We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
See the most recent reviews
Showing 515: English reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

I travel for work from state to state....so i see lots of bad hotels. And I love this hotel........ i wont stay anywhere else in the Orlando area......great job...keep up the good work. the service here is top notch. the rooms are super clean the only thing was missing was a indoor pool..... because it rains alot down here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
Katerina O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review

Happy New Year and thank you for your kind words and most importantly for your loyalty! It is our pleasure to be your host when visiting our area and we look forward to continue on doing so!

Miramar, Florida
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This place is always clean, affordable and comfortable. Thank you for another great visit. We stay here every year and are never disappointed with the rooms or the check in or staff. The breakfast is an added bonus and the teenage kids love it. Would like to see more snacks and different items in that little store area by front...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brandypadron4
Katerina O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review

Happy New Year and thank you on behalf of the entire hardworking team for sharing your experience. We appreciate your loyalty and value your feedback. We also look forward to be your host at your upcoming visit to Clermont.

Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Good location for family visit. You know what to expect from a Hampton Inn and we had no disappointments. The hotel was under renovation but such did not interprupt our stay. Price was perfect for a short overnight stay

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
Katerina O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review

Happy New Year and thank you for sharing your recent experience. We appreciate your kind words and value your loyalty. We look forward to see you back soon.

Reviewed 22 December 2016

Nice suite to include refrigerator and microwave. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Quiet environment and very friendly staff. It's as though you are family here. Very convenient location close to everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Katerina O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review

Happy New Year and thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your kind words. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to continue to be your host in the future.

Reviewed 20 December 2016

two queen beds, spacious, really clean it feels like a boutique hotel, new room; located in a quiet neighborhood. I was there for the past weekend and it was so easy to reserve a room in the floor I preferred (the highest one) via online also the check in !!!! awesome

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C7125JPcarmens
Katerina O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review

Happy New Year and thank you for sharing your experience on our Trip Advisor page. We appreciate your feedback, value your loyalty and look forward to see you back soon.

Reviewed 20 December 2016

Recently stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel in Clermont, FL due to a soccer trip with my son. The hotel room was recently renovated and the finishings were relatively modern. The room was very recently done and still seemed sort of cold from a finish standpoint. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean, as expected with recent remodel....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennetht218
Katerina O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review

Happy New Year and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on our Trip Advisor page. We are delighted to hear that although there are some areas that could have been designed better, you have otherwise enjoyed and like our newly renovated rooms. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to see you back soon.

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 19 December 2016

The hotel is under construction...be aware. The staff was very friendly, but did not offer a heads-up on the fact that there was construction on the floor we would be staying at. Construction noise even into the evening hours.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
Katerina O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review

Happy New Year and please accept our deepest apology on behalf of the entire hardworking team for any inconvenience as we don't know ahead of time how the work will progress. Luckily it is almost over and you will be able to enjoy a brand new product during your future visit with us so we look forward to hear your...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Conveniently located close to the National Training Center; its a perfect hotel if you are in Clermont training. Staff is wonderful. Breakfast buffet is perfect. All rooms are being upgraded to wonderful look and feel

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hposschelle
Winter Springs, FL
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Used this hotel for a block of rooms for our daughters wedding. She was married in Groveland, FL and this hotel was a great choice as it gave our guests a place to stay about 25 minutes from the venue, but also close enough to the Orlando attractions so that they could enjoy Orlando also.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arysrus
Clermont, Florida
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Lisa Fleming and her staff from the front desk to the housekeepers went out of their way to accommodate all of us. All their rooms are being updated with beautiful new furniture and paint. They let us hang out in the private meeting room.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smaadams0812
Katerina O, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience and for the personal recognition of the entire hard working team here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont. I would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for giving us the opportunity to be part of such a special event. We hope to see you back soon...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clermont
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
22.4 km away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Clermont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 km away
Quality Inn Maingate West
Quality Inn Maingate West
#5 of 17 in Clermont
302 reviews
12.7 km away
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel
#1 of 5 in Winter Garden
510 reviews
2.9 km away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont

Address: 2200 E Highway 50, Clermont, FL 34711-6052
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Price Range: $221 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Clermont
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont Hotel Clermont
Hampton Inn Clermont
Clermont Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
Long Island, NY
Southampton, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles jameshO863XW, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Great location!”
 of 5 bubbles DaveCI, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We have been on various floors and we have never had an unsatisfactory room.”
 of 5 bubbles benny25Kettering_OH, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the first and second floor and liked both.”
 of 5 bubbles 773cindyh, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms might be a little quieter facing the entrance, but road is not busy at night.”
 of 5 bubbles amys706, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5