We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater

PricelineUS$110*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$217*
US$110*
Great Deal
US$114*
US$114*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

640 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 632: English reviews
Start your review of Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater
 Click to rate
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Despite not disclosing it on their website, this hotel is under construction. I was awakened at 9 am on a Sunday by drilling and jack hammering and called down to the front desk 3 times to complain. It didn't help and no management presence was ever seen or heard from. It is a Homewood Suites done on the cheap -...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon O
Heather_Cannon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Shannon O, While we are excited to be undergoing a much anticipated renovation, our goal is to ensure minimal on the guest experience. I am sorry you were impacted negatively and will review with our construction team. I want to assure you that we have a well trained team of adults dedicated to serving you. We will review you...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Our family of 4 stayed for 7 nights and were thrilled with our visit! Comfortable king-size bed, but the hide-a-bed was a typically uncomfortable hide-a-bed mattress. Plenty of towels. Our two "suite keepers", Amber and Shakila, took care of our every need, and kept our home for the week clean - even though we dragged in sand from Clearwater Beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skorch
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Heather_Cannon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Skorch, It was a pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you! It is great to see that you were able to enjoy some of the amenities that we offer to provide you with the many of comforts of home. We offer full suites providing additional value and comfort. We look forward to seeing you again at the Homewood...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The linen was disgusting and the front desk staff we're rude. When I called for housekeeping to get my sheets changed they told me there was no one on staff and that I had to do it myself. I would never stay here nor would I ever recommend staying there

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodricks286
Heather_Cannon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear rodricks286, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for your experience and that we failed to meet your expectations. Sincerely, Heather Cannon

Margate, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were very disappointed. Never having stayed at a Homewood Suites before, we didn't know what to expect. We booked the hotel knowing that it was a Hilton brand and we have always enjoyed the quality of Hilton hotels. The room was dirty, the carpeting in the room was stained and disgusting, the closet door was held together by tape...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
Heather_Cannon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Lisa D, Please accept our apologies for your experience at our property. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton brand and hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust. Your overall experience is not what you should expect when selecting our property and we will ensure these issues are properly addressed. Thank you for taking the time to...

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great check in.. doing some renovations but still ok.staff was awesome.. very helpful.. quiet place for the family.i would definately recommend this hotel.. i would stay here again.Especially after reno!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank camillabT6239PH
Heather_Cannon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear camillabT6239PH, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We hope you are able to join after our completed renovation! Warm Regards, Heather Cannon

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ok for Location! Grocery Shopping not far! Restaurants ok too! Just more of business area! Probably will do differently next time! Not fond of location but close to airport! I should of done my homework on Location :)

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
Heather_Cannon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Cathy C, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. While we are sorry that the location did not meet your travel needs we are pleased to see that you found value in our property. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Heather Cannon

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely spacious room and very clean. Nice stafff willing to help. But our ice machine in fridge broke. Hotel does not have public ice machine. Have to go to front desk and ask for it. Breakfeast was wonderful in the am.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovetravel2XO
Heather_Cannon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear Lovetravel2XO, Thank you for your great review! We hope you felt at home. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area. Warm Regards, Heather Cannon

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked off an app without doing much research, which is unlike us, won't make this mistake again. The place is going through renovation and it needs. Out room was clean but showing a lot of use. Everything is dated and needs replacing. There is some strange smell in the corridors, probably from renovations. The premaid omelet at breakfast felt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sam g
Heather_Cannon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear sam g, Please accept our apologies for your overall experience. We strive to ensure a memorable experience from the time you arrive to your final breakfast. We home you are able to join us again and experience our improved breakfast options and modernized accommodations. Warm Regards, Heather Cannon

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice amenities for all, use them for the most awesome experience. From the moment you arrive to the time of your departure, the feeling is not of a hotel but more of a resort. Enjoy...my family and I did.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerrysU826EP
Heather_Cannon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear jerrysU826EP, Thank you for your great review. It is great to see that you were able to take advantage of our many amenities designed with your comfort in mind. We hope you felt at home and look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Heather Cannon

St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Pros:: clean room, large bathroom, comfy bed Cons: room smelled like mildew/mold, warm upon arrival, no fish soap to wash dishes removed from cabinet that had lipstick on them, pool closed/locked gate too early in evening.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 641shanaf
Heather_Cannon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review

Dear 641shanaf, We appreciate your nice review regarding your stay at the Homewood Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater. I am sorry to see you encountered some issues during your visit and want to assure that it is not what you should expect from this property. I will promptly review your feedback with our team. Warm Regards, Heather Cannon

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#18 of 96 in Clearwater
349 reviews
1.2 km away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
10.1 km away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
3.7 km away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a great central location between the cities of St Petersburg, Tampa, and Clearwater, the Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Clearwater hotel is your home away from home. Our extended stay hotel offers free basic WiFi and is within walking distance to Panera Bread, close to some of the area's biggest businesses, within walking distance to Carillon Park and only minutes from Clearwater Beach. This pet-friendly all-suite Clearwater, FL hotel is a perfect choice for work or family - for a few days or a few weeks. Free business services, internet and a meeting room make this Clearwater, FL hotel a great choice for your next meeting or get-together. We make sure every day gets off to the best start possible for you with complimentary hot full breakfast, wind down with our complimentary evening social* Monday through Thursday and friendly, helpful service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater

Address: 2233 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-3315
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $147 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Homewood Suites Clearwater
Hilton Clearwater
Homewood Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Clearwater Homewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#19 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton St. Petersburg Clearwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel faces a major noisy street, and a room further to the back might be quieter.”
debshinder, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Second floow”
JayG688, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
joannp577, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for something close to lobby if you don't want to hike the perimeter of the hotel to get to breakfast. 2nd floor is more quiet.”
bwl8772, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want quiet, get a room farthest away from the pool and lodge area.”
mags113, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$110* /night
View Deal
HomewoodUS$114
Booking.comUS$114
AMOMAUS$217
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates