We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 388: English reviews
Holiday, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2016

What a pleasant surprise this small hotel was for a trip celebrating my husbands birthday. We live in Florida but wanted to do something special this year. Everything about this property was a positive!! Michael took our call and invited us to use the pool if we arrived early in the day - we did and it was wonderful. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank bnkmatthews2016
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Awesome! We are very pleased that the team took good care of you and that you were able to enjoy your birthday celebration. We will share these comments with our group as we use every bit of feedback to help improve the operations of the hotel. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to serving you... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel /suite. Day time staff was very friendly and helpful. We didn't like the fact that the pool closed at 9pm during the week though. The staff kept the property clean . The location is good for a little quieter place to stay. My family would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Laurel C
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Laurel, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us at the Coconut Cove. We appreciate your thoughts regarding the pool closing time. It is very pleasing to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope we will have the opportunity again in the future. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We just returned from our stay at the Coconut Cove and was very pleased with our room. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with our 3 year old and the room was massive. We will be staying again our next visit.

Helpful?
2 Thank Meagan S
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Meagan, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Coconut Cove. We are very excited that you were pleased with the room and the hotel. We do have some of the largest rooms on Clearwater Beach and we are glad you got enjoy one during your visit. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We just came back from this resort and loved everything about it. Rooms great and pool too. The staff are all professional and friendly they can't do enough if asked. We will be going back. The sister hotel only across the road has a lovely safe beach area with a great tiki bar, where you can enjoy dolphins sightings and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Busterneck123
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind word. We are very happy that you chose to give the Coconut Cove a try during your vacation. We strive to provide each of our guests with a fun and relaxing time when staying with us at the hotel. It appears we were able to do this for you and your family. It... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We were very pleased with this small hotel. It was a perfect spot for our family. Close enough to everything, but far enough away that we could enjoy the peace and quiet. The kitchens are a very welcome amenity as we have three younger children and going to a restaurant each day can get very expensive. Our kids loved the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lester V
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we are happy that you would suggest our hotel to others. We strive each and every day to provide our guests with a relaxing experience. It was our pleasure to serve you during your visit and we hope you and your family will allow... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 15 nights and was really disappointed. Our room was in need of updating and TLC. The living area was dingy with dirty carpet and stained couch. On arrival lights didn't work and air conditioning was noisy. However these were replaced immediately after I spoke to the lady at the front desk. We did not get our linen... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna C
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Donna, I'm very sorry to hear that you didn't completely enjoy your stay at the Coconut Cove. It is quite unusual for a guest to not have a great time so I would welcome the chance to speak with you in greater detail. I will attempt to reach you by email as this may be the easiest way to... More 

1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We had a great experience at Coconut Cove. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable. We really liked having a kitchen so we didn't have to go out to eat for every meal. The pool was nice, staff was friendly and helpful. Close to the beach and shopping. We are planning to visit again.

Helpful?
Thank JALT85
Michael S, Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You! We really appreciate the great feedback and we are very pleased you chose to stay with us at the Coconut Cove. It is very motivating for the team when we get feedback from our guests. We use every piece of information that we gather to help improve the operations of the hotel. It was our sincere pleasure to... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016

A couple of friends told us about this hotel with full kitchens. With a family, it is always nice to have a meal or two outside of a restaurant on vacation. We very happy with this location. The pool is truly relaxing and it has all the little extras that you would not expect at a smaller property. Free bottled... More 

Helpful?
Thank LSFain
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LSFain, Thank you for choosing the Coconut Cove. We are glad you enjoyed your trip to Clearwater Beach and in particular your time with us at the hotel. We strive hard to provide a great experience for all of our guests and it really motivates the team when we get such positive feedback. I will make sure to pass... More 

Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights at the start of our holiday, it's a lovely small resort with a really relaxing feel to it. The pool area is just the right size and there is enough shaded areas. The suites have all you need for your stay and were very clean. Maid service was excellent. The location of the resort... More 

Helpful?
Thank Coldav8
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing the Coconut Cove. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to have every guest have a positive experience and we are glad we were able to accomplish this during your visit. It is our sincere hope that you will choose us again during your next trip to Clearwater Beach. More 

North Aurora
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016

This was a great choice to stay at for our vacation this year. Grounds were nicely kept, staff was friendly, rooms were nice and clean. A short walk to the beach, which we didn't mind at all, I mean, it is Florida and the weather is beautiful! If you're looking for a nice place to stay that is reasonably priced... More 

Helpful?
Thank Monica G
Michael S, General Manager at Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Monica, Wow! Thank you so much for the kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us at the Coconut Cove. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope you will give us the opportunity to do so again in the future. More 

334 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Double Suite (66)
Viewed
King Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearwater
0.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
1.8 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 96 in Clearwater
2,157 reviews
1.0 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#8 of 96 in Clearwater
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.6 km away
TradeWinds Island Grand Beach Resort
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
1.3 km away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#11 of 96 in Clearwater
2,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The all-new Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel is a charming Florida Gulf Coast getaway located just across the street from breathtaking Clearwater Beach. Created with both vacation and business travelers in mind, the resort combines a classic beach aesthetic with thoughtful traveler comforts.As an all-suite hotel, Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel offers the ultimate value when it comes to living space, privacy, and in-room amenities. In addition to separate bedrooms, all accommodations offer a living room with pull-out sofa, kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances, plus a private balcony.A tropical, heated pool awaits outdoors, complete with poolside tiki huts for your relaxation. As an added bonus, our guests enjoy direct beach and bar privileges at the Quality Beach Hotel (located directly across the street). Committed to comfort and convenience for our guests, Coconut Cove All-Suite Resort offers complimentary Wi-Fi access, a 24-hour concierge, business center, and guest laundry.A wide variety of dining, shopping, and recreation choices are nearby, making Coconut Cove Suites a perfect home base for all kinds of Florida Gulf Coast adventures.. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel

Address: 678 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767 (Formerly Clearwater Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $177 - $592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cancelon and Hotels.com so you can book your Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Cove Hotel Clearwater
Beach Clearwater
Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Beach Hotel
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#13 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#21 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a pool view”
 of 5 bubbles catherinedA4934VY, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper like me don't get a room with a balcony over the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles jackf338, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool View for the fountains are worth the upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles jfernandez2467, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool view on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles p-digby1, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool view probably noisier than the others”
 of 5 bubbles LondonJo456, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay