We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandpearl Resort

Booking.comUS$289*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sandpearl Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sandpearl Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,214: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2015

Stayed at the Sandpearl Resort for 2 nights and loved it, it's a beautiful, clean hotel in a great location, situated right on the beach. There was 1 negative, we were out all day and came back to our not-cleaned room, when I went downstairs to let Reception know, they did recitify this by dropping 1 day of the resort...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mariko L
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. We are grateful to be located in the heart of beautiful Clearwater Beach with plenty of great restaurants and shops within walking distance. I do apologize for the inconvenience of your room not...

Browns Summit, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 18 January 2015

A recent business trip to Orlando gave us a reason to venture to the Gulf coast side of Florida for a few days prior. Sandpearl was chosen based on Trip Advisor recommendations....and once again, Trip Advisor reviewers paint a very accurate picture of what you can expect. My wife and I enjoyed our stay here thoroughly. Yes, the cost is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Randall M
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear you were able to venture over to the Sandpearl Resort while you were in Florida for business. We are proud to provide five star service to our guests and I am happy to hear that it exactly what you received....

MANCHESTER,
Reviewed 17 January 2015

Great hotel, great amenities, some staff great too, BUT! What is a bay view? We wanted to overlook the lights of the bay, not the night blackness of the gulf, well, shown to the room, instant dislike, terrible decor, (one mans meat, etc etc, dark is the word here, any hotel you have to have the light on during the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ALANCManchester
Sandpearl_GM, General Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of the Sandpearl Resort. I am sorry that you did not like the room that you reserved. I am happy to hear that you liked the rest of the resort as well as the associates. If you would like to speak personally, please feel free to reach out to me at the...

East Hampton, New York
Reviewed 15 January 2015

From the moment we set foot into the hotel the staff were stepping all over themselves to make us happy. The location on the beach is nice but I usually frequent hotels that offer more attractive views. You look at other tall buildings and not too far down the beach there is a gigantic rubber slippery slide- not something that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgica14
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay from the moment you arrived. Our staff is always providing the best service and I am happy to know that is how you felt as well. In your review you mentioned the furniture in the...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 14 January 2015 via mobile

Free mimosa at checkin and extremely pleased with our upgraded oceanfront room. Great view from the bathroom, through the opening, all the way out to the ocean. Took full advantage of the complimentary shoe shine and they came back perfect. Overall a very nice stay, although we didn't really test the amenities at all.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BackInLex
Amber M, Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Sandpearl and taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your welcome Mimosa’s while enjoying our beautiful Gulf views! I am delighted to hear you took advantage of the shoe shining service that was covered by your resort fee. Next time you will have to try...

Manchester-by-the-Sea, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 January 2015

The Sandpearl is a lovely property on a beautiful stretch of beach with great restaurants and very good service in Clearwater. We went as a family for 5 days over the holidays and could not get into the Don Ceasar in St. Pete so we tried this hotel. It did not disappoint. It is an upscale but laid back feel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cathyl10
Amber M, Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Sandpearl and I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am delighted to hear that you spent the Holiday’s with us! As you know we had many activities for families and couples alike. I’m glad to hear you plan on staying with us again. We work extremely hard to...

Prior Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 January 2015

I visited the Sandpearl Resort on Clearwater Beach, Florida over the New Year for 2015. The property was beautiful and I had a standard "bay view" room, which overlooked the front entrance. The room was clean and nice. We then "upgraded" rooms in order to have a balcony. We were moved to a room which did have a balcony, and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ReadySetTravel_01
Amber M, Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Sandpearl and taking the time to write a review. I’m delighted to hear you were able to ring in the New Year with us! Unfortunately it sounds like you were not informed of our New Year’s Celebration. I do apologize that you were directed off our property to ring in the New...

North Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 9 January 2015

I visit Clearwater beach semi-annually and have stayed at all the properties along the strip over the years. Each time I am able to stay at the Sandpearl its an extra special treat. I recently stayed in mid-December and once again i was not disappointed. Its the little touches that make this property so spectacular: - Beautifully decorated Christmas tree...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank smorano
Amber M, Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Sandpearl and I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am delighted to hear that you prefer staying at the Sandpearl when visiting Clearwater Beach. Our entire staff strives to make sure each and every one of our guests has a memorable experience. I’m so very happy your family...

Toronto
Reviewed 7 January 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at Sandpearl resort. The staff were very nice, the hotel was very clean and well maintained. We went with our 3 and 5 year old and felt very comfortable. Lots of kids, but many couples as well. The pool was huge and heated to 82 degrees and 1 hot tub kids could go in and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ALISON A
Amber M, Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Sandpearl and taking the time to write a review. I’m pleased to hear you chose to ring in the New Year with us! I’m glad you mentioned how comfortable you felt staying with us. Our resorts boast casual elegance on Florida’s Gulf Coast, making it family friendly while remaining intimate for couples...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 January 2015

My wife and I roll pretty well with the tribulations of travel, but the Sandpearl actually managed to get me angry. I arrived on a Thursday evening at 6pm and was told the room I booked was not available. So instead of having a nice view of the gulf and the sound of waves breaking (I booked a top category...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Martin O
Sandpearl_GM, General Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your most recent stay at the Sandpearl Resort. I am very sorry to hear that this stay was not as pleasant as your previous stays. I am sorry for the issues you had with your room type. I am not sure what happened but I do apologize that your stay had to...

2,049 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1594)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (271)
Viewed
View from Room (164)
Viewed
Room/Suite (250)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (251)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
0:26
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (516)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (434)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Gulf Front Double (34)
Viewed
Gulf Front Junior Suite (218)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 96 in Clearwater
1,193 reviews
1.4 km away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#4 of 96 in Clearwater
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#13 of 96 in Clearwater
2,470 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#24 of 96 in Clearwater
4,510 reviews
1.7 km away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#16 of 96 in Clearwater
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Caretta on the Gulf
Caretta on the Gulf
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American, Seafood, Sushi
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a stunning location along a 700-foot expanse on the sugary white sands of pristine Gulf of Mexico beach front, Sandpearl Resort's casually elegant surroundings provide guests with a vacation experience unmatched on the beach. Just 18 miles from Tampa International Airport, our guests will experience the old Florida tradition of hospitality at our brand new world-class property. Our friendly staff will help make your stay memorable through plush amenities and impeccable service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandpearl Resort

Address: 500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater, FL 33767-1738
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $394 - $804 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandpearl Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sandpearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpearl Hotel Clearwater
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandpearl Resort staff and other travellers.
88 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (88)

Questions? Get answers from Sandpearl Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Gild view is the way to go.....”
RickGodsey, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra for the Gulf Front, you won't regret it.”
normandog, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“For a quiet stay, choose street side rooms. There is a lot of pool and beach activity that can go late and be loud.”
rachelhG860XV, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose a ocean view, with balcony, on a higher floor, for a better view.”
cleo810, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on the Bay side to save a few dollars.”
alinwater, 10 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$289* /night
View Deal
Preferred HotelsUS$386
Orbitz.comUS$289
Hotwire.comUS$289
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates