We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clearwater South

Save
Share
5000 Lake Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33760-5000
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Stay Twice & Earn a Free Night
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
ZenHotels.com
US$105
View deal
Booking.com
Wyndham
Lol.travelUS$132
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (46)
Videos (1)

About

#46 of 96 hotels in Clearwater
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Brand New Hotel Under New Ownership //Prasad LLC Entire hotel interior, exterior, all common areas and all guest rooms are renovated as per new requirement of LaQuinta brand as of January 2018
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay Twice & Earn a Free Night
451Reviews6Q+A68Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 171
  • 111
  • 72
  • 47
  • 50
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
steveC7776YD wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Room needs update. No blankets in the room. Breakfast was very low standard with minimal food. Lobby was dark because the lights in the dining area next to it were turned off after dark. No early check in without paying $30 even plenty of rooms were available.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clearwater South
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Steve, I am really disappointed to note that your overall experience of the stay was unsatisfactory. Whatever may be the reasons; we will definitely verify the reality and take actions to prevent such happenings in the future. Our apologies for your inconvenience, but we still hope that you will be generous enough to give us one more opportunity to show us in a better way. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Mark U wrote a review Jul 2021
The Villages, Florida16 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This place is Clean, Fresh and The Staff is Amazing I come to this Hotel once a month and I really Love it a great deal. The Rooms are always Clean and it is super. I just want the Breakfast Buffet to come back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clearwater South
Responded 13 Jul 2021
Dear Mark, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. It is really nice to hear that you had a satisfactory stay. Your appreciation for the room,amenities and hospitality encourages us. It is our pleasure to serve our guests like you. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
shood971392 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
I had to extend my trip by 2 days & was told the rate would remain the same. At checkout I was charged way more for the added 2 nights. When I questioned it I was told they “would look into it” and get back to me. They never did & I was not credited a refund. To pay that price per night for Pinellas Park is ridiculous.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clearwater South
Responded 30 May 2022
Dear Guest, Thank for the stay and the comments. It is important and we never condone such things. The matter will be investigated and strictly acted upon. Anyway, our apologies for all the inconveniences. This is an uncommon occurrence. Request your understanding and continued patronage. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Karen D wrote a review May 2022
Fort Myers, Florida5 contributions
Fabulous customer service, extremely clean hotel. They have a very nice continental breakfast with fresh fruit. I always feel comfortable and safe staying here. Danny, Jeff and Beatrice always go above and beyond with their customer service. It’s my home away from home.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clearwater South
Responded 26 May 2022
Dear Karen, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. I am happy to read that you had a nice time during your stay with us. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and experience has always been our mission! We truly value the opinions of our customers. I look forward to seeing you back again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Madelyn A wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
AWFUL experience! We had stayed here a few months ago with our kids and had a good experience, but this time was a different story. We checked in and the first thing we always do is check for bugs. We lifted the mattress and found several dead bugs that appeared to be bed bugs. We went back to the front desk and told them about the bugs, and that we wanted a refund because we were going somewhere else. The manager offered us another room and when he declined he acted like we were absurd for wanting to go somewhere else. We felt that clearly it was not clean, the bugs were very obvious, so we just wanted to go somewhere else. First he argued with us about a refund at all ($650 was our total for the stay and this was our first night), and then he said the only way he would refund 3/4 nights is if we didn't book through a travel site, which we did not. He wrote out a handwritten note that he had us sign saying we refused another room and reluctantly agreed to refund 3/4 nights, even though we were in our room for less than 1 minute. He said that was their cancellation policy, but we felt this was different circumstances than a typical cancellation and we deserved a refund. Very bad experience and we will not be back!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clearwater South
Responded 2 May 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay with us. It is very unfortunate that we did not create that positive experience to inspire a return visit. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on war foot and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
pnichol5 wrote a review Apr 2022
Columbus, Ohio1 contribution
We traveled with dogs. The room was a “ dog” room….slightly shabby…but comfortable…shower was okay with rainfall shower head. Would have preferred an adjustable shower head. Room amenities were microwave & frig. TV cable service was annoying so we did not watch. Breakfast was just ok. Manager & staff were very responsive & polite. Value was less than ideal.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clearwater South
Responded 26 Apr 2022
Dear Nichol, Thanks for the stay and the feedback.Regret the inconveniences. Guest comments are valuable inputs for us to better our services. Your observations will definitely be taken for proper action. You can expect a further improved stay next time. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
carter051317 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Very clean room. Excellent property and I would definitely stay again. It was a last minute booking and stay but check in was easy and the front desk gentleman was very professional and enjoyable. I would definitely stay here again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clearwater South
Responded 12 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Thanks for your nice comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks again for your pleasant feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
harishkesavan wrote a review Apr 2022
St. Augustine, Florida1 contribution
We did book up a Executive King bed for our 3 night stay. Chose this one for the proximity - centrally located to Tampa , Clear water and St Pete. Severly understaffed, zero maintenance, absolutely no room cleaning or service. Breakfast is a joke. Not work the money for sure. would not recommend to stay for more than a night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clearwater South
Responded 6 Apr 2022
Dear Harish Kesavan, I am distressed to see your comments. My apologies for the bad experience. We never want our guests to go back with an unpleasant experience. The entire points will be investigated and necessary actions will be taken. We are taking ample steps to ensure the comfort of our guests. You can be sure about a fine stay with us. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
dtyrrell99 wrote a review Apr 2022
Jacksonville, Florida1 contribution
I encourage you to not walk on the carpet or tile barefoot. This was a second visit to this property for me as I wanted to give it a second chance. Never again had to buy additional socks and throw them away each morning after exiting the shower. They were filty black.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clearwater South
Responded 4 Apr 2022
Hello Guest, It is disappointing to note that your stay was not satisfactory. My apologies for the inconvenience due to many unfortunate reasons. Our team will check where we went wrong and will take corrective actions for maximum betterment. We shall appreciate your kind understanding and request a rethinking to visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
KealaandCarl wrote a review Mar 2022
Eau Claire, Wisconsin1 contribution
This was by far the worst hotel we’ve been in. Found a cockroach in our room. Shower head leaked all over the bathroom, breakfast was the bare minimum, staff was rude, pool was dirty and freezing, we received maid service 1 time in our 6 nights there, even after we brought it to the owners attention.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clearwater South
Responded 28 Mar 2022
Hello Keala & Carl, I am really disappointed to note that your overall experience of the stay was unsatisfactory. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions to prevent such happenings in the future. Our apologies for your inconvenience, but we still hope that you will be generous enough to give us one more opportunity to show us in a better way. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$127 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wingate by wyndham clearwater hotel clearwater, wyndham clearwater, clearwater wyndham
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Wingate by Wyndham Clearwater
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaClearwater
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clearwater South
Which popular attractions are close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clearwater South?
Nearby attractions include Lake Seminole Park (7.6 km), Tampa Bay Automobile Museum (2.8 km), and Sawgrass Lake Park (4.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clearwater South?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clearwater South?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clearwater South?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clearwater South?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clearwater South?
Conveniently located restaurants include OCC Road House & Museum, Jacks London Grill, and Poppa's BBQ.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clearwater South?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clearwater South?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clearwater South?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clearwater South offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clearwater South?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pinellas County Heritage Village (10.7 km) and Church of Scientology Information Center (14.5 km).