We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,953 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,904: English reviews
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Went here for a long weekend and had a very nice experience. The restaurant was good, I especially liked the lunch. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. I love the newly updated lobby and bar area. Also had a great view from the room, wonderful sunsets!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jessica M
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 13 August 2015

The hotel is very nice, very clean...very nice beds with very comfortable mattresses. It is very quiet for a after a party night if you want to sleep in. The staff is excellent!!! I will recommend this hotel to families with children friends or anybody who wants to have a good time at the beach!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sara M
Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Lovely hotel on the beach. Only thing i can suggest is the ac on the 6th floor wasn't as cold as it could be. Not being from Florida maybe this high up is typical.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank corahiggs
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 12 August 2015

My husband and I stayed here for a 4 day weekend. Let me tell you that the photos are deceiving. The room we stayed in was extremely small with a full size bed. I could barely sleep because I was always itchy! Our last night there I complained about the cigarette smell that was coming from the room next door...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LatinaTraveler0720
danieldgrc, General Manager at DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Latina, Please accept my apologies regarding the negative experience you had while staying here. I apologize you found the bed size to be deceiving--we have double Queens and Kings, however our handicap rooms do have double beds instead of Queens. Could you have possibly stayed in a handicap room? I certainly apologize about the less than desirable circumstances you encountered...

Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We were here 3 days in July. Based on previous recommendations, we reserved a corner king. Not sure if it was really worth it as all the room ocean side had the same view and same size balcony (as far as I could tell). First the so-so: when we checked in (after a 5 hour flight delay), the clerk told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zoe_Lover823
Hull, Iowa
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We had a very good stay here. The Internet was a pain to connect to. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 775lylev
Prince Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan M
danieldgrc, General Manager at DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Avon Lake, Ohio
Reviewed 11 August 2015

As a mom to four sons and after losing both elderly parents over the last year, I wanted and NEEDED a break, somewhere on a beach, safe, comfortable, and a good value. I found it at the Wyndham Clearwater Beach!! The BEST thing about this property was its staff--so friendly, so willing to go that extra step to make my...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 August 2015

I was swimming in the ocean on with my family and was stung by a stingray. It was intense pain. As it turns out, Brandon the Cabana boy was in the Coast Guard and knew exactly what to do for this emergency. He got a bucket of hot soapy water and went through the treatment process. He changed the water...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank George B
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 10 August 2015

This facility is in very rough condition. The first room we were given had broken parts on the floor of the shower and the room smelled very musty and smokey. The second room had a water leak from the sliding door and the door whistled from the wind constantly. The a/c leaked water onto the floor and we had to...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamessW485KX

832 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (498)
Viewed
View from Room (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (170)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Beach (36)
Viewed
Double Street Side Room (57)
Viewed
King Beach Side Room (53)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.1 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
1,146 reviews
1.9 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
2,258 reviews
1.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.3 km away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#15 of 95 in Clearwater
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the DreamView Hotel & Resort, where you are greeted upon arrival with an ambiance of relaxed luxury. Throughout your stay, enjoy a unique experience where the only thing separating DreamView Hotel & Resort from the Gulf is your own private beach! Enjoy the ever changing view of dolphins, sailboats and yachts as you relax on your complimentary private cabana lounge. Once it's time to wind down, rejuvenate in one of our 110 newly remodeled, smoke-free and fully hypoallergenic guestrooms with exclusive pillow-top and/or 14" memory foam mattresses for a great night's rest. Most rooms also have a balcony to enjoy the colorful Florida sunset, and beachside rooms offer a panoramic view of the Gulf of Mexico. Relax and unwind in a beach cabana or kick back in a poolside plush lounger. Should your arrival occur before check-in time, enjoy the luxury and accessibility to our newly-renovated changing room, for the exclusive use of arriving guests, where you may freshen up from your journey and change into resort attire before enjoying the beach cabanas and pool upon your arrival, an amenity on Clearwater Beach uniquely offered only at DreamView. Allow our bell service to secure your luggage or ensure that it is waiting for you in your room once it becomes available. Stop by the 24-hour Fitness Center to get a great workout, or put finishing touches on a presentation in the Business Center. At the Sands Beach Bar & Grill, enjoy in or outdoor dining with our award-winning breakfast, lunch or dinner without leaving the hotel. We also offer In-room dining, with your choice from any of our delicious entrees. Taste the variety of tropical beverages of the Tiki Bar, and sip on one of our signature cocktails in your beach cabana without leaving the sand thanks to our beachside drink service, or swing by the mini-Starbucks or Grab-n-Go Cafe where there's always something tasty to pick up on the go. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort

Address: 691 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767-2643 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $291 - $608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Best Western Sea Wake Beach Resort
Best Western Clearwater
Clearwater Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#23 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#27 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question
Minneapolis, Minnesota
over a year ago
1 month ago
Homer Glen, Illinois
over a year ago
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not pay more than $150 for any room in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles ujnumara, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Refrigerators in rooms, but no microwave. There is a microwave in hotel lobby with full access to accommodate your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles Passionatepotter, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 218. Not far from our slow elevators, but quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles FloridaPete583, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request water view”
 of 5 bubbles jdizzie, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We decided not to pay extra for a gulf view, but we did end up with a corner room so we had an extra window and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles RubyBlue3, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5