We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Cocoa Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 233: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 15 December 2016

For the location, you are not going to find clean lodging for a cheaper price. I had clean towels and sheets. Rooms are minimally furnished, but you'll be spending most of your time down by the water or doing other outdoor activities. Staff were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TSMontana
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Came down for a long weekend and wanted to be near the beach. This place was about a block away and just a short walk. It was a very clean room with a large well maintained property. Price was fair for what we needed. Its also close to a lot of great restaurants. We'd recommend and would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony V
Matosinhos, Portugal
Reviewed 8 November 2016

I went there to see Kennedy Space Center. I think the place is ok for 2 nights. It's cheap and you get what you paid for. No free WiFi, no breakfast, noisy AC, no pressure in your water for your bath and bad mattress. I don't recommend unless the you get a really low rate for the nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FDCPinto
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

We live in Orlando so we always get a hotel on the beach when we have fun evening plans beach side and early surf the next morning. The staff was kind, the room was clean and nice, and the morning coffee was hot! The price is higher than expected due to location. Parking is free. I'm not sure why this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slidermuzz
Hawthorne, Florida
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

The staff was friendly and the room was clean. However it did have a funny smell. The wifi did not work. Even after going back up to the office and calling the help line on the slip of paper given. It was after the lights were turned off and just the tv on things changed for the extreme worse. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 109louisek
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we are sorry for the circumstances. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you experienced....

chesterfield
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Wouldn't recommend it but the lovely chap on reception did change our room when we complained however the initial room did have a dead cockroach, a ridiculously vile damp stench which was prevalent in the main bedroom and not from the bathroom due to the rooms being ground level and water must breach the door tread. This is a low...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msdidlydingo
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 September 2016

$70 + tax for a room with kitchen, coffee at reception in the morning, parking space right at the door and pets stay free. Well, this is hardly a kitchen with table, two chairs, refrigerator and tiny microwave oven, but we did not expect much more. Fridge was large enough to fit products for a week. See photos. Just 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Igor P
Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We were staying at the internation palms resort up the street and lasted an hour there. We drove up the street and found this place. It was much cheaper, the rooms were clean, they were updated and the beds were comfortable for a motel 6. It's close to the ocean and all the shops and restaurants around. The wifi was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabbygateau
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Pretty good for a motel 6. No issues. Rooms are updated and nice. Good for spur of the moment trips. Reasonable price. Downfall no free WiFi and ice machine in front office. Pool was nice. Ac is cold and that's one thing we look for. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis M
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 1 August 2016

STAY AWAY Roaches in the room, ants in the sealed plastic cups on the desk. Slept with all the lights on. Lady at front desk was very inpatient and snapped a rude response when I asked anything about the room, and then would revert back to nice customer service mode in the rest of the front desk check in procedures,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elenarod921

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#16 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
549 reviews
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#27 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
213 reviews
2.1 km away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
8.9 km away
Anthony's On The Beach
Anthony's On The Beach
#20 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach is right across the street from the beach. This location is conveniently located near dining, shopping & less than 5 miles away from cruise terminals. WiFi available in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hour period. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Address: 3701 N Atlantic Ave, SR 528 at Atlantic Avenue/SR 401, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3414
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $111 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cocoa Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Kognitiv US Corp, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Motel Six Cocoa Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Cocoa Beach staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Cocoa Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“perfect location”
 of 5 bubbles camelo2016, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a kitchenette.”
 of 5 bubbles lornay918, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a non-smoking room off the street and next to the pool and shuufleboard courts.”
 of 5 bubbles TSMontana, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles msdidlydingo, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are different rooms - with fridge or fridge and microwave or neither. Ask about that if you need.”
  • Room with
 of 5 bubbles 199igorp, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5