We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater \/ US 19N
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 22 May 2015

I stayed for 2 nights with my family (2adults, 3kids). We had the executive room-2queen beds and a pull-out couch, pool view. Room was clean, pillows clean, bathroom clean with Bath and Body Works products. AC did not work, but they fixed it and it was super cold! Mini fridge took a while to cool. The only other i did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nelly8183
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We know what you mean. However, this establishment is so far away, and they usually keep to themselves, no problems from them... We sincerely appreciate all your wonderful comments, it seems you really enjoyed our hotel, and all the great amenities. Thanks for letting us know Eric was great, as was everything else. Manager

Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

we only stay at Holiday Inn Express when we travel so I can't tell you how sad it was to stay at this one.when we checked in there was a problem between Priceline and the hotel the manager refused to call Priceline and had me do it who in turn told me they wouldn't talk to me the hotel had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobjohnsto
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Johnston: Thank you for your review, and I understand you might have been upset with Priceline but it seems unfair to blame the hotel. We are aware of the entire facts. Last minute you added an additional guest, and upgraded the room. You were told that you had to pay the hotel for that. Housekeeping does not make...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

Dirty rooms, broken fixtures and toilet! Arrived to find my double room Suite (what a joke) to be a connected room that the door wasn't unlocked between the rooms. This door was connecting the rooms was not as described online. 2 room suite is not a conjoined room. First room had old food crumbs on the floor and near the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimothyFrazier
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Mr. Frazier: This sounds absolutely horrible, and not so like our hotel, and staff. Alas, you do not know. We will launch a full investigation into this matter. If this is the case it is unacceptable . Someone will have to explain. We apologise for any inconvenience....and just wondered if you brought this to Management's attention. And if so, what...

Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

I've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times because my boyfriend has baseball spring training in nearby Dunedin. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, and overall it is always a pleasant stay. On my most recent trip, we tried to stay at a hotel with a kitchen (he never gets home cooked meals). That hotel turned us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reagane7
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Baseball Fan: We appreciate you took the time to tell everyone that we "saved" your vacation. We do not for so many people. We understand! Now I hope you will make us your hotel of choice to stay whenever you are in the area, and most of all. tell all your friends. Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

We ended up at this hotel because Thomas Cook booked us in here by mistake (we were supposed to be at the Holiday Inn on Clearwater beach). We only stayed 1 night out of the 8 we had booked, but this was purely down to the fact we wanted a beach holiday & this was not a beach hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vonnie75
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Sorry we wee not your hotel of choice, but you still appreciated the amenities, and all the other great things of our hotel. I am sure you saw the difference in the property, service, etc....but just not sand The beach is 5 short miles away from our hotel...so you may vey well decide to stay the entire time...

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 19 April 2015

We were treated to a fun night at the Clearwater Threshers class A baseball game and a room here at the Holiday Inn express. We walked to the ball park and back, it was close to a mile each way. The hotel was immaculate, clean, friendly, and the breakfast was wonderful for a free breakfast, plenty to choose from. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobandrobinalways
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We get this these wonderful comments daily, several times, but not very often a guest would let the others know....just the few mishaps are mentioned. Therefore, we want to say a special thank you for doing this. You must have been very satisfied to spare the time. We work daily at improving everything in our hotel and our...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

We booked online about2 weeka ago, maybe 3 and got a really good deal, 113 per room for the night. We stayed just one night, to visit the clearwater beach. They allowed early check in at no extra charge and both our rooms were ready, Eric at the front desk was really nice when we called ahead of time. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine O
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Jasmine: Bath & Body Works....no less indeed!..for our valued guests. Thanks for the wonderful review...All the staff, especially Eric, thank you for taking the time out to tell everyone how wonderful your stay was, and what a great hotel that guests love...and they really love the breakfast as well. Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 April 2015

I am writing this in response to Shantia's inaccurate post regarding an intruder in our room. Shantia’s response is not only inaccurate, but a flat out lie. Our party is still in limbo regarding this very scary incident as it only took place 4 nights ago. Rest assured the man that was in our room, crouched down & hiding in...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Katie O
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience, and are truly sorry that you are upset. You are our guest, and we will not disrespect you. Manager

Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Reviewed 14 April 2015

We found an intruder in our two bedroom suite hiding in the bathroom covering his face, after we returned from dinner with our children!!!! When notifying the management, no action was taken!! We had to personally contact the police and filed a police report. No one made sure the hotel was secured at any point after this either! Throughout the...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank MaryOco
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We get it that you are upset. We also know you called down to be moved to a "cheaper" room after the guest who booked the room left. We had no other room to move you to as we were sold out. So the next day you claimed there was an intruder. Had someone gotten into your room,...

Reviewed 13 April 2015

The staff at the front desk were so kind and accomodating. My family & I originally had booked another hotel near the beach, when we arrived there it was a dump. I called the Holiday Inn Express and the woman at the front desk could not have been more helpful. She immediately booked us a room and was very calm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenn C
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this review

Dear Jenn: We are please that we could accommodate you and your family. Family vacations are precious, and to have it ruined by any hotel is just terrible. Thanks for all the compliments. You did not have to write to tell our other guests, be we are grateful that you took the time. Ours is a great hotel and probably...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#61 of 95 in Clearwater
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - ICOT Center
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#64 of 95 in Clearwater
129 reviews
2.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N

Address: 2580 Gulf To Bay Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33765
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $206 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Clearwater / Us 19n
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor far from the elevator and stairs was great. No noise between rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ncmom22, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Highway on one side - main road on the another - try to stay in the rear”
 of 5 bubbles hr1487, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suites are available at a small premium. Get one! If a pool is important to you, call in advance to make sure it's working.”
 of 5 bubbles Xtian13, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room opposite the street side.”
 of 5 bubbles rjb73, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the first floor by an exit which made moving luggage very easy.”
 of 5 bubbles marcsuzettes, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5