We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Clearwater\/St. Petersburg Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 439: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Upon arrival the smell of hotel was disgusting. The room needs a complete overhaul. Dingy towels. Bought my own sheets due to bug bites. Refund please!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Thank 957quincyd
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

Thank You for your feedback. We will be going thru a renovation in a couple of weeks to improve exactly what you have mentioned. We apologize we haven't done so sooner. We will use your feedback to improve the issues you mentioned. More 

Port Richey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Figuring it was an airport location and good for business travelers, however, it was off the beaten path, behind a truckers Mc Donalds. As you enter the office you'll pass by what appears to be the previous nite's working ladies. Then it gets worse.. Don't hide the soap in the bathrooms, it only makes the roaches looking for it angry!

Thank insuralife
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are conveniently located just 1.5 miles from the St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport PIE. We also offer free park and fly for guests meaning we not only save guest money by providing a competitive room rate but also the burden to have to pay the airport long term parking fees. Your feedback is very important... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The motel (it's not a hotel) was horrible, there was even a roaches in the room. When we first got there, The room smelled like mold and a wet dog, furniture including bed was dirty. I was immediately disgusted and asked for a refund or to get transferred to another affiliated hotel however the regional sales manager the one that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Thank mernisej
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

Our deepest apologize that your stay with us was not to your standards. We have contacted our pest control management company and working on inspecting the issues room by room. Although no activity has been found as of yet we are still going thru with treatment and this issue will be resolved. We take great pride in our work and... More 

Marshall MO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Wish I could give this hotel 0 stars. Thought it would be great but it's like they say, u get what u pay for!!! I stayed here one night to save money so I could spend one night right on the beach during my week in Florida. As soon as I entered the hotel I should have known. There were... More 

Thank mplsiv
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

Thank You for your feedback. We will look into your issues and fix them as they are found. If you have any billing issues please contact management and we will be happy to fix your issue. Thank You for staying with us. More 

Midland, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The Lobby was always full of "Undesireables". I had no water one morning when I woke up, and observed bugs in my bathroom and cochroaches in the hallway.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Thank coryy783
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have notified our pest control management company about your claim of bugs. Although a water issue was never reported to our staff we have verified that all water sources are operating correctly and depending when this event occurred could have have been a shut off from the county for local repair but that has... More 

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (53)
Room/Suite (7)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Bathroom (13)
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Clearwater Airport
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Clearwater
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#40 of 96 in Clearwater
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Clearwater - Executive Dr.
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 96 in Clearwater
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Minutes From Tampa International Airport with a Pool and SundeckLess than 15 miles from Tampa, Super 8 Clearwater / St. Pete. Airport hotel is an ideal home base to explore an array of outdoor adventures. Quick access to Highway 688 makes it easy to reach St. Petersburg - Clearwater International Airport in just minutes and exciting attractions, including Gulf coast beaches and Busch Gardens, are only a short drive away. Visit our Clearwater, FL, hotel near Tropicana Field and wake up each morning to free Super Start Continental breakfast. We offer free parking and we are close to shopping plazas, beaches, restaurants golf courses and corporate parks. Take advantage of handy amenities to ease your travels, including a microwave and refrigerator in each room, with several pet-friendly rooms available. Free Wi-Fi lets you go online from your room or use our business center. Recover after a long day with a swim in our seasonal heated outdoor pool. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our Clearwater, FL, hotel. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Dig your toes into white sand and soak up the sun at Clearwater Beach, just minutes from our Clearwater, FL, hotel. Shop, sight-see or just relax at St. Pete Pier, where you can explore an aquarium, charter a marine boat or stroll the boardwalk, just 11 miles away. Pier 60 offers nightly celebrations at sunset, complete with jugglers, magicians, musicians and artisans while Pinellas Trail is 35-mile paved route perfect for biking or skating. Get a dose of surrealism at Salvador Dali Museum or cheer on the Tampa Bay Rays at Tropicana Field, just eight miles from our door. For thrilling rides and amusements, head to the ultimate theme park at Busch Gardens, only 20 miles away.DINING OPTIONS Mcdonalds and Panchero's Mexican Grill are right next door to our hotel in Clearwater Beach, FL. Dig into thick-cut chops and juicy prime steaks at Bascom's Restaurant or enjoy traditional family recipes at Little Greek Restaurant.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES We offer fax and print service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport

Address: 13260 34th St N, Clearwater, FL 33762-4252
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $83 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport Hotel Clearwater
Super 8 Clearwater
Super Eight Clearwater
Clearwater Super Eight
Clearwater Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beware of any room”
 of 5 bubbles insuralife, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“pre reserved through Wyndham Rewards for best rate”
 of 5 bubbles rrharriman, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Roaches were infesting the room”
 of 5 bubbles 450christophers, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“1st floor has rooms with tile floors. Other floors have carpeted room. Also tilt the in wall HVAC vents up or it will blow on you all night.”
 of 5 bubbles BobK109, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Tempting as it is to bring all of your bags just as you arrive, wait until you have seen and inspected the room. This way you won't just accept the room due to the fact that you don't want to haul everything someplace else.”
 of 5 bubbles esoteric82, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay