We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 253: English reviews
Start your review of Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL
 Click to rate
Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Medium price. Low end amenities. Continental breakfast consisted of toast, bagels, cereal and stale boxed mini donuts. Room was clean. Poorly marked entrance.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F9543YBrogerr
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My stay was ludicrous !! I got charged on my card 3 times for one night! $298.98 for a 84.64$ room! Roaches everywhere the staff was awful the younger brunette girl and older bleach blond woman were rudest I've ever seen at a hotel desk. There is a guy that works there that steals credit card numbers with I think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miked281983
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in the fraudulently billed my credit card 298.98$ for one night that was supposed to be 84.64$ the staff especially the younger brunette with piercings in her face and the older bleach blond hair woman were the rudest I've ever seen at the counter of any hotel. They take advantage of single...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan L
North Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The experiene we had was excellent. had was excellent The experience we had was excellent. The front desk answered all of our questions and good direction . We are planning to book again in the beginning of March.Hopefully we can have the same experience. Thanks Millie and John

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MildredJohn
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pulling into the drive thru area to reach my room there were people hanging out acting as if this place was a hang out. My toilet and sink were clogged, I reported it but I left without anyone every checking on this. on yeah, the woman at the front desk tried to give me a disgusting plunger that I refused...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 82savanah
College Station, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was adequate , accommodations were fine , nothing fancy though. no hair conditioner left in rooms only shampoo , we had to go ask for conditioner. Breakfast could of used some eggs , ANY Eggs. (And a breakfast meat of some sort would have been nice: 1 day ham , next day bacon , next day sausage but there...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbarae544
Peck, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did a package deal, flight, room, and rental car for seven days. We left the motel taking all of our belongings to spend a couple days in Orlando. When we returned our room had been booked to someone else. They thought we had left without planning to return. I had requested a better room before we left because the...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank trudymarien
Sanford, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My staty at Howard Johnson was awful. They billed my credit card a total of 3x for a one day stay. When i called and asked why they told me they did not .They had me contact corporate (wydham) , they did absolutely nothing. I contacted my bank they said the hotel did put charges on, one time through and...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreawE2460AC
Shane E, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I responded the BBB complaint. Wyndham didn't have notice that you had contacted them, however, they were professional and courteous when I spoke with them. I gave them all the information that they would need, and they should have contacted you and remedied any and all solutions for this issue. And again, from the hotel, we are sorry...

Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrabU1900OM
Shane E, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this review

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 19 January 2017

I had a business room that was large enough to work as well as space for personal items. It is an older building and obviously doesn't compare with five star hotels but nor does the expense. It is economical but it is clean and the staff works constantly to maintain that environment. It is certainly worth the money. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank forrestgroup
Shane E, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as, our staff. We hope we can offer you hospitality again when you are in the Clearwater, FL area again. Again, thank you and blessings for you and your family.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearwater
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
7.2 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#62 of 95 in Clearwater
333 reviews
6.8 km away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#44 of 95 in Clearwater
206 reviews
15.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater
5.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL

Address: 27988 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33761
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $109 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Howard Johnson Clearwater
Howard Johnson Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Business rooms are larger and more comfortable but regular rooms are not too small-they are standard size which is more than adequate”
 of 5 bubbles forrestgroup, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay in back to avoid highway noise”
 of 5 bubbles loperp17, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not bother to go to this place!”
 of 5 bubbles marymM6344CR, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Find another place to stay...”
 of 5 bubbles JimI_13, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from Hwy. 19”
 of 5 bubbles gomexico, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5