We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1445 S Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-2351
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Tripadvisor Discount
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$289
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
US$246
View deal
Hotels.com
Priceline
eDreamsUS$289
View all 18 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (351)
Room & Suite (151)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 05/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Beach Place Guesthouses
Updated 05/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 15 Speciality lodging in Cocoa Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Beach Place Guesthouses is located on the south end of Cocoa Beach in the middle of a residential neighborhood, providing a peaceful environment for your family. Restaurants, nightlife and art galleries are minutes from our 17 guesthouses. Our guesthouses possess soothing colors; relaxing atmosphere along with all of the amenities of home. All guesthouses have fully equipped kitchens and living rooms and are just a few steps from the beach. Three ocean view decks. Hammocks, over-sized lounges and wood burning fireplaces are here to rejuvenate your spirit. Relax and gather with family and friends on one of the beautiful pergolas all year long! BBQ grills are plentiful throughout the grounds for your dining pleasure! For your beach comfort, we have colorful beach chairs, umbrellas and beach towels. Every one of our guesthouses has a unique view of peaceful surroundings.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beach
Fishing
Books, DVDs, music for children
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Board games / puzzles
Picnic area
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Ocean View
Hotel links
Special Rate:Tripadvisor Discount
295Reviews9Q+A64Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 238
  • 36
  • 8
  • 3
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Yvonne Fennell wrote a review Nov 2021
San Jose, California68 contributions21 helpful votes
Very disappointed and ripped off. I did my research, reviewed all the photos before choosing the room we wanted. I went with the most expensive room because of the photos depicting the room. It was downstairs over looking the ocean with a nice sitting area just past the grass. I booked my room on August 26, 2021 for November 20th-24th I was immediately charged for the room and understood I could not cancel. We arrived and were taken to a much different room upstairs. I told the owner this is not the room we reserved. We want to be downstairs. I saw the room we reserved. She said oh the AC is broken in that room. Also stated that no specific room is reserved it’s in their policy. I doubled checked my paperwork no such policy. The next day I noticed people in the room downstairs that we booked. I believe she moved us so she could put someone else in our room. After arguing with her she finally said we could have the one bedroom downstairs yet would need to be out a day early. No refund for having to leave a day early or for the cost difference for the 1 bedroom since we paid for a 2 bedroom. The outside area is nice a BBQ area, tables and chairs. The rooms are really bad. Very old furnishings and moldy smell. Luckily we had family staying close by so we basically just slept there 3 nights and was so happy to leave. Be forewarned read the other reviews it seems she does this type of thing. Such a rip off. Cost me $921.20 for 3 nights in hell.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid staying here. Many other nice places close by.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mark S. wrote a review Apr 2021
Salt Lake City, Utah15 contributions1 helpful vote
Property's Favourite Review
I had a my whole family with grandkids and all. We required six rooms. MaryLynn was very patient and helpful. She helped me arrange guesthouses to accommodate the specifics of each family. The beach is wonderful for kids and rather quiet in this area. The complex was built in the 1940's as an officer's housing arrangement. The updates to hotel guesthouses provides for a variety of configurations. They had kitchens and would be very nice for an extended rental. Each of our six units was very comfortable. Atlantic Avenue runs in front of the complex and is a little busy (one-way), so we needed to be careful to keep the younger kids inside the compound.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Some rooms are further inside the compound and so are closer to the beach, the outside units are...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Debbie Norris, Sales at Beach Place Guesthouses
Responded 8 Jun 2021
Thank you for your wonderful and kind review of Beach Place Guesthouses - MaryLynn is a treasure we all appreciate. Come back soon!
Read more
Tlynn wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Do not rent from here. Mold covering the ceiling on entrance into room. Completely different room than what my confirmation email showed. The room had a strong musty smell as soon as door was opened. We refused to stay in the room and attempted to show the manager our confirmation email, but she refused to look at it. However she did state they use generic photos on some rooms. I had to book another room at a different location after driving 4 hours to get there. Please take my advice and do not lose your money on these rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Debbie Norris, Sales at Beach Place Guesthouses
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our property. We absolutely use our own photos on our website and each guesthouse states the photos may not be the actual guesthouse you book as they are all unique. We regret that we were unable to refund you fully as it was past booking time and we could not sell your guesthouse again that evening. We do not ever misrepresent ourselves intentionally and we are sure there was a misunderstanding as the guesthouse you booked is one of our most popular guesthouses. The exterior roofing is needing repair and we have spoken with roofing specialists and getting the work accomplished; we do apologize for the look it gives, but the guesthouse itself is not affected. We truly regret that you were unsatisfied and hope you did find something you found suitable for your stay.
Read more
Chef Anthony Scaife wrote a review Nov 2021
Fleming Island, Florida72 contributions42 helpful votes
My wife and I were guests on the occasion of my Navy Buddies wedding. I was very impressed to witness the 5 Star Level of Care, Concern, and Love shown by the Mgr. Marylynn and her team. Outstanding!!! We will be guests at this venue in the very near future. "Don't sleep on this place". Big Things Do Come In Small Packages!! How many times have you stayed at a hotel and felt like "You Didn't Matter"? It won't happen at this venue.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Debbie Norris, Sales at Beach Place Guesthouses
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind words and we really do know we have a "rock star" in MaryLynn and her staff! Hurry back!
Read more
Laurie M wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Such a Wonderful weekend! MaryLyn treated us like family from the very beginning! Everything was just perfect. From simple check-in to the view, to the easy access all over town. Valourie kept us in fresh towels and the entire staff was Always helpful. Thank you MaryLyn for being so accessible and EVERYTHING else!!! We will be back! See you SOON!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Debbie Norris, Sales at Beach Place Guesthouses
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind words and we really do know we have a "rock star" in MaryLynn and her staff! Hurry back!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$166 - US$355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
beach place guesthouses hotel cocoa beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaBrevard CountyCocoa Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Beach Place Guesthouses
Which popular attractions are close to Beach Place Guesthouses?
Nearby attractions include The Florida Key Lime Pie Company (7.2 km), Lighthouse Cove Adventure Golf (6.8 km), and Ron Jon Surf Shop (7.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Beach Place Guesthouses?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and facilities for disabled guests.
Which room amenities are available at Beach Place Guesthouses?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Beach Place Guesthouses?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Beach Place Guesthouses?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beach Place Guesthouses?
Conveniently located restaurants include Florida's Fresh Grill, Fat Kahuna's Beach Side Grille, and Nosh.
Are there any historical sites close to Beach Place Guesthouses?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cocoa Village (13.4 km), The Porcher House (13.4 km), and The Historic Derby Street Chapel (13.1 km).
Does Beach Place Guesthouses have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Beach Place Guesthouses accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.