We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
See the most recent reviews
Showing 261: English reviews
Tampa, United States
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The property and rooms were in very good shape. Upon arriving there was a car in the parking lot with an empty Mcdonald's bags and cups thrown in the parking lot next to it. The morning breakfast was well serviced and quite busy. The overflow diners can use a meeting room but there was no AC there and you could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James A W
Heather D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear James A W: Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. It is very disappointing to read the issues you experienced. We would never want to disappoint anyone. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate management staff for corrective action. Your comments are very much appreciated. Sincerely, Heather Davis General Manager

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We had very high expectations of this hotel. My husband, son and I reserved 5 nights, but were so disappointed we checked out after 2 nights and went to another hotel. First, the positive. The staff at check in was pleasant. The suite we were in smelled clean-almost new. The complimentary breakfast was great and the staff was attentive to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ladyo445
Heather D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Ladyo445: Thank you for submitting your review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us. I am sure that the smoking by the pool was very frustrating. We are a smoke free environment inside our hotel and strictly adhere to that policy, however, we do allow guests who to smoke outside our building. Thank you for the comments about the...

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. Totally non smoking and no pets. They have a full complimentary breakfast. The room we had was very clean. The bed was wonderful. After driving 12 hrs we loved it. We definitely want to come back for a longer stay. Desk staff was super friendly. No problems. Safe secure parking and walking distance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonographer22
Heather D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear sonographer22: Many thanks for the wonderful comments you made regarding our property the Springhill Suites St. Petersburg / Clearwater. I will most certainly share your comments with the rest of our staff. If you are ever in our area again, we look forward to serving you. Warmest regards, Heather Davis General Manager

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay. I was there with my family. Everything was so clean. Staff was great, especially Barbara. They were all very attentive to not just our needs but to everyone's need. I would definitely stay there again. I took a star away just for the discomfort of the sofa bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie D
Heather D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Eddie D: Thank you for your review of our property, the Springhill Suites St. Petersburg / Clearwater. I have forwarded your comments to our management staff so that they may recognize Barbara. If you are ever in our area again, we would like the opportunity to serve you. Warmest regards, Heather Davis General Manager

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This Marriott property is modest but great. The service was excellent, the hotel was well designed and modern, and the breakfast very complete. The suite was very clean and exactly as on the pictures. We were 3 adults and a toddler and we used the exercise room and the pool... we were by ourselves in both places. I will recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bochinchera
Heather D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear bochinchera: Many thanks for the outstanding review you posted about our property, the Springhill Suites St. Petersburg / Clearwater. I was so encouraged to read and share with our staff at one of our meetings. We look forward to serving you in the future. Warmest regards, Heather Davis General Manager

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Just in for a night. Check-in with Kathleen began with her seemingly ending a personal call, which is whatever. No greeting was given and when my father asked how she was she made it clear that she was annoyed she was at work. She began belittling the fact that we made a booking through Priceline and how it makes her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Austin E
Heather D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Austin E, Thank you for your review. I am terribly sorry for the poor service you received during check in. I would imagine that was very frustrating. I have forwarded these comments to our front office manager for immediate correction ensuing that this would be an isolated incident. We are continually striving to improve our operations, your comments are...

San Ramon, California, United States
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We stayed at the hotel while visiting Tampa for two Rays games. While the hotel is not close to the ballpark the Uber ride is not that costly. A cab can be pricy. The staff was great on suggestions as where to go and things to do. They are also the ones that suggested we not drive and leave our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy N
Heather D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Roy N: Thank you for the review about our property, the Springhill Suites St. Petersburg / Clearwater. I look forward to sharing your comments with my fellow associates to encourage them. If you are ever in our area again, we would like the opportunity to serve you. Warmest regards, Heather Davis General Manager

Stilwell, Oklahoma
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff are professional, helpful, efficient and friendly. Very welcoming and seem genuinely concerned for your satisfaction. The breakfast was very good with a good variety. We were flying out at 3:00 and the manager gave us a 1:00 pm checkout. It is very convent to PIE. The rates are affordable and actually less than expected for the quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misermorty
Heather D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Misermorty: Thank you for the wonderful review about our property, the Springhill Suites St. Petersburg / Clearwater. Our associates enjoy reading these comments as it encourages them in their career. If you visit this area again, we would love the opportunity to serve you. Warmest regards, Heather Davis General Manager

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 17 June 2016

My husband has been in the area on business, on and off for a few weeks and has stayed here while away from home. We actually live a few hours away. I went over to visit my husband for the weekend. I am uber weird about where I sleep, BUT, the SpringHill Suites were a welcome surprise!...Clean and updated..thats what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pickyprincessdi
Heather D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear pickyprincessdi: Thank you for the wonderful comments made about our property, the Springhill Suites St. Petersburg / Clearwater. It is always a pleasure reading these reviews. I apologize for the hallways being excessively hot. Our central air commercial system was not working properly during your stay. Warmest regards, Heather Davis General Manager

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights, and our experience was excellent!!! The front desk clerk on Friday 6/3/16 was the best ( I think his name was Steve) super nice and recommend "Cheddar's" for dinner and was a good suggestion!!! We were 5 in the room and we fitted perfect. The decorations were very modern and pretty. The breakfast was very good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3LM
Heather D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear 3LM: Many thanks for the wonderful review about our property, the Springhill Suites St. Petersburg / Clearwater. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you may return to us, so that we may have an opportunity to serve you. Warmest regards, Heather Davis General Manager

238 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (165)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Double Suite (37)
Viewed
King Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 94 in Clearwater
266 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
13.4 km away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
16.2 km away
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
Coconut Cove All Suite Hotel
#18 of 94 in Clearwater
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
**!!NEWLY RENOVATED ROOMS AND COMMON AREAS. LOBBY AND MEETING ROOM UPGRADES. LOBBY HAS PLENTY OF ELECTRICAL OUTLET FOR YOUR ELECTRONICS!!**. If you're looking for a great hotel in Clearwater, Florida, you'll find that the SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater is perfect for business or pleasure. Our all-suite Clearwater hotel is near St. Petersburg-Clearwater Airport and Bright House Networks Field - the Phillies' spring training home. We're close to Carillon Parkway and key offices for Cardinal Health, Franklin Templeton, and Regions Bank. Pinellas Park, St. Petersburg Pier, Tropicana Field, Tampa Airport - and soft white beaches - are just a short drive away. Our studio suites are 25% larger than average hotel rooms; our Clearwater suites offer free Wi-Fi, over 50 HDTV channels, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, and plush beds. Wake to our complimentary NEW hot breakfast buffet including fresh meats and cheeses, sweet bread and fresh fruit. Unwind in our sparkling pool, whirlpool, or fitness center. Grab a late-night snack in our on-site convenience mart. Planning a meeting? Let us know ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater

Address: 3485 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-4216
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $140 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Springhill Suites Clearwater
Clearwater Springhill Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#27 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no bad rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Rabbi-ReubenA, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the side opposite the pool. Bring your own umbrella and net to clean the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesaw2014, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Parking lot side rooms may be quieter; there is a service road behind the hotel (pool-side).”
  • Exercise room on premises
  • Laundry room with folding table. Purchase soap from front desk.
 of 5 bubbles Ladyo445, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Awesome Free Breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles smanthony23, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Yuste316, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay