We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown

Expedia.comUS$116*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$264*
US$116*
Great Deal
US$129*
US$264*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 415: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
 Click to rate
Baldwinsville, New York, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Awesome hotel, breakfast buffet was good! Exempt I missed a waffle maker . Ashley was s great hostess at breakfast. You could eat your breakfast outside at tables. Nice pool and fire pit too.stayed 2 nights . Not far from beaches, just over bridge, you can take public free shuttles now.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie B
Management response:

Thank you for Staying with us Connie B.! Your kind words make me smile. am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and your stay with us! I will be sure to let Ashley and her team know that you enjoyed the breakfast! I do hope that you will visit us again next time you travel to Clearwater!!...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

By far a great place to stay! When we had to be gone all day they even took their time to walk our dogs Amazing people with heart. They also have a "Mixer" Monday through Wednesday serving food and drinks along with breakfast daily.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
Management response:

Thank you Mark! We have enjoyed you and your wife along with the fur babies!! Thank you for your kind review! I can confidently say that we have an amazing team that genuinely enjoy making every guest and their pets feel right at home!! We are blessed to have great guests like you!!! Angela Bittaker Director of Sales

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In Clearwater for the weekend for a family get together with siblings from around the country. Several of us stayed here and we were quite pleased with our accommodations. The room was decently clean (good size stain in the room entryway carpet & slight issue with some bathroom tile grout needing a little help). It was updated with a comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paniolo5
Management response:

Dear Paniolo5, A Special Thank you to you and your family for choosing to stay with us! Thank you for the review. It sounds like you were able to really enjoy your time while visiting the hotel and Clearwater! One of my favorite things to do it reconnect with my siblings. It s always such a fun time to reminisce...

Weirsdale, Florida
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Great room! Plenty of space and love the kitchenette. The only things I would change would be, a better shower head, re-position the flat screen TV to a higher position on the wall with swivel bracket that can be seen from either/both the bedroom and living room and a pocket door in the bathroom because the door was to big....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dranddad08
Management response:

Dear Dranddad08, Hi!! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! My favorite part of our suites would be the kitchenettes as well!! Every room in the hotel has the full kitchenette stocked with dinnerware, utensils and glassware! Pots and pans too!! Next time you visit us you will be very pleased to see that the shower...

summerfield, United States
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here about same time last year to attend a concert at The Capitol and was really impressed with everything. Stayed last night and was really disappointed . Our room needed new carpet, it was very dirty. The bathroom floor looks dirty also as did the mirror frame. And the shower head needs to be cleaned or replaced as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
Management response:

Dear Susan M, Thank you for your review. Disappointment is not something that we like to hear about as we strive to exceed every guest's expectations. It is very unfortunate that you did not enjoy your most recent stay with us. We do hope that you would stay with us again and give us the opportunity to make your next...

Schererville, Indiana
Reviewed 12 April 2017

The hotel is very nice and updated decor. Easy to get to and within walking distance of downtown Clearwater and the marina. Uber drive to the beach was just $7.00 and don't have to fight to find a parking spot. We went during spring break so it was a little more expensive, but since I'm a Marriott rewards member I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DenehieDanielle
Management response:

Thank you for kind review DenehieDanielle!! I am very happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. We are very lucky to be in such a great location. Only 2 miles from the beach, you avoid a lot of the hustle and bustle. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and hopefully you will visit again! Warm...

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

We hired a suite on the 6th floor and it was perfect for our family of 4. Ivan was helpful and professional checking in and the room was well equipped and had everything we expected. Located just 3 miles from Clearwater beach, it was a perfect and less expensive base than the hotels on the seafront. Although the pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren99999
Management response:

Darren99999, Thank you for staying with us! We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We are very lucky to have a great team and we are so pleased that everyone had a great time while visiting! we look forward to your next visit! In hospitality, Angela Bittaker Director of Sales

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights during my daughter's swim meet at the Long Center. It is a great price for what you get. We stayed in a two bedroom two bathroom suite. We decided to stay here because my daughter likes to have a kitchen so we don't need to eat out every meal. The front desk staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank newhampshire411
Management response:

Thank you newhampshire411! We are so happy you all stayed with us and that you enjoyed your time here! We pride ourselves in ensuring that every one of our guests feel at home, relaxed and comfortable while staying with us. We have a great team that enjoys meeting our guests and providing exceptional service. We are a diamond in the...

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We recently stayed at the Residence Inn and enjoyed it so much! The rooms were clean and very comfortable and we loved being close to Clearwater Beach. We especially enjoyed Ivan who worked at the front desk. He was very helpful, kind and we enjoyed visiting with him. We hope to stay here again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cchoma
Management response:

Thank you Cchoma! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are in a great location being so convenient and close to the Beach but without the hustle and bustle! We are very proud of our team as well and will be sure to pass along the accolades. We strive to make every guest feel welcome...

Florence, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Very solid place to stay. The interaction that I had with the staff was pleasant and the room was very nice! So, trip advisory needs me to say at least 100 more characters.... let's see if this is enough ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank awrollins
Management response:

Thank you for your review Awrollins! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please visit again soon when in the Clearwater area!! Thanks Again!! Angela Bittaker Director of Sales

531 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (391)
Viewed
Amenities (77)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (91)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
3.7 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 96 in Clearwater
1,197 reviews
4.1 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 96 in Clearwater
2,326 reviews
3.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
3.6 km away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#13 of 96 in Clearwater
2,475 reviews
3.1 km away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown

Address: 940 Court St, Clearwater, FL 33756-5745
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $203 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown Hotel Clearwater
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#8 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#8 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Enterprise, Alabama
5 months ago
Enterprise, Alabama

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great hot breakfast and friendly staff”
dranddad08, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any room is fine to stay in”
cchoma, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sleep in your car”
philipa767, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Accessible, roll-in shower, kitchenette.”
mariamS312ZI, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High rooms offer nice view”
arc4u, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$116* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$129
AMOMAUS$264
Orbitz.comUS$116
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates