We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 415: English reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Our suite was reasonably priced and exceeded expectations. The staff was pleasant and helpful - from storing our luggage until our room was ready, to assisting us with carrying our luggage up the flight of stairs to our suite. The suite was huge, with a living room and kitchen area in the front and the bedroom down a hallway in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Retro! That is a great way to describe our property. We are very happy that we were able to provide you with a great experience. Our team works diligently to provide a comfortable and relaxing environment for all of our valuable guests. I will share your experience with our team during our weekly meeting. Thank you for allowing us to...

lindsay
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Wow this is amazing Everything is great no complaints at all Office staff and maids are awesome Room is big bedrooms are amazing Pool is so nice and heated it has a waterfall There is a Italian restaurant next door Love the closeness to the beach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smiley6377
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Smiley, Thank You!! We are very happy that you enjoyed your mini vacation. The Clearwater Beach area is a fantastic destination and we are happy to be a part of this community. The pool area is always a highlight for our guests and we are glad you were able to enjoy our little hidden oasis. We hope you will...

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days, room was well equipped and very clean. Front desk staff was super friendly and extremely helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel. Beds were comfy, lots of pillows. Kitchen was equipped with everything we needed, they even supplied us with a bag of popcorn! Water was free and readily available at the pool. Pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mummafinn
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It is always nice to hear that our guests have enjoyed their vacation. I will share your thoughts with our team during our next meeting. It is always a great boost to them to know that their hard work is paying off. It was our pleasure to serve you...

Oceanside, New York
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel has large rooms, ample parking in the back and a heated pool, so those are positives. There are no elevators, but we knew that before arriving and the beach across the street is very small and you can't really swim there. Our room on building 4 had a terrace that faced an open parking lot by century 21...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank John D
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your stay. We agree with you completely regarding the public parking lot that is adjacent to the hotel. We sure wish we had control of this lot and the traffic that goes in and out. Unfortunately the truck you spoke of was dealt with, but because of the nature of its business (grease...

Schenectady, New York
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Wonderful staff! Just spent a week with a motor coach tour group and the staff was lovely and accommodating. Includes spacious, fully equipped suites, a salt water heated pool, beautiful intimate beach and bar across the street, easy access to Tarpon Springs and Dunedin, and excellent restaurants near the hotel. No need to deal with crowds at the big beach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RickiGrippo
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You! We really enjoyed serving your great group. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and and the staff. We were all sorry to see such a fun group leave, but we know you are off to more fun destinations. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope that we will have the opportunity again...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 20 February 2017

After spending most of our vacation in average or below average hotels, we landed at Coconut Cove. Spacious, clean, friendly and convenient. We will be back! They even have a heated pool in a location rather sheltered from traffic and noise. Suites were spacious and well equipped.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thewanderer61
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Wow! What an awesome review. We are very glad that you chose to stay with us and we are very happy that you enjoyed your visit. We do our very best to provide all of our guests with a clean, quiet and relaxing environment so that they can enjoy their vacation time. It was our pleasure to serve you and...

Reviewed 19 February 2017

Booked 2 bedroom suite 2 months before trip. Spend thousands of dollars to go from Ohio to Florida (car, room, flights) 5 people. Got to hotel and they put us in a room with 1 bed. assumed it was a mistake, went to front desk and they said they couldnt fix it. Terrible experience. was there for 3 days and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald W
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Donald, Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I apologize for the confusion at check in. We suggested that you speak with the third party that you booked your room through. We do not offer any of our two bedroom suites through any on line avenues other than our own website. We do this because of the limited number of these...

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

I booked online after reading all the great reviews. After arriving here and not being able to get in room right away I was looking at the building and it seemed kinda sketchy. Well when we finally was able to check in I was amazed how nice it was inside. It's like a small apartment. You have a small living...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Osugirl30
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Awesome! We are so glad that you stayed with us and that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We do our very best to provide updated rooms with features you don't normally find in smaller hotels. Feedback like yours goes along way in helping us look for ways to improve the guest experience. It has been our pleasure to...

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel looks nice but has no elevator. I have a handicap and walking stairs is difficult. We had suite 1??which you would assume would be on the first floor Wrong. I had to walk 2 flights while carrying a over night bag . I will always ask now about steps . You can't just assume everywhere you go is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carolyn F
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn, Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your stay. We are very sorry that you encountered an issue while staying with us at the hotel. We do try our very best to describe the property in detail when booking through us directly or a third party. We will review all aspects of these descriptions to see if we...

Winter Garden, Florida
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Our new go to place in Clearwater Beach, across the street from the beach. Rooms are very clean, modern, extremely comfortable and have a great kitchen area. Pool area is fantastic and the tropical atmosphere is amazing. Very quiet hotel, and many restaurants within walking distance. Totally recommend Gondolier Pizza and Shephard's Ocean Flame. Hotel is fantastic completely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 0ur_0pini0n
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Awesome! We are so glad that you chose to stay with us at the Coconut Cove. Our goal is to make sure every guest has a fun and relaxing time while visiting. The pool area is magical, and honestly it sometimes makes it hard to concentrate on work. We are very happy that you enjoyed the pool and our other...

348 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Double Suite (66)
Viewed
King Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearwater
1.8 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
2,285 reviews
1.0 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
1,173 reviews
0.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 km away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#11 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,182 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.3 km away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#15 of 95 in Clearwater
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The all-new Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel is a charming Florida Gulf Coast getaway located just across the street from breathtaking Clearwater Beach. Created with both vacation and business travelers in mind, the resort combines a classic beach aesthetic with thoughtful traveler comforts.As an all-suite hotel, Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel offers the ultimate value when it comes to living space, privacy, and in-room amenities. In addition to separate bedrooms, all accommodations offer a living room with pull-out sofa, kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances, plus a private balcony.A tropical, heated pool awaits outdoors, complete with poolside tiki huts for your relaxation. As an added bonus, our guests enjoy direct beach and bar privileges at the Quality Beach Hotel (located directly across the street). Committed to comfort and convenience for our guests, Coconut Cove All-Suite Resort offers complimentary Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour concierge, business center, and guest laundry.A wide variety of dining, shopping, and recreation choices are nearby, making Coconut Cove Suites a perfect home base for all kinds of Florida Gulf Coast adventures.. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel

Address: 678 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767-2642 (Formerly Clearwater Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $247 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Cove Hotel Clearwater
Beach Clearwater
Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Beach Hotel
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#13 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#21 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for pool view.”
934kirstyp, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Note that they do not have an elevator. Didn't bother us, but if you have lots of luggage or an elderly guest, it might matter”
thewanderer61, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a pool view”
catherinedA4934VY, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper like me don't get a room with a balcony over the pool area.”
jackf338, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool View for the fountains are worth the upgrade”
jfernandez2467, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5