We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N

HIExpress.comUS$109*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$146*
US$109*
US$146*
US$109*
US$146*
US$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater \/ US 19N
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
PA
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Although this hotel is located in a heavily occupied tourist area, I have stayed here several times previously and have always received outstanding customer service. The hot breakfast is also an added plus. Very friendly people and always willing to give you the best of service. Highly recommended and will continue to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjb73
Winter Springs, Florida
Reviewed 5 July 2016

While it was clean for the most part, toilet was plugged when we got into room and have to have it plunged,, AC didn't work 1st night and was not offered a room switch they ended up replacing it but the new one still took a long time to cool room down even the next days, cable was awful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jen24688
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear jen24688, Thank you for your candid feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. It was unfortunate to see your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been due to the air conditioning system of the room you received and the service issues you encountered. Please accept our...

Atlanta, Ga
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

I don't know how this hotel call holiday i am members with IHG I stay with lots off holiday but this one is worst one big problem this is no hot water in room we have like 40room in this hotel and all ppl have same problems NO HoT Water and room looks old

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrankP1001
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear FrankP1001, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clearwater, FL. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the lack of hot shower. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

We went from a fantastic stay at Holiday Inn Orlando Airport ( please choose this hotel for your stay near Orlando airport)to a sub par stay at this IHG location. I'm shocked that guest at the hotel are served expired yogurt (6/4/2016). The biscuits were reheated and stale. I have stayed at enough IHG locations to know the difference.Kitchen staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mercedes114
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear mercedes114 Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clearwater, FL. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from...

Reviewed 27 May 2016

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at your Holiday Inn Express May 24-26 and are most pleased. The suite was spacious and very clean. It came with all the amenities we needed and also lent us an important item that we forgot to bring. Without exception, the entire staff smiled and were very professional and attentive. Being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc-Suzette S
Macon
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Staff was pleasant and the room was clean and well stocked. Breakfast area was clean and food kept full.Clerk was welcoming and made sure he new we were rewards customers and make check in and check out easy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenr33
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

I worked overnight nearby, but wanted a little downtime before heading out. I called the hotel, around 8am, and asked the lady if there was any chance I could get a room for just a few hours, knowing checkout was 11:00 am. She told me she would give me the room until 1, and for a very fair price under...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nate D
Sayville, New York
Reviewed 15 April 2016

The staff, Joe, Sunil, Crystal and your new member Ben were all wonderful, extremely pleasant, great to talk to !!!! A 50 ish yr. old woman , maybe the owner - was NOT pleasant at all ! ! ! Will never come back , matter of fact we HAD reservations for Oct. 2016 - I cancelled them ! Even though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear JoAnn C, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with some of our amenities and services. While I truly would have preferred you had a more desirable stay, I appreciate that you have shared your comments with us. I am confident...

Coram, New York
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a great place to stay in Clearwater. There are a variety types of rooms. My friend and I chose accommodations with separate sleeping arrangements and two bathrooms. That was wonderful. The location is great. There is not direct beach access but this really wasn't a problem. The beach was a short walk away. The restaurant in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Francine M
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Very good, but that was only because of excellent customer service during the entire visit. In town for a special occasion with family friends in the area. From the time I made a last-minute change to my reservation with Judy at the front desk on the phone the night before arriving, to once again, getting kind assistance from Judy (after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard A

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#64 of 96 in Clearwater
346 reviews
7.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#31 of 96 in Clearwater
629 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#69 of 96 in Clearwater
133 reviews
2.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N

Address: 2580 Gulf To Bay Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33765-4411
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $168 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Clearwater / Us 19n
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are a business traveler, get a room at another hotel.”
Bobbjac, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't rent the 2-bedroom Suite because they will charge you an extra person charge for anyone over 2 people.”
shk61, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“don't get a room on the front side of the hotel, US 19 traffic runs all night”
nunlady, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second floor far from the elevator and stairs was great. No noise between rooms.”
ncmom22, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Highway on one side - main road on the another - try to stay in the rear”
hr1487, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
US$109* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$109
Hotels.comUS$109
HotelQuicklyUS$146
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates