Home Towne Studios - Casselberry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Home Towne Studios - Casselberry
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Winter Park, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2012

The service is great here, worker are excellent help there are nice and friendly. druing my time here there been no problemly asking for what i needed. If there is was something that i couldn't do at the time they was very understanding and willing to give me time. Alicia did a wounderful job helping me out druing my stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tonya W
Frank P, General Manager at Home Towne Studios - Casselberry, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and continuing business with us...we at the Suburban Lodge stride to provide best services and make you feel home at all times. More 

Gainesville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2012

This is by far the sketchiest hotel I have ever stayed at. I saw drug deals going on in the parking lot and many poor families living in the rooms. I am a young female and was traveling on business at 2 AM someone tried to open the door of my room WITHOUT KNOCKING and only after I jumped up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
Frank P, General Manager at Home Towne Studios - Casselberry, responded to this review

Dear Ashley thank you for providing feedback...first of all I sincerely apologize about the issue you encountered during your stay...I am aware of what happened and I put myself into your shoes and would feel very upset if it happened to me. While I do feel accountable for what happpened I can only assure you our Over Night courtesy officer... More 

Travellers are raving about these Casselberry hotels

Fremont, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Room had a very bad smell. There was no remote for TV. No cofee/sugar in room Remote was supplied but did not work Bad lighting Towels were not changed Carpet was full of dirt, walking barefoot on it for 2 minutes blackened the sole of our feet We have not seen this bad a room in our 15 years of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kalo_Raat
Frank P, General Manager at Home Towne Studios - Casselberry, responded to this review

Dear Kalo thank you for providing feedback for our hotel...first and foremost let me forward my most sincere apologies to you for the non satisfying stay you had....my email is frankie.pacienza@us.whg.com if you wish to contact me directly I would like to make the part of your stay you were not satsfied with...I also wanted to inform you we have... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I was planning on staying two weeks here. I was playing two golf events at Disney. I picked this hotel b/c they are pet friendly. I checked in and was given my keys. I went to room and it smelled horridly of cat pee. There was even a deodorizer machine running. It was disgusting. I promptly told the front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank birdiegirl84
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2012

given th reputation of the immediate area, th lodge is a great place to stay, it provides u with everything u need to survive, fridge, sink, stove, microwave,cable (with hbo)& wi-fi ect., ect for a very reasonable rate, other places have a higher rate, minus the kitchen and the large rooms. And the staff is very helpfull, i would recommend... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank fred p
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2012

THINK OF A SEEDY MOTEL SURROUNDED BY EMPTY STRIP MALLS. NOW THINK OF THAT HOTEL AFTER A ROACH PARADE!! It was so gross I did not even allow my dog to go inside. I would have gone to another hotel but I arrived late at night and didn't know where else to go. The cleanest part of the place was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shes_ben-thereBfor
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2012

It has a great location, excellent price; I know this because I did my homework, for three days and no other hotel in the area had this price. I also went througt a situation were I needed inmediate atention and for my surprice the G.M. from the company responded at soon as he got my email and solved my situation... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denneese C
Winter Park, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2012

This place is awful they dont provide you with clean sheets or towels unless upon request floors are dirty, freezer doesn't open only two housekeepers out here today so my room wont be cleaned (what a shame)paid for one week and can not get room vaccumed such a waste of money take my ADVICE don't get a room here.

Helpful?
1 Thank Meisha G
Springfield, mo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The exterior of the property appears nice but the room was not so great. The bed spread had holes it in from smokers. Requested a non-smoking room but did not get it. The location was good, but disappointed in the hotel overall. However, the price was good. We stayed there 3 nights to go to the Daytona 500 and no... More 

Helpful?
Thank ElaineSpringfield_mo
West Long Branch, NJ
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel because we were going to the 2012 Daytona 500. It was only 45-60min from the track and the price was right, plus for a few days, an extended stay hotel was perfect. So we thought. The bad things: *The carpet was not clean and probably did not have a good steam clean in ages. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jubilee4

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casselberry
4.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
236 reviews
5.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
723 reviews
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,004 reviews
17.4 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Orlando - UCF Area
7.2 km away
The Alfond Inn
The Alfond Inn
#1 of 2 in Winter Park
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in beautiful Casselberry Florida, which is minutes from Winter Park, Orlando and the Daytona Beaches, the Home-Towne Studios of Casselberry offers affordable extended stay lodging. Home-Towne Studios of Casselberry features spacious studios comfortably furnished and equipped with kitchens and living areas. This hotel boasts a friendly staff and provides guest excellent customer service. This hotel provides free parking, Wi-Fi, and premium cable television. Guests here also enjoy 24 hour access to the onsite laundry facility and vending area. If shopping and dining are in your plans then a visit to Winter Park or Downtown Orlando would only be minutes away and many restaurants here are touted as the Best in Florida. There are many colleges and universities in the vicinity such as, Full Sail University, Valencia Community College, University of Central Florida, Orlando, Marine Tech, and Herzing Institute. Delight yourself with the visit to the beaches or tourist attractions nearby. Staying with Home-Towne Studios of Casselberry offers great savings by utilizing our in room kitchens and laundry facilities. We look forward to see you as our valued guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Home Towne Studios - Casselberry

Address: 210 N. Oxford Rd., Casselberry, FL 32707 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Orlando / Casselberry)
Region: United States > Florida > Casselberry
Price Range: $43 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Home Towne Studios - Casselberry 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Home Towne Studios - Casselberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Casselberry
Suburban Extended Stay Orlando
Extended Stay Orlando
Extended Stay Casselberry
Casselberry Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Home Towne Studios - Casselberry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles BirdLover, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here - run - run as fast as you can!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Lainie33, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I called ahead to confirm it was non-smoking and recently sprayed for insects.”
 of 5 bubbles meginiowa, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“There is no good room”
 of 5 bubbles janedK1004UL, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Go to Hawthorne Suites in Altamonte Springs, approximately 2 miles away. The have free continental breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles 222billd, 23 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay