We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Maingate West

Orbitz.comUS$64*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Maingate West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Maingate West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 126: English reviews
Columbiaville, Michigan
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I booked this room for my husband and his golf buddy. They needed an economical place to stay for their annual 10 day golf trip. This room was the right price and based on reviews seemed to be a good deal. The location is convenient to their golf courses and places to eat. They were happy with the room. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soozie E
Sharon T, Administrator at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

Dear Soozie, Thank your husband and golf buddy for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming your husband and his golf buddy back to our hotel in the future.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We arrived January 1 2017 from Magic Kingdom at 3 AM to find the room smell like someone had smoke inside. We don't smoke and that was our fifth day in that room. Obviously the housekeeper smoke inside the room. At 3AM called the front desk to complaint about it. Nelson came to the room and assured it was true....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Sharon T, Manager at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team I want to apologize for your stay being less than perfect. I can assure you that our housekeeper that took care of your room does not smoke at all ever. There is a good chance that another guest smoked near the outside of your room and your air conditioner pulled the smoke into the...

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 20 November 2016

I wanted a Clermont address to be near a bike event (Horrible Hundred). Instead this property is 15 miles away and on the Irlo Bronson Hwy (192) which is the strip highway of Kissimee/Disney World. You need a car to get food but if you come here you have a car. The Room: Spacious. Bed is comfortable enough. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrekRef
Sharon T, Administrator at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

Dear Trekref, I'm sorry you weren't as close to your event as you had hoped to be. Thank you so much for letting us know about your bathroom trash can. You expect and deserve a completely clean room. We truly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Close to everything, but about 25 mins from the main parks. The bed the comfy the shower and bathroom was neat and clean, rooms are non smoking. In general the stay was average. The staff was great and helpful, free wifi and parking !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliana S
Sharon T, Administrator at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

Dear Juliana, Thanks for staying with us! We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Lutz, Florida
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We are staying as a softball team to be near the fields. One of our teammates left as their room had bedbugs. Our room doesn't but the walls have black marks all over them from dirty feet, the chair had dirty feet marks and no one has vacuumed in the corners or the baseboard areas in a long time. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank banditsmakenna
Sharon T, Administrator at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

We are very sorry that your friend experienced the incident with her room.We would like to reassure you that the room was immediately inspected and although no trace was found was treated to ensure that it was sound for guests. Our entire building is regularly treated and maintained to ensure that our guests experience the highest quality stay. We have...

Caguas, null, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

At first I was worried by the comments below but once I arrived it was totally different. Front desk agent who made my check in was really friendly and it was fast. He even upgrade my room at no charge (bigger bed). Room was clean. Had every you need, fridge, microwave. There wasn't any bad smell. I never found a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jose F
Sharon T, Manager at Quality Inn Maingate West, responded to this review

Dear Jose, Thanks for staying with us! We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your return in the future.

Guayana Region, Venezuela
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Decent size rooms (I got 2 queen beds), the beds are very comfortable and everything looked clean (although I found a shoe under one of the beds). Air conditioning, hot water worked well. The attention of the staff was not exciting but it was not bad. The only point of discussion would be the breakfast ... only bread, waffles, cereal,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nayelis r
Management response:

Thanks for your feedback it will help us do better in the future. Thank you for staying with us.

wallasey
Reviewed 8 August 2016

excellent location ideal for parks,comfy beds after a long day at a park,dennys and supermarket cross the road,papa johns pizza to,thanks Eddy on reception for eveything.value for money.breakfast included plenty of parking space a lillte park swing ect for kids and an outdoor pool.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gary h
Management response:

Thanks for staying with us! We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback.

Odessa, Texas
Reviewed 7 August 2016

When this was SunSol, a boutique hotel, we loved it. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful and they let us stay and swim in the pool well past check out. We came back because of our several positive experiences, only to be disappointed. The elevator carpet was stained, the carpet in our room was stained, the bathtub was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antigone77
Management response:

Our cancellation policy is cancel your reservation 24 hours prior to arrival and we will cancel your reservation without a fee. Otherwise there is a one night penalty. We did offer you to stay one more night for free to make up for the penalty or to receive 20% off your next stay. I'm sorry your room was less than...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 July 2016

For the price, you really can't beat this hotel. The first room I stayed in, the drain was clogged in the shower so I had to request for a new room. The new room however, was not fully supplied and was missing shower curtains. The person at the front desk however, was really nice and promptly fixed everything for us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alythra

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clermont
0.2 km away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
0.2 km away
Crown Club Inn Orlando By Exploria Resorts
22.6 km away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#35 of 153 in Kissimmee
2,055 reviews
35.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
#11 of 17 in Clermont
385 reviews
7.4 km away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#38 of 153 in Kissimmee
2,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn Maingate West is a family hotel located in Kissimmee. Its priviledged location places guests very close to the popular Disney parks and some of the city's main attractions. Hot breakfast and shuttle service included. Features free WI-FI, parking and local calls. The hotel also has a family outdoor pool and premium TV channels. All of this under the exceptional Quality Inn Maingate West service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Maingate West

Address: 9330 US Highway 192, Clermont, FL 34714-8205 (Formerly SUNSOL Boutique)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Price Range: $91 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Maingate West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Maingate West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Nova Kissimmee Hotel Clermont
Hotel Nova Kissimmee
Nova Kissimmee Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Maingate West staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Maingate West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Watch your towel! Please do so!”
vincentv287, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Lower Floor.”
Accordia, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
patriciao242, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Towards the back of the block away from the road”
WelbyTraveller, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“find somewhere else”
Antigone77, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$64* /night
View Deal
QualityInnUS$64
TravelocityUS$64
Booking.comUS$64
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates