We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 583: English reviews
Springfield, VA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great place to stay within walking distance of Phillies spring training games at Spectrum Field. I've stayed here several times, and everyone always takes great care of me. I'll be back next year for sure. I'm already planning the trip for 2018.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank winghed106
LQClearwaterCentral, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Spring Training is so much fun here. Walking to the field with all the other fans is a part of the experience. We can't wait to show you our newest upgrades on your next visit. Thank you for choosing La Quinta Clearwater Central!

Florida Panhandle, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for Phillies MLB spring training games. Room was clean and apparently recently updated. Included breakfast was only so-so. Try Lenny's next door. Courtyard / pool area is nice. Knocked a start for NO fitness center (doesn't every mid-range hotel have one these days?)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EZ2Please
LQClearwaterCentral, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I am so sorry to see that you were not able to take advantage of your VIP pass to LA FITNESS across the street. Every guest staying with us gets a VIP pass for the length of the stay. Please take advantage of this next time you are here. We are glad you liked the...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I.ve been going to this LaQuinta for several years. They have done a lot of remodeling of the rooms, pool, exterior. This hotel looks very good right now with all the investment that has gone into it. Last year2016 the spa and pool were green. The back of hotel looked like a junkyard. Everything is sparkling now. This is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cobruce
LQClearwaterCentral, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you for the perfect score! We have finished many remodeling projects here but we aren't even done! We have big plans and it's great that you have seen it every step of the way. One reason the pool looks so good is that it's brand new. We has 2 layers of fiberglass sand blasted off and the pool company...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This has great looking rooms, There's more then one ice machine one was broken but I saw 3 others that worked. Pool was heated. Breakfast was good making your own waffles was good with breakfast sausage. Room was clean with refrigerator and microwave in room, a regular coffee maker. This hotel is the closest to Spectrum field to Phillies spring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven N
LQClearwaterCentral, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. Spring training is so much fun here with all our Phillies Phans and Jays fans! I'm glad you enjoyed breakfast. It is much nicer in our new larger breakfast room. I hope we see you again some time soon!

Bangor, Maine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were there for two nights with our two Boston Terriers. They have several rooms without carpeting set aside for the most part for quest with animals. They are on the ground floor near the back so you can take your pets easily outside. The manager approached us while we were sitting in the pool area to let us know...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
LQClearwaterCentral, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you Richard for the great review! I remember meeting you and your friends in the pool area. I had a great time chatting with you. I hope you had a safe trip back home! I agree the section we set aside with the tile floors has been a big hit. It allows us to perfectly sanitize the room and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was clean, the ac didnt work great, the beds werent the most comfortable. It was clean, and centrally located though, and the staff were very friendly. If youre looking for a high end place, this isnt it, but if youre looking for a clean room, in a good spot, id stay here. We will be back for spring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njsfinest3
LQClearwaterCentral, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We will continue our upgrades and make sure every A/C is working perfectly. We look forward to earning a perfect 5 on your next stay!

Fort Smith, Arkansas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 1 night. The room was clean, staff was nice. Only negative, 1 ice machine and it was outside by the pool. Breakfast had plenty of options. Price could have been lower but we'd stay again as they had semi truck parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie H
LQClearwaterCentral, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! I am sorry to hear that you were only able to use 1 of our ice machines. We actually have 3 on property. I look forward to seeing you again and making sure your stay is perfect!

florida
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I was pleasantly surprised by the value that I got for the price I paid for one night at the LaQuinta CLearwater,FL. The facility is recently renovated, the room was very clean; I felt safe on the premises and the breakfast had a good variety and was satisfactory. The location was a bit difficult to find with my gps. The...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bellah12
LQClearwaterCentral, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thanks for the awesome review! We like our new rooms too! I would highly suggest anyone using a GPS to update it to the most current maps as the area has gone through some road upgrades. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Reviewed 3 February 2017

Great location. Hotel staff will go to great lengths to make you stay one to remember fondly. Super clean rooms with friendly staff. Carlos on the front desk and Leo in maintenance our two of many super helpful and friendly La Quinta employees.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl B
LQClearwaterCentral, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you for the perfect score! We all think Carlos and Leo are pretty great as well. We look forward to seeing you again, and as always, making sure your stay is PERFECT!

Reviewed 1 February 2017

The hotel is easily accessible with free parking. There are several detached buildings with some balconies facing the pool. the buildings are two story with no elevators (that I saw anyway). We stayed in the front building where the reception and breakfast area is located. Other buildings may need to access the breakfast area from outside (keep in mind if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen D
LQClearwaterCentral, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! I wanted to let you know that the new breakfast room has opened and is a huge hit! You can see the new photos have been uploaded. Also the brand new heated pool just opened! photos of that have also just been uploaded. We look forward to showing these things off to you in...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
9.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
9.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 95 in Clearwater
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
0.4 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#61 of 95 in Clearwater
336 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central is centrally located between Tampa International Airport (PIE) and Clearwater Beach, surrounded by many great local restaurants and activities. Offering free Super Fast Wifi, free Continental Deluxe Breakfast, free passes to LA Fitness next door, Sparkling pool, Relaxing oversized Hot tub, and a friendly staff ready to make your stay 100% PERFECT! ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Address: 21338 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765-2828
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $124 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Clearwater
Clearwater La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Portage, Indiana
11 months ago
Fort Myers, Florida
4 months ago
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a room to the rear , and on ground floor,”
 of 5 bubbles caperbeach, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“try for a first floor if you like but ive stayed on the first and second floor and never had a problem”
 of 5 bubbles curley19542017, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“overlooking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles lindylou50, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking the courtyard and pool area”
 of 5 bubbles davedrnak, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“poolside rooms are the best, but all the revamped rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles cobruce, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5