We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

PricelineUS$86*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$169*
US$86*
Great Deal
US$89*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

917 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 897: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
 Click to rate
Celebration, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It's hard writing a negative review but this Hampton Inn does deserve it. I just checked out of the hotel today (Monday, May 22nd) after staying here for one night. I have several items that I want to mention regarding the hotel. First the positive, the hotel pool is very nice and also unique for a Hampton Inn. Most Hampton...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gatorcard83
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I know I already responded to your survey however wanted to apologize here as well. I am sorry for all the issues you encountered during your stay with us. I hope that after the renovations are completed you will give us another try when staying in the Clearwater area. Have a terrific summer and once again I am sorry.

Carmel, Indiana, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

We came down to Clearwater for a business trip. From the time we walked into the hotel we were treated like we were VIP guests. I was recognized for my Hilton membership and given all appropriate upgrades available. Alyssa was in charge at the front desk, and she just kept coming up with good options for our stay. She even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryndon P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

What a super review...thank you so much for taking the time to share your visit with everyone. Hopefully we will have you back for another visit very soon. Thanks again and have an awesome rest of the week.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As noted in other reviews, this is an older style motel that will benefit from the planned remodel next year. The common areas are very nice. HOWEVER, there is a "gentlemen's club" adjacent to the property which was troubling. The cockroach in the bathroom convinced us not to stay. The staff was wonderful, very accommodating. And management seems very active...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Although I was upset to hear that you didn't stay with us, I do want to thank you for your kind words regarding the staff as well as management. Hopefully after the renovation is completed you will give us another chance when in the Clearwater area. Thank you again and have a great upcoming summer.

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

STOP! if you are planning to stay in this this property STOP yourself from completing this reservation right now. As a Hilton Honors gold member i must say i was very disappointed by this property unlike the most of the rest Hamptons i stayed in in the past. i am here on a one day business trip which i decided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoeM85
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I am truly sorry for the miscommunication between the night shift and the day shift. I have spoken to both parties involved and they are very upset as well. Once again I am truly sorry for the issues you had while here but did want to thank you for the 4 stars you gave us for service. Thank you for...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Super friendly staff and very good free breakfasts. Along with the traditional make yourself waffles they have good oatmeal. Great coffee, but the juice is typical machine quality. Omelettes every day and a decent breakfast meat. Room staff very efficient, friendly and accommodating. The room fixtures have been updated still the room is dated and the bed was harder than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawrenceo639
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of the property. The team read it this morning and was so pleased they received 5 stars for their efforts when it came to cleanliness and service as well. Thanks again and we will see you next time your in the Clearwater area.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am currently at this property, first time here. All rooms have outside entry, safety is compromised. Rooms look like a remodeled low end motel! Maintenance in rooms is marginal! No fridge or microwave! Not at all what I have come to expect from Hilton with this brand! If this was a typical Hampton Inn I'd be switching to Marriott!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I know we already spoke at the desk and I just wanted to apologize once more here as well. I hope after the renovation in July 2018 we can win your business back. Have a great summer and enjoy the rest of your week.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I know that Hampton isn't required to have them, but it would have been nice to know that they didn't have any source of refrigeration in 80 degree weather. Our baby food did go bad because of that due to the fact that filling up the buckets with ice still didn't keep them fresh.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillip_m_nelson
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I was just reading your review and I have to agree with you. I too like a refrigerator when traveling and would be disappointed not to have one. We do offer them in all our suites and studios right now and when we upgrade in July 2018 we plan on putting gone in all the rooms at that time. Thank...

Greater Cincinnati
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Highly Dissatisfied with this Hampton it's not so much the hotel but the staff operating it !!!! Bugs in rooms !!! Breakfast nice and pool area nice if wanting to stay at a Hampton i would definitely check out the one right on the beach not this location !

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany L
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I know I already emailed you regarding your stay as well as spoke to you while you were here. Once again I am truly sorry about your issues you had during your stay. Have a great day.

Monroe, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was fine, the gentleman who checked us in was friendly and helpful, thanked me for being an honors member, etc. However, this is really a converted motel, not a Hampton. The room itself was okay (I would prefer to have a mini fridge especially in hot Florida), but it was fine and clean. However, because our rooms all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Web225
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

I just read your review and not only wanted to thank you for taking the time to write one but to go into so much detail regarding the service. I know that time is precious however if you could respond back to me at blewie@goodhsi.com and let me know what date you checked out as well as your room number....

Chantilly, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Alrhough location is great, stFf are friendly, but room quality are very poor, room irself us clean, bathroom lots of cockroches, door is not clising properly, very noisey, i am socked for a such low wuality hotel, why they carry hilton name, this should be in the catagoey of motel 6 or super 8.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitouusa
Beki L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review as well as the survey. A huge thank you for the scores you gave for service and cleanliness as well. We are slated for a renovation come July 2018 so I hope after that is completed we can win your business back when visiting the Clearwater area. Thanks again...

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 km away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#31 of 96 in Clearwater
629 reviews
8.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#18 of 96 in Clearwater
349 reviews
8.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
2.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clearwater Central

Address: 21030 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765-4415
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: $131 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clearwater Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#26 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Clearwater Central staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Clearwater Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a pool view room if possible.”
gatorcard83, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Difficult to turn north out of the hotel.”
lawrenceo639, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“I would think facing the pool would be very noisy during the day but less so once it closes.”
Web225, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Roaches in rooms.”
  • Go somewhere else!! These guys were staring at me as soon as I walked in the door of this proper
  • Go somewhere else!! These guys were staring at me as soon as I walked in the door of this proper
  • Go somewhere else!! These guys were staring at me as soon as I walked in the door of this proper
278jonathand, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“go to a different hotel”
Jspaghette, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$86* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$89
Hotwire.comUS$89
AMOMAUS$169
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates