We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 328: English reviews
new hampshire
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We just returned from staying a few days here and really enjoyed it. The staff is friendly, professional and accommodating. The property is neatly kept and everything is clean. The hot tub and pool are just right and there is an exercise room. The hotel is near just about everything - very convenient. Breakfast is included and a variety of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meggiet
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here while in town for an event at Ruth Eckerd Hall which is about a 5 minute drive, with traffic. Room was quiet, considering location at intersection of two busy roads. Clean and well appointed, though mattress was probably near end of its life. Pool and hot tub well maintained and enjoyable. Breakfast good, with continual replenishment and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana H
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Check in went quick. Stay was nice only had one complaint about shower and that was resolved quick and I was left a goodie bag for the inconvenience from Leon. Breakfast is your usual continental breakfast. I would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbtwo4
Marc I, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear you had a nice stay. I apologize for the issue you had and glad our Chief Engineer was able to make it right, and resolve it quickly. We appreciate your time and hope to serve you again. Happy Holidays! Sincerely, Marc I., Front...

chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I stayed for a few days while on Thanksgiving break. Rooms and hotel were very clean and the staff was friendly. For the price, you can't beat it. We chose this hotel to be close enough to Clearwater Beach, but not on the strip to keep the finances in check.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmohr74
Marc I, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We strive to provide each guest with a wonderful experience and I am glad to hear we delivered on our promises to you. Please visit us again when you are in the area. Happy Holidays! Marc I., Front Office Manager

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are always clean and neat. For me, the location is great. Not far from the facility where my sister lives and less than 10 miles from Clearwater beach. The Fairfield has an outdoor heated pool, work out facilities and offers a free breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room is clean and smells fresh. The breakfast was good and offerred several choices. The fitness room has updated equipment. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Wifi is only free for 1hour a day. There are computers available for use in the lobby with the screen clearly visible to passersby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya D
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I arrived at this Marriott chain hotel late into the evening, around 11:00 pm...the hotel is located very near to Tampa Bay... The front desk staffer was very nice and pleasant and I was able to get to my room quickly...the bed was very comfortable and I was able to adjust the thermostat down low and quickly cool off the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barney B
Marc I, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our property is in a great location, with many shopping stores and extraordinary restaurants nearby. We have a great team! I am glad to hear they to were very nice, pleasant and helpful. Thanks again for your time. We hope to serve you again....

Placida, Florida
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Does anyone ever ask about the walls between rooms? There are so many funny stories (& movie clips) about hearing the next door occupants, that I sometimes ask if staff has had complaints. This hotel has almost sound proofed walls! We heard Nothing from each other's connecting rooms- and there was a lot to be heard....intense snoring from 1 friend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ttdell
Marc I, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I remember some funny stories and video clips from movies as well. I am glad the walls appeared to be soundproofed while limiting the noise from guests next door. I do apologize for the outside noise you experienced. We have a great team and a nice property. Thanks...

Sacramento, CA
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Enjoyed our 4 night stay at Fairfield Inn and Suites Clearwater. However, the hotel is situated next to a highway and major local road. The plus is that it took only about 20 minutes to get to the beaches, there' quite a few restaurants nearby...Joe's Crab Shack, Chipotle, Chik fil A, Boston Market...also, hotel has a washer/dryer, went to front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shellgirl9
Marc I, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Clearwater is a perfect place for a wonderful getaway. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we were able to accommodate you. I sincerely apologize for the noise issue you experienced. Please let me know if you have any questions. We look forward to serving you...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I rest deeply everything was perfect for me, I had free breakfast the suwmig pool was so so the room very clean people from the hotel where so friendly the ares are beautiful nice parking place, excellent location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rrbracho
Marc I, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and kind words. We strive to make sure that all of our guests needs are met and it is assuring to hear that we met your expectations in terms of service and hospitality. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay! Best Regards, Marc I., Front Office Manager

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
8.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 94 in Clearwater
267 reviews
8.3 km away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
8.1 km away
Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater

Address: 3070 Gulf To Bay Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33759-4309
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $138 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Clearwater Bayside Hotel Clearwater
Fairfield Inn Clearwater
Fairfield Clearwater
Clearwater Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#24 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#25 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
6 months ago
3 months ago
Blackpool, Lancashire
Toronto, Canada
5 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are a Marriott Rewards member, Silver or above, ask for the free room upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles billsH6335LA, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Noisy! Ask for rooms in rear.”
 of 5 bubbles shellgirl9, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“away from the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles Mimaboy, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with a view cuz its quite nice!”
 of 5 bubbles amrutab2014, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I always prefer a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles FBTV, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay