We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 457: English reviews
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nothing too fancy but who cares! I was looking for a good price, gulf views, and location to be able to walk to everything Clearwater has to offer (mostly wanted to be close to the pier for sunsets) so if you are as well, I'd stay here. The lady at the front desk was nice and they hooked me up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sflynn333
Northern Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had three perfect days at the Seaside Inn! Super clean room, nice warm pool and it was maybe a 3 minute walk across the street to the amazing sands of Clearwater Beach. Spent the morning on the beach watching the birds and the dolphins and a few hours at the pool in the afternoon. Could sit on balcony watch the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iameless
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There was a lit of hair in the bathroom shower and on floor. Toilet handle fell off toilet and it was barely connected to the wall. Felt like it would tip over when sitting on. We wanted a cheaper hotel just to sleep in because we spent most time on beach. Location was wonderful but won't be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie W
DeeAltopp, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

We thank you for the review we're sorry about the bathroom issues and will work hard to fix these issues. We feel are rates our great just like the location. Please try us again so we can offer you with an upgraded room regards Seaside Inn & suites

Waldwick, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came here 2 years in a row. The rooms are outdated but the staff keeps them very clean. The hotel is the BEST location on Clearwater Beach. Any issues you have please talk to the staff. They are very accommodating. If you want luxury then look somewhere else. If you want a CLEAN hotel with the BEST location then book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niki1474
DeeAltopp, Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your review. We take pride in comfort and cleanliness. If things are not up to par, we will always attempt to remedy any inconvenience in order to provide a great experience. We're happy to know you've enjoyed your stay with us and hope you enjoy many more stays here on Clearwater Beach! - Luis

Ellwood City, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 October 2016

For the 2nd year in a row now, we visited our favorite mom and pop place. Sure this place is outdated, who cares!! For the convenience of the location and the price I can overlook some needed updates. The staff will treat you like family and always have a smile!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gwendolyn B
DeeAltopp, Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

It's always great to hear from returning guests. We are more than happy that you've enjoyed your trip the 2nd time around. Hopefully it was as exciting and fulfilling as the first. We hope you all continue to have many wonderful vacations! Thank you! - Luis

Elkhart, Indiana
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff our room was super clean and the breakfast was enough for our family we brought our own hard boiled eggs to add. We stayed in the third floor gulf view. Lovely location! Great deal!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
DeeAltopp, Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We strive to have a family friendly environment. Pleases our hearts to know when a family has enjoyed their stay with us. We greatly appreciate you and the feedback. Visit us again sometime!

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

The ocean view was amazing. Very decently priced rooms that were very clean. The maintenance man went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. Told us the best restaurants, and even gave us coupons! The pool is very clean, with a great family atmosphere!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bascarpaci
DeeAltopp, Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

We are extremely happy to hear about your stay with us! We hope you've enjoyed it very much. Our maintenance man, Carl, definitely has good taste in food. He has yet to steer us wrong. Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to see you again! - Luis

Reviewed 14 September 2016

I loved the location of this hotel, that's mainly why we stayed here. Also the price. Can't beat the price for almost a beachfront location. The hotel is VERY outdated but everything was clean. The people at the front desk were so nice and helpful. They gave us several suggestions and even offered to call and make reservations for us....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heyitsbrittneyy
DeeAltopp, Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Hey, it's Luis. Thank you for staying with us! The location for the price is definitely a steal. Being across the street from the beach and within walking distance to amazing restaurants is a must have. We are currently in the process of upgrading/renovating rooms. Curious as to what you may think when you visit us again. Hopefully nothing short...

Milton, West Virginia
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Well here we are again after a PERFECT visit at the Seaside Inn and Suites!!!! We love it here!! After our stay last year we knew we were coming back. It was clean and the beds were absolutely awesome!!! The rooms are so spacious and big. Met new maintenance man Carl which gave us excellent recommendations on some restaurants. Of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank msshunter3
DeeAltopp, Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

We are extremely pleased to hear about your amazing stay here! Carl is definitely great with suggestions. He has yet to steer me wrong. As for Dee and Sean, their personalities definitely speak for themselves. Hands down, a great team we have here. We're very excited to hear that you're planning a couple more trips here. I hope the family...

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 23 August 2016

It's not too often that I will spend valuable time writing hotel reviews, but I felt compelled to do so after staying at this hotel. From start to finish, this hotel experience was absolutely awful! Having stayed at MANY resorts, hotels, motels, hostels and other places of lodging across the globe, I can honestly say that this was one of...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank LanceCHealy
DeeAltopp, Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do apologize for the poor experience. The a/c units have been previously scheduled for maintenance. Unfortunately, due to reservations and limited availability, we were unable to address the leakage until after the guests have checked out. We immediately addressed the issue the same day of your departure, and have since resolved our A/C, bucket/rag,...

234 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (204)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.0 km away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
0.2 km away
Beachview Hotel
Beachview Hotel
#57 of 94 in Clearwater
395 reviews
0.2 km away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Beachwalk Inn
Beachwalk Inn
#43 of 94 in Clearwater
247 reviews
0.3 km away
Clearwater Beach Hotel
Clearwater Beach Hotel
#59 of 94 in Clearwater
433 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Hotel On the Beach
Quality Hotel On the Beach
#31 of 94 in Clearwater
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach

Address: 401 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2508
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $132 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Beach View Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Travelodge Clearwater
Travel Lodge Clearwater
Clearwater Travel Lodge
Clearwater Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“BEST views and location”
 of 5 bubbles Niki1474, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a higher level fro the best view of the gulf or marina”
 of 5 bubbles gwendolynb562, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“splurge for beach front”
 of 5 bubbles moraleslandscapegrog, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor, sea view”
 of 5 bubbles clairem477, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The higher the room you get the more of a great view you will have.”
 of 5 bubbles Katie304, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay