We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 397: English reviews
Start your review of Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
 Click to rate
Stone, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

this is a small and friendly hotel only 17 rooms overlooking bay very quiet hotel rooms have double bed. tv fridge. microwave and coffee machine air con. 5 min walk to beach restaurants and shops on site parking and a lovely pool staff very helpful and friendly you can sit and watch the boats on the dock and maybe spot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandy s
David W, Owner at Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Barefoot Bay truly appreciate your business. The team are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Lady Lake, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We made reservations 6 weeks in advance & paid $200 deposit, receiving a confirmation # for a deluxe room with 2 beds with views of the bay. That was not the room they provided. The room they lrovided was a dinky size with 1 small bed & no view. We had to get mad to get a refund. We are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerholdstudios
David W, Owner at Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina, responded to this review

The owner is not greedy and you was given a full refund for your mistake of rooms, the room you booked was absolutely a deluxe room which you said you received a confirmation letter for a deluxe room. You actually got mixed up on the room types and WANTED a waterfront room but unfortunately that is not our fault you...

albers
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Having vacationed in Clearwater Beach in the past, and always having stayed on the beach, we wanted to try a location this time on the bay side. My goal was to find a condo near the pier, our very favorite part of this area. Our stay at Barefoot was perfect in every way! Location, price, friendliness, cleanliness, and just down...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzannabananaAlbers
David W, Owner at Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Barefoot Bay we truly appreciate your business. Barefoot Bay team are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your return trip to Clearwater Beach.

Huntersville, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We wished we had more time to stay at this adorable place. Very accommodating and friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms, perfect location for walking to all the Clearwater Beach has to offer! We will definitely come back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlh422
David W, Owner at Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for you review Barefoot Bay truly appreciate your business. Barefoot Bay look forward to your return trip.

Macungie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We found Barefoot Bay on Trip Advisor. My wife and I feel the staff is wonderful, the place neat, clean and tidy and the location ideal. You are a short walk to the beach, restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and pretty much any activity you might be interested in.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sweetretirement
David W, Owner at Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Barefoot Bay team are are so glad that you found us on trip advisor. We truly appreciate your business and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Cumberland, Maryland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Staying here was like staying with friends. A wonderful experience and we will definitely stay here again the next time we are in the area. This was literally the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at and we stay in hotels several times a month.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce D
David W, Owner at Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Barefoot Bay team are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us on sparkling Clearwater Beach. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return trip to Clearwater Beach.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have just finished our stay and here and we would highly recommend to anyone coming to Clearwater Beach. The staff was incredibly accommodating and pleasant. Dave, the front desk manager, was so enthusiastic and took the time to show us a map of the area and mark down all of the best places to eat. The newer side deck...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
David W, Owner at Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Barefoot Bay team truly appreciate your review and are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Burnt Hills, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

The people here are very nice and the place is in a great location. Rooms are clean. Decent value for the price. Had some problems with the wifi which is frustrating. Rooms have a sink and small frige. The other guests were friendly and most of them we talked to are repeat customers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
David W, Owner at Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Barefoot Bay team truly appreciate your review.

Worcester, Vermont
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the fifth place we have stayed at CB. We have stayed here at least five years and will always stay here. Property maintenance is always superb. The staff is topnotch and most accommodating. The two regular office managers are the cream of the crop. One always feels safe in this location. Across the street 24 hour access to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
David W, Owner at Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it was so nice to see you and and your lovely wife again. We truly appreciate your business and friendship.

Navarre, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an old Florida style motel with great character and location. Staff very friendly. They know the best restaurants and things to do or you can sit at the pool or on the dock chairs and watch the boats. We will stay there again on our next visit to Clearwater Beach.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronhH7700GJ
David W, Owner at Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Barefoot Bay team are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.4 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#9 of 95 in Clearwater
1,133 reviews
0.5 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
2,235 reviews
0.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
1.0 km away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#5 of 95 in Clearwater
471 reviews
1.3 km away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#13 of 95 in Clearwater
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Barefoot Bay Resort and marina is a small family owned and operated motel conveniently located in the center of Clearwater beach making everything just a short walk away. Pier 60 and the beach are 3 minutes away, municipal marina a 2 minute walk. shops and restaurants to cater to every need are 3 minutes away.We are situated on the intra coastal side of the island with great open views, dolphins can be seen from our marina deck.We pride ourselves on providing clean comfortable accommodation in a quiet relaxing environment. If you want some excitement hire a Jet Ski from our marina and explore the Island. We provide daily maid service, free WiFi and have a guest laundry room open each day.Our larger than average pool is great to cool down in on hot summer days and heated for your comfort during the cooler winter months. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina

Address: 401 E Shore Dr, Clearwater, FL 33767-2028
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $190 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barefoot Bay Resort And Marina Hotel Clearwater
Barefoot Bay Clearwater
Barefoot Bay Hotel And Marina
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
#11 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Carle Place, New York
2 months ago
42701
9 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Doesn't make any difference. They do not honor room choice reservations with confirmation #s!”
 of 5 bubbles gerholdstudios, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the second floor for a fabulous view of the bay! ”
 of 5 bubbles suzannabananaAlbers, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are three or more room sizes, if you are staying for any length of time you should consider a larger room.”
 of 5 bubbles Sweetretirement, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 1-4 have the best views of the water, with #4 the best.”
 of 5 bubbles danrN9855KV, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bring an electric fry pan if you plan to eat in. Don't overdue the purchase of refrigerated items. ”
 of 5 bubbles TomL970, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5