We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Space CoastUS$70*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$70*
US$70*
US$70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Cocoa Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 248: English reviews
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

I have to start by saying that the rooms were updated but the smell was horrible and the AC didn't work well, when I called front desk they told me all their acs are graduated to 72 degrees!!! In Florida that is super hot, my husband and I couldn't sleep all night because of the heat! Will not stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karensilva84
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The outside of the hotel doesn't look the nicest, but the inside is updated and clean. Perfect for an overnight stay at the price. I'm not sure how great it would be for a longer stay, as there is no dresser in the room. We didn't have a fridge either, but we knew...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris373
Hartford City, Indiana
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

There's no point in expecting a budget motel to be an upscale resort. This Motel 6 was clean, the beds were comfortable and it was conveniently situated for various dining options and a 5 minute walk to the beach. The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful. The rooms have been freshly painted and carpets replaced with wood grain solid...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diana H
Michigan
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Overall it wasn't the best. At check in the clerk loudly announced my room number. I thought that was odd and actually I felt really scared because other people were in the lobby. I think for security reasons you shouldn't do that especially when the person checking in is alone. I got to my room and it was updated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lbvguy25
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 30 December 2015

The front desk assistance was great, the rooms were clean as well as the bathroom, the location is excellent and we could walk to the beach. The rate was the lowest around but we got everything we needed to spend the night. I recommend it!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Celine M
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

The rooms were substandard for the price that they charge ...they charge extra for Internet ...the overall staff and employees were okay but the thug security guard they got running around there at night I'm pretty sure I caught him trying to get into my vehicles I should have called the police on him but I let it go he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thisplacesucksbad
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

Decent hotel for price good location everything is basically walking distance from grocery restaurants bars Beach and i think its upgraded now .when I was there the staff was great I have no complaints can't offer you bed and breakfast for 76$.I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob I
Mims, Florida
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Beware of this place. They want all driver licenses for all in party. Never had that before and I wonder what is done with this info. This made check in very long almost 20 minutes. Not the safest area. Gates at pool are locked with a chain and locks. Only one gate open. Pool really cold unuseable at all. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FLATraveller2015
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our policy. We are sorry for the displeasure you describe which...

Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed 30 November 2015

No sign to find the motel, no soap or shampoo provided, no hair dryer, no ironing board or iron. Basically, it's an uncomfortable bed, sandpaper towels and it smells like cigarettes, even in the "non-smoking" rooms. The water is on a power-saver system. It's frequented by unsavory characters (right on a main strip of town) and for almost $100 a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brendaflynn
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Dear Brenda, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay. For this reason, we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We strive...

Titusville
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

Worst hotel ever. $5 for internet..it does not come with $76 fee. Why do they need a driver license for all occupants? Pool not heated. Rooms were ok but no amenities at all. For this money I demand not expect more. Very disappointed. Will never stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol K
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Carol, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests, but apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our policy. We invite you to contact...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#27 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
218 reviews
0.1 km away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#19 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
563 reviews
2.1 km away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
1.7 km away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
1.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach is right across the street from the beach. This location is conveniently located near dining, shopping & less than 5 miles away from cruise terminals. WiFi available in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hour period. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

Address: 3701 N Atlantic Ave, SR 528 at Atlantic Avenue/SR 401, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3414
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $100 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cocoa Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel 6 Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Motel Six Cocoa Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Cocoa Beach staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Cocoa Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Typical raggedy Hotel 6. Stay away if you want to enjoy your trip.”
DirtySouth4ever, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“inside facing pool lower level”
ZakMag, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for prom in newer tower away from Waffle House!”
Nikkor99, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book in advance, rooms fill quickly”
onabudget388, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Horrible!! Never stay here!!”
mdl2087, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Space Coast
US$70* /night
View Deal
Motel 6US$70
TravelocityUS$70
Booking.comUS$70
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates