We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater \/ US 19N
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 25 June 2015

We were a large group of family and friends for an overnight stay for Father's Day weekend and we had 3 of the big rooms. For the space at the price, it was a very reasonable deal. We were prepared for the snarl of the traffic to be perceptible as this place sits on the corner of busy thoroughfares, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RnR2013
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

What a big happy family...we thoroughly enjoyed you all as much as you enjoyed the hotel. Thanks for taking the time to tell everyone. We are central, and yes at a busy "easily accessible" location, but everyone is surprised how quiet it is once you get into the hotel...new building with awesome insulation. Glad the baby got his toy...we usually...

Mount Carmel, Illinois
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

We had two executive king rooms and they were large and very nice. Extremely clean and smelled great. The beds were comfy and the pillows were too. Breakfast was good, although the gravy was can gravy and it was not good. Everything else for breakfast was good. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tasha E
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We appreciate you took the time to give us such an great review. Lots of people express similar sentiments as they are leaving, but very few take the time to write it so that everyone sees. Thanks for doing that, and unfortunately, the gravy is brand standard, and we cannot change it...although a lot of people seem to...

Kentucky
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Stayed in the 2 bedroom suite. 2 queen beds with bath, 1 king bed with bath and sitting area. Great room and sit up for our stay during spring training. Close to shopping,eats and of course the ball park, Great breakfast and staff. Breakfast area was a little small, but all in all great place to stay and close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nashnana9
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Yes indeed those 2 room suites are a great value, perfect for large families, and just beautiful. We are indeed close to everything, and central, convenient. Please accept our thanks for staying with us, and all of us here say thank you for telling all of our other guests. Manager

San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Place was packed, yet staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. We had hoped for early checkin and were pleasantly surprised when we received a call to tell us they were holding a room for us (12.05pm) Never have had that happen before. Hotel was remarkably clean considering all the teams staying there. Freeway construction going on, yet in our ground...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debi D
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Debi D. It is not often guests recognize the exceptional job the hotel does for its guests. We always want our guests to be happy, not only to get such great reviews, but so that they return. We are truly pleased that you took the time to write this review. We thank you for being so observant, and kine. Manager

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 22 May 2015

I stayed for 2 nights with my family (2adults, 3kids). We had the executive room-2queen beds and a pull-out couch, pool view. Room was clean, pillows clean, bathroom clean with Bath and Body Works products. AC did not work, but they fixed it and it was super cold! Mini fridge took a while to cool. The only other i did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nelly8183
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We know what you mean. However, this establishment is so far away, and they usually keep to themselves, no problems from them... We sincerely appreciate all your wonderful comments, it seems you really enjoyed our hotel, and all the great amenities. Thanks for letting us know Eric was great, as was everything else. Manager

Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

we only stay at Holiday Inn Express when we travel so I can't tell you how sad it was to stay at this one.when we checked in there was a problem between Priceline and the hotel the manager refused to call Priceline and had me do it who in turn told me they wouldn't talk to me the hotel had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobjohnsto
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Johnston: Thank you for your review, and I understand you might have been upset with Priceline but it seems unfair to blame the hotel. We are aware of the entire facts. Last minute you added an additional guest, and upgraded the room. You were told that you had to pay the hotel for that. Housekeeping does not make...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

Dirty rooms, broken fixtures and toilet! Arrived to find my double room Suite (what a joke) to be a connected room that the door wasn't unlocked between the rooms. This door was connecting the rooms was not as described online. 2 room suite is not a conjoined room. First room had old food crumbs on the floor and near the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimothyFrazier
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Mr. Frazier: This sounds absolutely horrible, and not so like our hotel, and staff. Alas, you do not know. We will launch a full investigation into this matter. If this is the case it is unacceptable . Someone will have to explain. We apologise for any inconvenience....and just wondered if you brought this to Management's attention. And if so, what...

Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

I've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times because my boyfriend has baseball spring training in nearby Dunedin. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, and overall it is always a pleasant stay. On my most recent trip, we tried to stay at a hotel with a kitchen (he never gets home cooked meals). That hotel turned us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reagane7
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Baseball Fan: We appreciate you took the time to tell everyone that we "saved" your vacation. We do not for so many people. We understand! Now I hope you will make us your hotel of choice to stay whenever you are in the area, and most of all. tell all your friends. Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

We ended up at this hotel because Thomas Cook booked us in here by mistake (we were supposed to be at the Holiday Inn on Clearwater beach). We only stayed 1 night out of the 8 we had booked, but this was purely down to the fact we wanted a beach holiday & this was not a beach hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vonnie75
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Sorry we wee not your hotel of choice, but you still appreciated the amenities, and all the other great things of our hotel. I am sure you saw the difference in the property, service, etc....but just not sand The beach is 5 short miles away from our hotel...so you may vey well decide to stay the entire time...

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 19 April 2015

We were treated to a fun night at the Clearwater Threshers class A baseball game and a room here at the Holiday Inn express. We walked to the ball park and back, it was close to a mile each way. The hotel was immaculate, clean, friendly, and the breakfast was wonderful for a free breakfast, plenty to choose from. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobandrobinalways
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We get this these wonderful comments daily, several times, but not very often a guest would let the others know....just the few mishaps are mentioned. Therefore, we want to say a special thank you for doing this. You must have been very satisfied to spare the time. We work daily at improving everything in our hotel and our...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
7.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#61 of 96 in Clearwater
317 reviews
0.5 km away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N

Address: 2580 Gulf To Bay Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33765
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $134 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Clearwater / Us 19n
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room opposite the street side.”
 of 5 bubbles rjb73, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the first floor by an exit which made moving luggage very easy.”
 of 5 bubbles marcsuzettes, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“stay down the road on Gulf Blvd ! at the beach”
 of 5 bubbles joannc840, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“First-floor room was noisy. An overflowing plumbing fixture above caused a dripping noise but staff fixed the problem.”
 of 5 bubbles richardaO7608QH, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“There are no views at this hotel, it is on a highway. Nice little lunch spot next door.”
 of 5 bubbles Yiayia54, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay