We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Maingate West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Maingate West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 114: English reviews
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I wanted a Clermont address to be near a bike event (Horrible Hundred). Instead this property is 15 miles away and on the Irlo Bronson Hwy (192) which is the strip highway of Kissimee/Disney World. You need a car to get food but if you come here you have a car. The Room: Spacious. Bed is comfortable enough. There is... More 

Helpful?
Thank TrekRef
Sharon T, Administrator at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

Dear Trekref, I'm sorry you weren't as close to your event as you had hoped to be. Thank you so much for letting us know about your bathroom trash can. You expect and deserve a completely clean room. We truly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us. More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Close to everything, but about 25 mins from the main parks. The bed the comfy the shower and bathroom was neat and clean, rooms are non smoking. In general the stay was average. The staff was great and helpful, free wifi and parking !

Helpful?
Thank Juliana S
Sharon T, Administrator at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

Dear Juliana, Thanks for staying with us! We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Lutz, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We are staying as a softball team to be near the fields. One of our teammates left as their room had bedbugs. Our room doesn't but the walls have black marks all over them from dirty feet, the chair had dirty feet marks and no one has vacuumed in the corners or the baseboard areas in a long time. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank banditsmakenna
Sharon T, Administrator at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

We are very sorry that your friend experienced the incident with her room.We would like to reassure you that the room was immediately inspected and although no trace was found was treated to ensure that it was sound for guests. Our entire building is regularly treated and maintained to ensure that our guests experience the highest quality stay. We have... More 

Caguas, null, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

At first I was worried by the comments below but once I arrived it was totally different. Front desk agent who made my check in was really friendly and it was fast. He even upgrade my room at no charge (bigger bed). Room was clean. Had every you need, fridge, microwave. There wasn't any bad smell. I never found a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jose F
Sharon T, Manager at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

Dear Jose, Thanks for staying with us! We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your return in the future. More 

Guayana Region, Venezuela
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Decent size rooms (I got 2 queen beds), the beds are very comfortable and everything looked clean (although I found a shoe under one of the beds). Air conditioning, hot water worked well. The attention of the staff was not exciting but it was not bad. The only point of discussion would be the breakfast ... only bread, waffles, cereal,... More 

Helpful?
Thank nayelis r
Management response:

Thanks for your feedback it will help us do better in the future. Thank you for staying with us. More 

wallasey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016

excellent location ideal for parks,comfy beds after a long day at a park,dennys and supermarket cross the road,papa johns pizza to,thanks Eddy on reception for eveything.value for money.breakfast included plenty of parking space a lillte park swing ect for kids and an outdoor pool.

Helpful?
2 Thank gary h
Management response:

Thanks for staying with us! We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. More 

Odessa, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016

When this was SunSol, a boutique hotel, we loved it. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful and they let us stay and swim in the pool well past check out. We came back because of our several positive experiences, only to be disappointed. The elevator carpet was stained, the carpet in our room was stained, the bathtub was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Antigone77
Management response:

Our cancellation policy is cancel your reservation 24 hours prior to arrival and we will cancel your reservation without a fee. Otherwise there is a one night penalty. We did offer you to stay one more night for free to make up for the penalty or to receive 20% off your next stay. I'm sorry your room was less than... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2016

For the price, you really can't beat this hotel. The first room I stayed in, the drain was clogged in the shower so I had to request for a new room. The new room however, was not fully supplied and was missing shower curtains. The person at the front desk however, was really nice and promptly fixed everything for us.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alythra
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2016

I stayed for two nights & at around 140 all included for 2 nights I would definitely recommend to friends & family. Neat - well maintained. Would stay again. Pet free non smoking rooms. I would definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank SundarSankar
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel very clean and maintained. Breakfast is OK choose from cereal, toast etc swimming pool is quiet and not watched by lifeguard but clean. Staff are very helpful and were quick to fix our blocked toilet. Only issue we had was our cards to get in room kept deactivating so had to keep going to reception which was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jess B

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clermont
0.7 km away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
0.2 km away
Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts
6.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#38 of 160 in Kissimmee
1,816 reviews
3.1 km away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
35.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
#12 of 17 in Clermont
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn Maingate West is a family hotel located in Kissimmee. Its priviledged location places guests very close to the popular Disney parks and some of the city's main attractions. Hot breakfast and shuttle service included. Features free WI-FI, parking and local calls. The hotel also has a family outdoor pool and premium TV channels. All of this under the exceptional Quality Inn Maingate West service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Maingate West

Address: 9330 W. US Highway 192, Clermont, FL 34714 (Formerly SUNSOL Boutique)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Price Range: $89 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Maingate West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Maingate West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Nova Kissimmee Hotel Clermont
Hotel Nova Kissimmee
Nova Kissimmee Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Maingate West staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Maingate West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“find somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Antigone77, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“WiFi connectivity slow. Run of the mill motel”
 of 5 bubbles TampaLouie, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Terrible, but free Wifi”
 of 5 bubbles tctraveller231, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“There are few stairs to the second floor, so choose a room close to a stair or in the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles flcbarbosa, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't over look this place!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Yuste316, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay