We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandpearl Resort

Hotwire.comUS$289*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$386*
US$289*
US$386*
US$289*
US$386*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sandpearl Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sandpearl Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,215: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 January 2015

My wife and I roll pretty well with the tribulations of travel, but the Sandpearl actually managed to get me angry. I arrived on a Thursday evening at 6pm and was told the room I booked was not available. So instead of having a nice view of the gulf and the sound of waves breaking (I booked a top category...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Martin O
Sandpearl_GM, General Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your most recent stay at the Sandpearl Resort. I am very sorry to hear that this stay was not as pleasant as your previous stays. I am sorry for the issues you had with your room type. I am not sure what happened but I do apologize that your stay had to...

Estero, Florida
Reviewed 5 January 2015

I chose to say average as this hotel is beautiful but is very high cost and the service simply was not good. I PREFER high end hotels and this hotel is definitely high end and beautiful. The beach is incredible and the room was nice (we had a one bedroom suite). We were there four nights and were unable to...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Ray H
Sandpearl_GM, General Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of the Sandpearl Resort. I am glad that you enjoyed the beach and the beauty of the resort but I am sorry for the Customer Service issues that you experienced. Our service is normally one of the reasons that people return time after time and it appears that we failed this time....

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 3 January 2015

I really wanted to like the Sandpearl - it was a trip without kids and a real treat for us but we were really disappointed. It is a beautiful beach and beautiful pool but given the cost and issues we confronted, I'd recommend looking elsewhere. I would not stay here again and would not recommend it. Room - We booked...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank RPGinDC
Sandpearl_GM, General Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent trip stay at the Sandpearl Resort. I am very sorry for the issues you experienced. Your stay with us should have been much better and memorable and for that I am truly sorry. In your review you mentioned a couple of concerns with your guestroom....

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Dear all Again for the third time we have had a great stay over the very busy Christmas period and the Hotel did a good job. I feel the hotel is now getting a little tired and in MY opinion could do with some updating all around. Our room was looking tired even so very comfortable, the restaurants again in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thegoose1234
Amber M, Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Sandpearl and taking the time to write a review. I’m happy to hear your family was able to spend the holiday season with us! We enjoy welcoming back our repeat guests from season to season. I do apologize that you felt your accommodations were dated. We take great pride in our resort...

nh
Reviewed 2 January 2015

My daughter was staying in St. Pete's for her wedding, while my sister and I decided to stay at the Sandpearl. There was a noticeable difference in the quality and attention to detail at our resort as compared to hers. We were cheerfully greeted upon arrivial- valet service as well as the front desk were personable and immediately offered us...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NhLulu
Amber M, Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Sandpearl and I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to hear you had such a wonderful experience at our beach front resort. We are very fortunate to sit right along the beautiful white sand of Clearwater Beach. Many of our guests have enjoyed our breathtaking sunset’s...

Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 January 2015

We celebrated our anniversary at the Sand Pearl in November and would return again in a heartbeat. The staff was always friendly and helpful from the minute we stepped out of our car and handed our keys to the valet to the minute we checked out and retrieved our car from the valet. Check in was quick and us adults...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shamrock4
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you chose the Sandpearl Resort to celebrate your anniversary and you had a wonderful stay from the moment you arrived on our property. Our One Bedroom Gulf View Suites are certainly spacious in size and offer gorgeous views of the Gulf of...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 January 2015

Awsome place to break away and relax! They make sure you are taken care of! Good food and great drinks! I''m sure you won't regret! Kids have a fantastic time! Couples, family and teens love it! You can go for one day, one week or two, there is always something new to do or see!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bia11
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Sandpearl Resort. From the pool and beach area to Tate Island Grill and Caretta on the Gulf, it is wonderful to hear you had such a fantastic stay with us. Here at the Sandpearl Resort we strive to provide excellent service to all of our...

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewed 28 December 2014

This place is wonderful.....the service is impeccable......food very good......beach, hotel pool,all very good and good for kids......4th time I've stayed here and plan to return.........for us it's one of our staples

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bacheff
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear the service was impeccable and you enjoyed the food in our restaurants. Our resort, especially our pool and beach area, is a relaxing atmosphere for all ages and offers many amenities for kids and adults. We certainly appreciate your loyalty...

new york
Reviewed 23 December 2014

We had a girl's weekend and found a great deal on rooms here. We were visiting off season so the hotel was not full. This is a beautiful hotel which exceeded our expectations. The rooms were large, even the basic ones. Very clean and new (renovated?). Huge bathroom. Our room had a balcony but it was chilly so we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank mercerdkny
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are honored you ladies chose to stay at the Sandpearl Resort for your girls weekend. Our Housekeeping and Engineering departments do a wonderful job maintaining our resort to ensure everything is up to our standards. Tate Island Grill is a great place to kick...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 23 December 2014 via mobile

From the moment I called to make our romantic get-a-way reservation, until we departed from the Sandpearl, every aspect of our stay was 5-Star. A selection of refreshing beverages were offered during check in by an ambassador. The view from our guestroom 604 was breathtaking. Although facing the beach our room was not damp. The hotel is LEED certified and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amy G
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear your romantic get-a-way was everything you imagined it would be and more. Our complimentary beverage selection upon check in is certainly the best way to begin a relaxing vacation! I am also happy to hear you enjoyed your Gulf Front...

2,049 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1594)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (271)
Viewed
View from Room (164)
Viewed
Room/Suite (250)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (251)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
0:26
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (516)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (434)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Gulf Front Double (34)
Viewed
Gulf Front Junior Suite (218)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 96 in Clearwater
1,195 reviews
1.4 km away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#4 of 96 in Clearwater
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#14 of 96 in Clearwater
2,473 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#24 of 96 in Clearwater
4,519 reviews
1.7 km away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#17 of 96 in Clearwater
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Caretta on the Gulf
Caretta on the Gulf
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American, Seafood, Sushi
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a stunning location along a 700-foot expanse on the sugary white sands of pristine Gulf of Mexico beach front, Sandpearl Resort's casually elegant surroundings provide guests with a vacation experience unmatched on the beach. Just 18 miles from Tampa International Airport, our guests will experience the old Florida tradition of hospitality at our brand new world-class property. Our friendly staff will help make your stay memorable through plush amenities and impeccable service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandpearl Resort

Address: 500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater, FL 33767-1738
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $392 - $803 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandpearl Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sandpearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpearl Hotel Clearwater
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#2 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandpearl Resort staff and other travellers.
88 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (88)

Questions? Get answers from Sandpearl Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Gild view is the way to go.....”
RickGodsey, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra for the Gulf Front, you won't regret it.”
normandog, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“For a quiet stay, choose street side rooms. There is a lot of pool and beach activity that can go late and be loud.”
rachelhG860XV, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose a ocean view, with balcony, on a higher floor, for a better view.”
cleo810, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on the Bay side to save a few dollars.”
alinwater, 10 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$289* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$289
Preferred HotelsUS$386
Expedia.comUS$289
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates