We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,032: English reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Bad service, rooms were disgusting, pool was disgusting, overcrowded & there was no separate area for peace & quiet. Photos of the hotel are deceiving, service was so-so & they had very little on the room service menu. They stop serving cheese & crackers after 1pm... Seriously. Speaking of cheese & crackers, a friend sent a bottle of wine &...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Krobinsonnyc
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It is extremely disappointing to learn that your recent stay at our resort did not meet expectations. I apologize that you found the attention to detail to be lacking. Please know this is not the level of service our guests should come to expect while staying at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach. We take our guests feedback very seriously and use...

Old Bridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 December 2015

This hotel is one of the best in Clearwater Beach. The staff in the hotel and restaurants is great, always friendly and helpful. There are a few places to eat in the hotel, and the roof spa was wonderful. It's in a good location, right near lots of shopping and restaurants. It is right on the beach, which is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J L
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to provide us with your feedback. It is amazing to hear that you found our resort to be one of the best in Clearwater. I am glad our staff provided excellent service during your stay. Our staff wants to make sure our guests have everything they need to make for a...

Baltimore
Reviewed 28 December 2015

This is not a good time to visit this hotel. There is major construction going on on both North and South sides of the hotel. The construction is loud enough to make the beach not peaceful and the views of course, are awful. If you do go, ask for a room overlooking the pool. We did enjoy the hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank poodlemomBaltimore
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

This hotel has always been an enigma because it was built as a condo and converted into a hotel. As such, the rooms are large and many are suites. Unfortunately, the pool is small and in a courtyard (enclosed by each side of the property); therefore, it gets limited sunlight for most of the day. Our biggest complaint, however, is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luvtosplurge
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It is very disappointing to learn that your stay did not meet expectations. Please know your feedback is valued and has been shared with our Management team. If you would like to discuss your experience further please do not hesitate to contact us. I hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach...

Rochester Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 26 December 2015

Stayed at the Hyatt Regency the week of Christmas 2015 - fantastic experience!! Great Hotel, great service and proximity to the beach just makes it even better. The check in process was absolutely a breeze, and Sara helped us get into our 17th floor room almost instantaneously. The Suite/room was outstanding - large for our family of four, huge balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avaidya4
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the service from the Front Desk and the proximity to the beach. I hope we can welcome you back again soon! Safe travels, Sarah D. Guest Relations Associate

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 December 2015

We spent a week with 2 teenagers through Christmas Day 2015 and had a wonderful experience. The Hyatt probably has the best location on the beach, right on the promenade. There is a fair amount of construction on Clearwater Beach, especially on the south part of the beach. There is a major project immediately to the north of the Hyatt,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheenu S
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am so happy to we were able to welcome you and your family to our property. It sounds like you found our location to be perfect. We have a prime location that is easily accessible to beautiful Clearwater Beach. It is disappointing to learn that the service provided by housekeeping was less than ideal. Please know I have followed...

West Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 26 December 2015

Booked this 3 night stay in Feb 2015 with my best friend as we both turned 30 and were looking for a little birthday get away. We picked Clearwater rather randomly as our destination and we were very happy with this Hyatt! As a side note, the 3 days we booked in hopes to escape the terrible winter (we're from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kate M
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to spend both yours and your best friends 30 birthday celebration at our resort. I am so happy to hear that you had an outstanding experience. It is unfortunate the weather did not cooperate during your stay. I am pleased you found our staff to be extremely helpful. Your detailed feedback and kind words are greatly...

Sainte-Julie, Canada
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

We spent the Christmas Eve and Day at the Hyatt Regency hotel. We had a beautiful gulf view and sunset view on the 8th floor (next to the pool) and we had the time of our life. The rooms are incredibly spacious, and we had everything necessary to cook a Christmas Eve supper and eat on the balcony with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annie E
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It sounds like you had a memorable experience at our resort. I am thrilled that you found your guest room to be very spacious and well appointed. Your thoughtful feedback is our biggest compliment. We hope to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa in the future! Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate

New York City, New York
Reviewed 24 December 2015

Great for Families. The staff was friendly and very hospitable. A couple of issues with our suite. The mattresses were so soft;I was unable to sleep well. For the price, you would think maybe--- SleepNumber beds. I spoke with the concierge but she said there was nothing they could do about it. There also was an odor of wet dog...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LGingembre
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 17 December 2015

This hotel is super clean , is in a great location ,and staff is friendly but I found for about half what this hotel is charging you can drive across the bridge to the Marriott in Sand Key and the views at Marriott are without obstruction of view and it is so much quieter .The only time I might recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Samantha T

1,381 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1123)
Viewed
View from Room (155)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (131)
Viewed
Room/Suite (222)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (195)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (346)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Deluxe King Suite (34)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedrooom Double Gulf View (50)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Premier One Bedroom King (46)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Beach (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.0 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
2,235 reviews
0.2 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#9 of 95 in Clearwater
1,134 reviews
0.4 km away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#5 of 95 in Clearwater
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
2,357 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#24 of 95 in Clearwater
4,261 reviews
2.3 km away
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 301 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2460
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $529 - $1,035 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#12 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
70 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (70)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a beach view. The pool is on the 8th floor hot tub on the 16th”
 of 5 bubbles V2911GOmariaa, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“South exposure is preferable. Not too close to the street.”
  • Sunset
 of 5 bubbles dcinter, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book Gulf-view room/suite on upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles BillS219, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher floors have better views of the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles PonchoVino, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A higher floor on the gulf side gives beautiful views. Pool is on 8th floor, beach access on 2nd.”
  • From kitchenette area
 of 5 bubbles drfiler, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5