We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Clearwater\/St. Petersburg Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

487 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 473: English reviews
Mcdonough
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and my room was cleaned every day. That's about the extent of the positives for me. My TV was broken for the first 2 days of my stay before it was replaced. I was offered another room but the TV really wasn't that big of a deal for me so I stayed in the original...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad B
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

Thank Your for your feedback. Your feedback is very important to us. We enjoyed having you during your stay and value your business. We will work on improving in the areas you mentioned and continue to provide the best customer service were known for.

Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevincH4450VL
Deven K, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 24 December 2015

My wife and I were searching for our new home and came across this hotel that we thought we'd never want to stay. However the rooms were very clean and the staff took care of our needs until we found a place to live permanently. The housekeeping staff did everything we asked of them while maintaining a very clean place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will F
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

Thank You for your great feedback. We enjoyed having you and your family and value your business. We look forward to continue to do business with your friends and family in the future. Hope your home search was successful and wish you and yours a Happy Holiday and enjoy your new home.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 21 December 2015

I've stayed here a few times because it's close to my work and I have points, but every time I stay there I wake up in the night with roaches in my bed on the floor and tables, I tell the front desk all they say is we're working on it, well good grief how long does it take, I...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertsR1547MO
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

Your feedback has been heard and we our looking into the situation as we have stated to you in person and over the phone Mr.Summers. Since we have talked pest control has inspected the room and found no roach activity. However Pest control has treated the room for precautionary measures to assure the situation doesn't arise again. Thank You for...

Reviewed 21 December 2015

Stranded in Clearwater.... felt very uncomfortable checking in. There was a gentlemen just sitting there staring at us... like he was sizing us up. Hotel clerk was not personable at all...and the bed looked like someone had already slept in it. Needless to say.... we didn't get what we paid for and will NOT ever come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

Our location is Super 8 St.Petersburg/ Clearwater Airport PIE. We would like to hear from you. Please call 727-572-8881 so I can speak to you personally to resolve these issues. Our desk staff have been praised for taking care of the needs of each and every guest that check in with us. As you can verify with past reviews our...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 17 December 2015

AC was noisy, WiFi so slow speed and sometimes no Internet at all, and I saw some cacrotches. Breakfast very poor, NO FRY EGGS, just junk food like wafers

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacek P
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

Sorry about the noisy A/C Unit. We are looking into which one it maybe since this issue was not reported during your stay. Our Super Star Continental Breakfast has been established in the past few years based on guest feed back. However, We do have healthy and convenient options on our breakfast menu such as High Fiber cereals such as...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 December 2015

I was very disappointed with my recent stay at Super 8 Clearwater Airport motel. They scheduled our carpets to be cleaned while I was there. Not only was this an inconvenience as my floors were wet and left orange stains on my socks but, they left my doors wide open to air out the room where anybody could've walked in...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreysQ2079UZ
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

Thank You for your most recent review. We enjoyed having you during your stay with us again. Sorry you were inconvenienced during your stay by the carpet cleaning. We will look into other options when we need to deep clean the carpets in the future based on you feedback. We value your business and hope to see you again real...

columbus bluei8
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davebQ6534FR
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

Largo, Florida
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 371valuedc
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Room smelled of Mildew. Hallway had foul smell as well. Elevator had very dirty rug and foul smell. There was a used coffee Filter in the coffee machine. Mildew on the Shower curtain. There were yellow stains on the under side of the bed spread. There were no extra power outlets to plug in phone chargers, had to unplug other...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cjaycox
Deven K, General Manager at Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport, responded to this review

Sorry your stay with us was not to your standards. We encourage all guests to mention to staff if anything has been over looked by our housekeeping staff during thier stay with us so we can fix them. SInce during your stay with us nothing was mentioned to our friendly staff. However because of your feedback and survey we will...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Clearwater Airport
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#38 of 95 in Clearwater
309 reviews
0.7 km away
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Clearwater - Executive Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Carillon Park
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Minutes From Tampa International Airport with a Pool and SundeckLess than 15 miles from Tampa, Super 8 Clearwater / St. Pete. Airport hotel is an ideal home base to explore an array of outdoor adventures. Quick access to Highway 688 makes it easy to reach St. Petersburg - Clearwater International Airport in just minutes and exciting attractions, including Gulf coast beaches and Busch Gardens, are only a short drive away. Visit our Clearwater, FL, hotel near Tropicana Field and wake up each morning to free Super Start Continental breakfast. We offer free parking and we are close to shopping plazas, beaches, restaurants golf courses and corporate parks. Take advantage of handy amenities to ease your travels, including a microwave and refrigerator in each room, with several pet-friendly rooms available. Free Wi-Fi lets you go online from your room or use our business center. Recover after a long day with a swim in our seasonal heated outdoor pool. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our Clearwater, FL, hotel. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Dig your toes into white sand and soak up the sun at Clearwater Beach, just minutes from our Clearwater, FL, hotel. Shop, sight-see or just relax at St. Pete Pier, where you can explore an aquarium, charter a marine boat or stroll the boardwalk, just 11 miles away. Pier 60 offers nightly celebrations at sunset, complete with jugglers, magicians, musicians and artisans while Pinellas Trail is 35-mile paved route perfect for biking or skating. Get a dose of surrealism at Salvador Dali Museum or cheer on the Tampa Bay Rays at Tropicana Field, just eight miles from our door. For thrilling rides and amusements, head to the ultimate theme park at Busch Gardens, only 20 miles away.DINING OPTIONS Mcdonalds and Panchero's Mexican Grill are right next door to our hotel in Clearwater Beach, FL. Dig into thick-cut chops and juicy prime steaks at Bascom's Restaurant or enjoy traditional family recipes at Little Greek Restaurant.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES We offer fax and print service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport

Address: 13260 34th St N, Clearwater, FL 33762-4252
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $84 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St. Petersburg / Clearwater Int Airport Hotel Clearwater
Super 8 Clearwater
Super Eight Clearwater
Clearwater Super Eight
Clearwater Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Clearwater/St. Petersburg Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beware of any room”
 of 5 bubbles insuralife, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“pre reserved through Wyndham Rewards for best rate”
 of 5 bubbles rrharriman, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Roaches were infesting the room”
 of 5 bubbles 450christophers, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“1st floor has rooms with tile floors. Other floors have carpeted room. Also tilt the in wall HVAC vents up or it will blow on you all night.”
 of 5 bubbles BobK109, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Tempting as it is to bring all of your bags just as you arrive, wait until you have seen and inspected the room. This way you won't just accept the room due to the fact that you don't want to haul everything someplace else.”
 of 5 bubbles esoteric82, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5